We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We expecting more”
Review of L'Ancora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Ancora Hotel
Ranked #41 of 283 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We expecting more”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

As this was our first trip to Turkey, we were expecting something more exciting and fun.
I didnt like the people outside hotel. we found them everywhere. They can notice you as a tourist and they are there for you in second time. They offer you clothes, souvenirs and perfume. All rubish and fake. be careful.
Hotel needs a good cleaning.
Pools are dirty.
Food was ok.
Service poor, i have to admit :(
We will not come back anymore.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jacob_vilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    44
    30
    22
    24
See reviews for
130
57
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is located right on beach, its close to the downtown Kemer shopping district, marina, moon light park... The all inclusive package offers breakfast, lunhch, dinner and a snack bar that you can visit. however we never enjoyed the food in the hotel.. the rooms are fine but the bed is just a bed nothing fancy, the bathroom is horrible, we found too old and required refurbishment, the hotel reception has no A/C and the staff are rude sometime since they expect you to have the wristband on at all times.

P.s.
The bedsheet had some blood on and we asked them to cchange it!

Room Tip: Don't take the roooms close to reception or on the reception side, as you there are clubs that p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jam_8315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Ok so before coming in this hotel I was afraid everything would go wrong considering all the bad reviews that were here.
1.first of all I would say that I cannot understand why people keep saying there is no english.the staff at the reception knew english (not perfect though but good).therefore they understand you. But its true:they usually speak in russian or in turkish.however there is this guy there who is really polite&he gave us a nice room.except this,they are polite too.we had a problem with air conditioning and they immediately sent the technician.
2.the location is really good just in the center of kemer.there are plenty of shops in the street and you can shop during the evening.
3.the room isn't cozy at all. A little bit small but keep in mind to book a standart room with a balcony.but if you are 3 people the extra bed is awful.very strong and it hurts your back! :/ *the double bed is nice though and big. 3 people can sleep there perfectly.
4.the sea is marvellous. It is deep,but with big stones.people keep slipping and dont try swimming without shoes.a big drawback:when you go into the sea sth pinches you.im assuming its a kind of fish which feels afraid of people and when you touch it its like sb is biting you.it doesn't hurt a lot-just a little bit.
5.the food -I would say great but it becomes a little bit boring -*every day the same food. I advice you to get sth that is baked outside in grill.this is their speciality. Didn't like the dinner.
6.air conditioning is terrible. You get hot all the night. I wanted to open the balcony door but there were mosquitos everywhere.take an anti mosuqito creme with you please!!!!!!
7.very poor internet connection.there was internet just in the reception.
8.keep in mind: there are russians everywhere. They eat your food drink all the water and take food in the room which is not allowed.but they dont care. They even dont know what *staying in a line*means.whats more they drink all night.one of them drunk 6 glasses of vodka and puked it all. Really ugly! Even russian women consume alcohol*since breakfast. During the evening they make noise and you cant sleep. The staff gives them cola and alcohol in big glasses while we are stuck with small cups. Cmon!we have paid the same...really unfair. p.s.wake up early if you dont want to get stuck with russians leftovers.
*****beach loungers-not so many. :/
*****safety box: 2 euros a day. A shame. Isn't iy supposed to be free?
*****no entertainmemt team but a good thing because it isn't much noise.
***very clean hotel though :)

However you pay what you get.after all it isn't a bad hotel.it just needs some good things. The price is reasonable. For a family id say yes.
Go there!u will enjoy it even though what I mentioned before.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sweetpaprika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I spent 5 days at this hotel. The lobby, the pool and restaurant are fine, but the rooms are very simple. So many bars and discos around the hotel, do not reserve here if you wanna be in quiet ! And the smells from the Burger King (next step) are not friendly as well...
Kind stuff, good foods, small but nice garden, small and "beehive" beach with big stones.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moncsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Small 4* hotel at downtown Kemer district of Antalya.Everything was exxpected like rooms and pool etc.as seen on photos at web. But a big but... Very crazy staff unfriendly and unhelpful, bad drinks and food, worst beer and vine ever had.All inclusive but cannot eat and drink at hotel at all. We choosed Burger King just next to hotel. We requested chips with beer at our first day, answer was shocking from ugly staff -here is not market if you want cips you can buy it from market next to hotel!!!?.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank GoldaIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mine H, Public Relations Manager at L'Ancora Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest ,
fırst of all ,thank you for your comment . we had very frıendly stuff and they always ready to help and gıve best servıce to our guests. hope next you wıll see the dıfference .
we lookıng forward to see you agaın .
best of luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I was close to the staff and they were telling that they are working more than 16 hours per day. Even those conditions don't make them behave negatively towards visitors.

The rooms are quite small but you visit the room only to sleep. It is very hard to sleep early because of the burger king and disco next to the hotel. The Russian visitors are also mostly very loud and making too much noise until 2-3 a.m.

Food was perfect. Fresh fruits, vegetables, quality main dishes and grill everyday. Yet you may be irritated because of the russian tourists. They fill their plates full, as they were starving to death for days and never finish their meals. Untouched fruits, vegetables, meals were thrown to the thrash everyday.

Consequently, not a very suitable place for families, but better suited for young couples. You can find anything you're looking for : warm sea, a great landscape of Taurus mountains, even a chance to swim with caretta carettas. I would stay at this hotel, if I visit Kemer again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bmn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#55 of 283 in Kemer
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viking Nona Hotel
Viking Nona Hotel
#63 of 283 in Kemer
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#29 of 283 in Kemer
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asdem Park Hotel
Asdem Park Hotel
#86 of 283 in Kemer
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hydros Club
Hydros Club
#12 of 283 in Kemer
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ancora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ancora Hotel

Property: L'Ancora Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. Deniz Cad. No: 39, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kemer
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Ancora Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancora Beach Hotel is a member of Mine Hotels, a chain of quality hotels in Kemer where the coast of breath taking bay of Mediterranean Sea and the glory of Taurus Mountains meet. It's a heartwarming experience to spend a holiday in this tidy and home like atmosphere hotel. After a rich Turkish village breakfast you can have fun in the clean pool or have a rest in the open bar. It's recommended to youngsters to make new friendships or look for the excitement of discovering new places when all cultural and naturel beauties are next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Ancora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Ancora Hotel Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing