We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Palmet Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akka Alinda Hotel(Kemer)(Great Value!)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Ring(Beldibi)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mirage Park Resort(Goynuk)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beydagi Konak(Goynuk)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
136
104
54
48
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
104
54
48
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barrooms are cleanseaholidaydancealcoholwhiskeyclubanimatorsfoods
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Palmet is a very nice hotel. it is located very good and have a nice beach. the rooms are great, and the staff is always smiling :) palmet is located very good. you can walk to the inner city, and shop in all kinds of shops. there is not long to the beach and almost everything is close to you. and on the 1 hour trip to the airport you can see a lot of the beautiful Turkey. the service at palmet is excellent. the staff is always smiling and are very helpful. they understand when you speak english to them. they clean the rooms very well. everything is good. They have a very good animation team, who takes care of the guests and get them motivated. especially two of the animators are really good (liliya and umit) liliya is good with the kids and umit is good too get the guest motivated. the 2 other animaters are also great :D they do all kind of things with the guests. So i can only say: you got to come to palmet :)

Room Tip: pool view is the best :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louize92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Only topped with water in the fridge, not soft drinks. Only twice a week Turkish themed night. Rest days quality of food quite bland. Air conditioning throughout hotel is TERRIBLE!!!!!!Amphitheatre so small and entertainment is rubbish. Animation team is friendly though. Extremely clean rooms including the pool and beach. No icecream except twice a week on Turkish Night!!!! Wdn't recommend this hotel for Families. This was one of the worst 5 stars we've been to. Not suitable for English speaking people. Location is fantastic with a bus stop 3 minutes away. The Gymn needs updating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolidayMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Palmet Resort almost fully satisfied me during my stay at the end of May. I say almost because there are few things does not match my criteria. The sea is unbeliavably clean and even at the end of May perfectly hot for a quick swim. The beach is totaly deserving the blue flag.

However, the beach is not so good for a sandy beach lovers. It is all stoney. Especially for the little kids it is not comfortable place to play by the sea. But this can be said about all Kemer hotels I guess. For the adults, you can always use the deck to dive, or stairs on the deck to avoid the shock of getting into the sea. This is not a tip about the hotel, but the area.

The hotel is very close to Kemer Center where you can find anything you need.

The hotel is not so big. You will not find an aquapark or big kids club kind of extra activities. For that reason you have to pay more and go to a holiday village type of facility.

Good things about hotel. The rooms are newly decorated and very clean.

You will not be arguing with waiters for anything. The food is fairly good, on the contrary to what some other people suggested. The deserts are suitable for Russian, but not so good for a Turkish cuisine.

The view from the room was very good. We have stayed at the first floor with a very large balcony. We had a chance to have glance to sea and the pool. Only bad thing about the balcony is the garbage thrown from the upper stairs.

There is an extra bed for the kids which is very large and comfortable. You also can get a room with bunk bed for your kids.

It is not unusual to have 40% Russian, 20% German, 20 % Turkish guests in the hotel.

And the Turkish Bath. It is amazing. You can get a message and all that stuff. Even without paying a dime, you can enjoy the Turkish bath.

Overall a very good hotel for the price, I have rated this hotel as "very good" as it is a small hotel and but for the rest it is excellent. I will try to get the same deal to stay in September.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms from have a big balcony. And they are so close to restaurant, open and interior swimming pools. I will definitely advise families with kids.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Halit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This was our first holiday as a couple, after booking this on an english website i would have not expected to be the only english people in not only the hotel but in the entire area of kemer, not that this was a particular problem but made getting around very difficult as the area is very dutch and russian orientated, meaning staff speak very little english and also there are no english reps or noticeboards to help you make your way around.

That being said the hotel itself was decent 5 star might be a bit of an exaggeration especially at a british standard. and you find even the smallest things start to bother you after a fews days such as the bed cover not actually being the right size for the very hard bed with doll house sized pillows and the curtains not covering the hole of the window.

food... was ok but lacked variety some nights much better than others and found our selves living on toast for breakfast and chips for lunch. Drinks were a limited variety with only certain spirits and soft drinks. other spirits were only for the ultra all inclusive guests which wasn't even an option when we booked.

staff... where nice enough as said before few spoke english but some made it there mission to use us for english speaking lessons which began to get annoying when we where trying to have a meal and they wanted to sit with us.

When we were leaving the hotel to head to the airport we needed to confirm our booking for the transfer from the hotel, as i do not speak any turkish i asked the receptionist if it was possible to call on my behalf, and was charged 3 euros for what was a 2 minute call,

The town... of Kemer is definitely more recommended that the town of Antalya, There is more variety and is only 10 minute walk away rather that a 1 hour journey by bus.


We chose to go to the 'aqua land' on one of the days in Antalya, we made our way there by bus, otherwise i asked one of the russian tour guides and they were going to charge 60 euros each for the whole day out which ended up costing us 20 pound including everything. when we got to 'aqua land' this was no more than a few slides and a wave pool and the food was completely bog standard i think in total we spent about 20 minuted in there before the long bus ride home...

Room Tip: specify sea view room otherwise you will be looking at the road.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We booked 1 night via Internet and got 1 additional at the reception desk for same price (145TL).
Our room was fronting the pool area. The room was clean and not too small. The fridge was topped up with 3 liter different soft drinks and 2 bottles of water each day. We had a water boiler and was supplied with lots of tea bags and coffee.
The Lobby bar was "spacy" with a big terrace. This was before the real start of the tourist season, so there was no animation (mid-April). They also have a pool bar between the pools and the beach. All drinks included along with all the various "meals" from morning to midnight. And we must admit that we liked the selection of food they had.
The rooms fronting the street seemed to be a bit smaller than ours.
Even if we had stayed at a cheap "pansion" (b/b) it would have costed us more total with daily restaurant visits for food and drinks, etc.
Reception staff was very helpful and friendly - and englishspeaking.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool side (sunny side) are slightly larger.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank T3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews