We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, good value”
Review of Cakil Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cakil Pension
Ranked #39 of 72 Kas B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I and my husband stayed in this pension for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. I don't know about other rooms but we had a nice clean bathroom with a shower and a big balcony which had a gorgeous sea view... The only difficulty was the staircase. However, I wanted the sea view and cannot complain about it!! We basically got the top floor, our room was next to the breakfast room. We also had lovely breakfast with lots of fresh fruits every morning.
In terms of location, this place is not in the middle of restaurants therefore it's quiet at night for a good sleep. Also you can go down to Kucukcakil beach, it's right in front of the pension. As it was not our taste to get squeezed among people sunbathing, we walked to Buyukcakil beach in 10mins and loved it! So the location of this pension was a good choice for us.
One more thing- you normally don't expect room cleaning service and fresh towels every day in pensions because it's supposed to be basic accommodation. But here, they provide this kind of hospitality (anyway I told the house keeper that it wasn't necessary for us to be eco-friendly...)
It was a bit tiring to climb up to our room- luckily we're not old. But still, I enjoyed it very much and loved their garden decorated with different colours of begonvilles and many trees...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesliceux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

unfortunately we went this pension since it's rated good at tripadvisor website. but the rooms were so small and there is no shower bath in some rooms! you had to take a shower near the toilette; however there is no information about the shower in the website of the pension. also there is no hair dryer in rooms. The pension has great view but every pension and hotel has same view at Kaş, since the hotels/pensions are located on the mountain site. Moreover the pension is not cheap..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tarchin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We went this pension because on its website rooms were seen ok. But it was devastating when we went in rooms,it was so so small,there wasnt even a hairdryer. The stuff is so rude and the price we paid wasnt low. i suggest you to never go there,and we checked out after night and went to a better otel with a lower price as well.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sercesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Kas is a small village. Main hotels and pensions are located on the same street in the centre of Kas. Cakil is just in the middle of that street. It is silent and relax place.
Very good for mid-budget travellers. Do not pay extra for other hotels on that street because most of them are same.
I suggest 1 day diving, 1 day boat tour, 1 day region tour in Saklikent-Xantos area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeziTozu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

This hotel is a great deal- air conditioning, amazing views off private balcony and very stylish and comfortable communal areas. Located across the street from the beach in a nice quiet area a very short walk from shops and restaurants. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

This hotel boasts an awesome view over the bay and village. Rooms are very basic and small. Our bed didnt have a top sheet, just a thin scratchy cover. We didnt find the owner very accommodating, nor helpful. Breakfast was served late (buffet style), however the manager/owner managed to make himself a sandwich munching it down while his staff hurried breakfast preperation and guests waited for their food. I guess for 80 lira, it was pretty good value given the view and location, however I wont be back anytime soon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chonners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

Stayed for 3 nights at the Cakil Pension during 3 week tour of SW coast. Great value for money. Large room with A/C, large balcony (table and chairs) overlooking the bay with views across to Meis. Good breakfast on top floor. Large deck area with comfortable seating looking out to sea. Bathroom is pretty compact - and you need to take care when showering. Seemed to be plenty of hot water although it took some time to run through. Very clean and room serviced every day.

Friendly owner and staff.

Short walk into town for restaurants or use the beach restaurants just across the road.

Beach clubs are free to use but you are expected to buy drinks and they hope you will buy snacks or lunch there. Some have restaurants open in the evening and they have regular special evenings when they put on a BBQ or similar.

Really enjoyed staying in Kas and will return. Have stayed in a range of hotels there along the beach road and the Cakil offers the best value for money (70 ytl B&B).

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roomswithviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
3.2 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 48 in Kas
93 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.0 mi away
Cinarlar Apart
Cinarlar Apart
#16 of 67 in Kas
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cinar Boutique Hotel
Cinar Boutique Hotel
#23 of 72 in Kas
83 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kas Marin Hotel
Kas Marin Hotel
#65 of 72 in Kas
71 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cakil Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cakil Pension

Address: Kucuk Cakil Mah. No:43 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Kas
Price Range: £33 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cakil Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing