We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure holiday base in a good location but the staff leave a lot to be desired in terms of customer service. When we ”
Review of Ekici Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ekici Hotel
Ranked #47 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Dalaman, Turkey, Europe
2 reviews
“Adventure holiday base in a good location but the staff leave a lot to be desired in terms of customer service. When we ”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived the receptionist greeted us as if we had arrived from outer space. He was rude and surley for the duration of our stay. Staff were generally okay but hard to find at times for example if you wanted a drink around the pool.
The room we were given for three of us was a small double with three beds in. The bathroom was so small the toilet was in the shower, you had to remember to move the loo paper before having a shower.
The room did have air con and was clean.
Drinks at the hotel were relatively expensive. Food was okay. Breakfast was good but there were no cold drinks available as part of the buffet, they were 5 tl extra. This was not great for children.
Overall I think you could probably get a better experience elsewhere.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 154321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    23
    30
    21
    22
See reviews for
22
44
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The room has a very tiny bathroom. Shower and toilet are both behind the shower screen so toilet gets wet when showering.
We booked a triple room and it was really a triple room : 2 spaces separated by a door. What a relief as in most hotels a triple room is just a double room with an extra bed. Unfortunately airco was located in one bedroom and had little impact in the other bedroom.
The swimming pool is great !
The location in the city centre is excellent, just a short walk and you reach many restaurants and cosy shops.
The service at the reception is weak. People do not speak English. One man was even very rude, as if any request was a heavy unwanted burden for him.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petravho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I visited this place as a tour leader with a group of 18 people. The location of this hotel is excellent. It has a wonderful garden with ping pong, swimming pool and a small playground. These are the pluses.
As for the staff and service, that's a complete other story. The only English spoken person, the manager, is also working at the reception. This man beats everything I have seen so far, worldwide, in unpleasantness and obnoxity. At first, I actually thought he was joking, later on we realised he was serious. It was like being in a surrealistic movie or a candid camera prank. Sadly, he didn't turn out to be Sacha Baron-Cohen in a new version of Borat, it was reality. He treated every single one of my guests with unparallelled rudeness. He would basically humiliate and growl at everybody who dared come to the reception for any kind of inquiry.
Not all beds were made every day, nor was everybody given towels. Whenever a guest came down to request for towels, the manager would yell at them and throw the towels at them with a violent gesture.
Breakfast and staff at restaurant were adequate, however nobody spoke English and they didn't serve dinner while we were there, although dinner times were advertised. When I went in and asked if I could see the menu (it said 'menu 20 turkish lira' on the board with opening hours), the staff looked at me as if I was crazy. They then went to the manager, asked him in Turkish: what the hell does she want? (at least, that's what I figure they said) The manager (yes, that same lovely guy at the reception) then growled at me: No dinner!
If they fire the whole staff and manager and hire some of the friendly people you find throughout all Turkey, this place could actually be perfect. Too bad.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank aichadeviAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is central in Kas and has a good pool (although cool). Breakfast was a good Turkish buffet. The staff that we met were all very friendly, helpful and good fun. We didn't eat at the restaurant in the evening - there is too much choice in Kas! The rooms are basic but this reflects the price so I think it is good value. The rooms all have a small balcony, the bed is firm, there is limited wardrobe space and the bathroom is very small but the rooms and the whole hotel is clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamlin153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mcmurray
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

In an area where you can get a wide variety of hotels from extreme luxury to budget, this one falls right in the middle offering good prices and nice setting. The pool area is nice 9water is darn cold!), with drinks being offered poolside. Rooms are nice, and you are walking distance to the water and the market.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Ekici Hotel is run by a load of ignorant, rude and arrogant men, who think they can get away with being complete morons. Apart from the man who looked after the Pool Bar, he was a gentleman. The rest need a personality transplant. One incident concerning a pack of 200 cigarettes was a perfect example. How did the maid know exactly where to point to in our room to find them, when we had already dragged everything out searching for them, In the words of a song." Its A Mystery"

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zolaemmy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kas hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Look, it's a three star hotel, what do you expect! It was extremely competitively priced, at least it was through our holiday company 'Jewel in the Crown', one of only a few British package companys that do a package to KAS. Common areas are nicely furnished. Rooms are cleaned and fresh towels every day. The pool is spotlessly clean and the service is good once you get to know the staff and give them a smile. Get to know the staff and they will help you. Yes, the rooms are small and could do with updating but air conditioning is supplied free. Breakfast is plentiful and generally it is a satisfactory base from which to explore and spend your money on trips out and too many restaurants to mention. The Moh Cafe does the best pizzas and meditteraenean salad. The Kekova Islands trip is a must do.

Room Tip: Make sure the temperature control on the air conditioning is functioning else you will be acting as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Livingstone_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Habesos Hotel
Habesos Hotel
#46 of 48 in Kas
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club Phellos
Hotel Club Phellos
#39 of 48 in Kas
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santosa Pension
Santosa Pension
#13 of 48 in Kas
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#24 of 48 in Kas
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bilgin Hotel
Bilgin Hotel
#42 of 48 in Kas
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Himm Hotel
Himm Hotel
#27 of 48 in Kas
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekici Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekici Hotel

Property: Ekici Hotel
Address: Arisan Sokak No: 1, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ekici Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ekici Hotel is in the city center. 80 m from beach. It has 67 standard rooms and 8 suit rooms. Kas is very near the some historical places. Some of them are Kekova, Xanthos, Patara, Tlos, Myros, etc. Kas is very famous for diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Ekici Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing