We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel should be shoot!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Himeros Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Himeros Life Hotel
Ranked #252 of 279 Hotels in Kemer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This hotel should be shoot!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

It's like a hooror movie, fully drunk Russians who fight every night, staff would try to get ur girlfriend into the bed, they fight with guest as well, it's like bunch of ugly looking criminals became waitres.
Make sure no expensive cloths or jeliwery left in the room, you won't see them again.
If u think about your safety please think again. If u don't get guns with you.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nitec34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    11
    13
    43
See reviews for
21
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We arrived at the hotel around 1am we were given our rooms which were separated from our family. One room was on the ground floor one of the 1st floor and one on the second! We were given no food/drinks upon arrival and were told off for taking our own drinks into OUR room! The bar opened at 10am and shut at 22:30 EVERY day. The bar staff were awful and favoured the russians/germans/iranains over any of the English customers. Even the receptionist said the hotel did not cater for the English. We later went on to find out that the hotel had been on Watchdog which we had not been told whilst booking, there was no entertainment AT ALL and we would find ourselves eating out most of the time as the food was the same day in day out. I was here with my parents and friends we were once told to go to bed at 9:30pm! The manager of the kitchen was terrible who refused to get anything for us even when no other staff were in the kitchen! Communication was terrible and only one member of staff could speak a little English! We complained the day we got to the hotel as our rooms were filthy, mould was growing in the bathroom there was crumbs on the floor and the room smelt terrible! We later all got moved onto the same floor once ringing hayes and demanding to me moved. The pool and gym were okay but cat poo was littered around the hotel. Also kittens were on our balcony and would often roam the hotel during the middle of the night. We asked for the 'disco' that had been advertised but got told that not enough people wanted it so we wouldn't be having one this week! We were pushed in front of in the que at lunch and dinner by the other customers. Most of the residents were Turkish, Russian or German. I would not reccomend this hotel and neither would some of the staff at the hotel! There is NO night life at the hotel and you have to entertain yourself so completely defeated the objective of going ALL INCLUSIVE! Steer clear of this hotel if you except night life, entertainment, good food or even good communication! Is the worst hotel I have ever been too in my life! Will be filing a complaint asap! Also the 'free internet wifi' provided cuts out whenever it wants to and was often not available for the whole day!

Room Tip: Just steer clear of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shafkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kemer hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Im in this hotel atm. When we booked we thought wow. Good price,nice hotel. On the other hand.. Soon as me and my 19 year old boyfriend got of the bus and arrived at the hotel, my first words were, bahh.. This is horrible. Im not going to like this.so adam said, give it a chance.. We did... Next day hated it. Bar shut at half 10 so meaning you had to buy ur drinks after tht even tho we wer all incluisive!!!! None of reception spoke english apart from one hu spoke a little. Lights in corridoors were never on they had sensors, but soon as ur half way down the coridoor the lights came on which was pointles. The food was horrible. Full of russions. Pool tiny. Down stairs toilets were discusting!!@ had poo on every seat!! No lie. May been out of order but wer no sighns and were mingin. ,magic disco was on once, which was also so rubish. Music kept crashin and it was dead, didnt even serve drinks. Rooms never hardlly cleaned. Some one pooed in the shower near the pool, adam had to tell reception. Walls paper thin! Our balkini view rubish could see a dump area. Dirty water which was brown fell straight over this lovely scottish couple from the fans in the dining area. Some couple got the wrong room key and ended up walking in on people having sex! Shower kept flooding water barely hot.noo margerine unless u ask. Waiters served others b4 u, even tho u wer first. We bought a phone card didnt work, and we got no help. Took us 2days to figure it out!!... My phones dyin and i have 4 days left so ill write more then!bar Staff are lovely only good thing.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberlydimbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

First of all, I would like to point out that we have been to Turkey many times so I do not speak without prior knowledge of the country.

We arrived at the hotel gone midnight and were shown to a room in the hotel next door - the Caner Hotel - or should I say Hovel. We were told this would be for one night only. The room was without lights in the bathroom, it was dirty, the television did not work and the door would have opened with a push - not the 4 star we booked!

The following morning we packed up and went to reception and said unless we were given the room we had booked we would be leaving. The room we were given was on the third floor and although far from 4 star it was adequate and cleaned on a daily basis and fresh towels supplied.

The food was appalling - Chicken twice a day everyday, burgers in some format most days. Fish - cold for lunch one day and fried on the Friday. One night they even fried some pasta!!!

The breakfasts had cheese rolls a couple of times and fried eggs one day. The cold meat for breakfast was covered in wasps and flies and the salads never varied from day to day - needless to say we ate out 90% of the time. The alcohol was little better - the wine was awful and the beer flat, non alcoholic beverages were served warm.

The hotel was geared up to Russians and Germans - my husband and I were the only 2 English in the hotel for several days and were only joined by 6 more just before we left.

If you can't speak any Turkish at all you have a bigh problem as the hotel staff refuse to speak any English unless you speak to them in Turkish - a few words will suffice but you must make the effort. English people should not be put in this hotel.

The resort itself is very pretty and I would not hesitate to return but NEVER to this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubblesCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Very good atmosphere ! And everything is very well organised ! The staff is really friendly The location is 5 min walk from beach or downtown. There are also shuttles for the places to be to party ! and for the beach for the laziest :) ! I really had a good time with my boyfriend ! Perfect hotel for young people, couples or friends ! For the calm nights I recommend you the babyfoot !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mossy212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

We were supposed to be all inclusive yet we ate out as nothing was edible the staff even the receptionist could not or would not even try to speak English every time I asked for help on a problem I just received a shrug off, It felt like we were intruders not paying their wages, You were supposed to eat in a dining area which was also the only room to sit in afterwards to socialise in if there were any socalising even going on. No entertainment what so ever was available you got chucked out the area at 11pm, the beer ,soft drinks were all warm, the food always cold,mainley chicken and chips and could only eat when a bell was rung and not before.The room was cleaned every day though but the cleaners would not supply extra pillows and blankets.We had a triple room whch consisted of 2 mattresses on top of each other for the 3rd bed, 1 pillow each, 2 bath towels and 2 face towells for the 3 of us.The wire for the hairdryer was held in by sellotape and the plug socket was hanging off the wall,these being in the bathroom.The fridge didn't work so the butter we had to save from breakfast for our dinners later was liquid, and the water hotter than the shower which we kept having to refill bottles from a water cooler.2 shelves in the wardrobe were broke which gave us another problem of where to put our clothes because only 5 coathangers were supplied for 3 people All through the night you had all the mainly russian drunks coming in and shouting keeping you awake,and finally when you just started to knod off at 5 o'clock the priest in the mosque at the bottom of the street started his preaching through loudspeakers We do not know how on earth this residence is still in practice the travel agent should be utterly ashamed of themseves for even contemplating this dump for a supposedly 4 star hotel never mind advertising it and charging for the pleasure

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

ROOM: was cleaned every day to a good standered, had t.v only 2 english channels, safe, balcony very small we never used it, bathroom ok sink and shower, shower almost never hot. best time to shower for luke warm water around 2.30pm. Bed very comfortable, blanket was like hospital blanket. For first few days room smelt of cigerette smoke but got used to it, infact this smell was throughout the hotel.
FOOD & DRINK: never had a hot meal the whole week! food ok could not hack 2 weeks of it though! chips,chicken,minni burger things, imitated chicken nuggets,pasta,fish,salads,very nice soups. Drinks all very nice all local brands.bottled water NOT FREE! but they had a water dispenser free of charge.
STAFF: very friendly but not good english at all! and some waiters and kitchen staff looked very unclean! some did smell.
HOTEL LOCATION: good for shops and restaurants, but hotel surrounded by mountains so if your by the pool the sun has compleatly gone by midday! i recomend the beach. They offer a free bus from hotel but charge you around 6lira each for a sunbed.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akkiePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Havana
Hotel Havana
#117 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blauhimmel Hotel
Blauhimmel Hotel
#13 of 20 in Camyuva
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wassermann
Hotel Wassermann
#66 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Lukullus Hotel
Grand Lukullus Hotel
#124 of 279 in Kemer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Korient Hotel
Korient Hotel
#104 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#167 of 279 in Kemer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himeros Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himeros Life Hotel

Property: Himeros Life Hotel
Address: Merkez Mahallesi 102 Sokak No 5, Kemer, Turkey (Formerly Magic Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#123 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#132 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Himeros Life Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Himeros Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himeros Life Hotel Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing