We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Daima Biz 2nd time”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Daima Biz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Daima Biz Hotel
Ranked #76 of 280 Hotels in Kemer
glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Daima Biz 2nd time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

WE tried the hotel again having gone Oct 2012.
Party of 4 -Wife, me and our two boys aged 15 and 12.
Check in was adequate with quite a nice guy who was helpful. First guy tried to upgrade us for a fee of $100. I refused and am glad I did so as they put us in the larger room anyway!.

The family room is adequate. The food is decent enough and plenty of salads and meat etc.
The location of the hotel means you can walk up to the local shopping area and also to the next village Camyuva which is about a 10 mile round trip so a decent walk.

The place does cater mainly for Russians and we were about the only Brits. This has it's benefits but I think ultimately we may prefer somewhere with some more English speaking travelers just for a bit of interaction.

A note to the Russians- over the years you have improved your behavior but you do not need to skip children to take all the pizza or place all the pancakes in your plate!. Really there is no famine and manners will not kill you!.
The Turks are so used to this behavior that they do not even register when the Russians act this arrogant.

Overall we may go back at some point but probably not for while.
Also the design of this hotel is such that if it is windy like it was then it howls through the corridors and the open balconies at the back and creates a whirlwind that will keep you up all night.
It's a bit busy and the sunbeds are at a premium on the planet Daima side.

Room Tip: In the winter season the disco moves into the main building so avoid block D or you will be kept up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    81
    79
    33
    95
See reviews for
232
72
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tomsk, Russia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I travelled to Daima Biz Hotel with my mother searching for some rest from work and busy city. The hotel didn't offer that at all.
Good points:
- the beach and the sea - but it's more the natural advantage than something that hotel has arranged
- nice pool for those who like swimming, it's usually not that busy, because it's too deep for little kids
-receptionists were quite helpful - they fixed the issues that we had with the room the same day and just in general were very friendly.
Bad points:
- the hotel is too crowded: it applies to everything - dining room, beach, general swimming pool area, water slides etc. It's noisy and hectic everywhere, impossible to find a quite spot.
-food was bad. It was cheap and you could see that the same ingredients would get re-used in other dishes next day. We could only eat fruit and vegetables.
- animation is provided by Turkish guys who speak neither English, nor Russian on an understandable level. It's very hard to enjoy if you don't get what's going on.
- hotel buildings are not air-conditioned. Hallways are way too warm and humid, rooms get too warm as well and it's either too warm or too cold in the room (if you switch on the air coniditioning). We had to switch on and off the air-conditioner 5 times each night to have comfortable temperature.
- there are about 10 fitness machines in the "gym", 5 of them are broken, since kids play with them whole days.
- the hotel library has 20 books max, 19 of them were in Turkish, and 1 in Dutch.
- for Russian tourist travelling with Tez Tour company: it's the worst tour agency I've ever seen. They sell tours for 3 times the price and lie that all other tours offered around the city do not include insurance. My advice - buy your own insurance to cover the whole Turkey separately and don't listen to Tez Tour. Don't go with them to any shopping tour either - they take you to worst shops and get commission from what you buy. Terrible experience.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, you can tip the receptionist ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I am at hotel lobby now. It is not a 5 star hotel. The rooms are 3 stars! The main problem is there is only one room key(card) for each room and you must pay extra charges 20TL for second card (NOT DEPOSIT, IT IS CHARGE). One card make big problem for families, they can not go around freely!
Also the towel: You should pay a deposit of US$20 if you need towel for swimming pool! As I come to Antalya each year and stayed in many resorts, I have never see such this rules!
Internet is only at lobby. The foods are ok but the main resurant is very crowed and you should looking for table about 5 minutes! Too many peoples at resturant! Hotel is UALL and there are plenty of foods. The drinks are very local! I mean you cannot drink 7up or fanta or coca here! The soft drinks are only the Turkish made! ( the name such as Yedigun,...)!
At all I do not recommend this hotel to others. It is good only for children who like swimming pool. It is an average hotel and you can find other hotels with much better service with same price here in Kemer.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank FarshadT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

It is good for a family trip , kids will have fun in 4 pools & slides
Use body language or Russian , no body can help you with English !
Beach is goods but rocks are painfull so take plastic slippers to wear in water
Music is only Russain favorites , so don't bother if you are not Russien , foam party on beach was fun ,but it is held only once a week . Entertainment is very weak .
Rooms are normal , enough space for 3 person , simple and practical . AC turns off automatically at 3am approx waking you up with suffocation to turn it on .
Food is good , plenty and available all day & night time but not with much variety . However the fresh veg, salad & fruits was really good .
Choose this hotel for family adventure and do not mix up with Damia Resort buildings ( it is older and rooms smaller ) .
Walk down the street you can find small shopping area .you can take local van to Kemer at a very cheap price ( 1.5 U$ ) bus stop is just in front of hotel with working hour till mid-night . After midnight you have to take taxi which is more expensive
Do bargain for the prices if you liked something , you will have the chance to get good prices

Room Tip: There is no sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H-fereshteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Daima Biz Hotel is the centre of this review and I want to highlight that I am talking here about Daima Biz and not Daima resort, which is the older part of the Daima complex and of which I don't have any details as i haven't been there. So, for Daima Biz I can say that it was an overall good experience, I was amazed how much are the hotel personell working but that is not the scope of this here.
Anyway, the scores now:
- the food was good, not the widest variety but enough to enable anyone to find something suitable, also the food was enough and you could eat at almost any time day and night.
- the room was quite big, with a small-medium balcony , the bathroom was ok, air condition, etc, overall a good impression also from the room perspective
- the pools are quite nice, it has 3 outdoor pools that I saw with tube slides and the beach is quite nice with sand but on to the sea it is with rocks so you should take some water slippers or something, otherwise it will be a bit painful to go in and out of the water.
- the bars were quite ok but it's quite hard to get drunk with the local drinks so if you want to really feel the alcohol you should consider the international and more expensive drinks.
- the entertainment is not so great, they have a big stage but if you're not russian it doesn't really makes sense to go there because usually it's crowded with russians, ukranians and so on, all that area.
- the hotel disco could be nicer or at least they could hire a real DJ....I think they had a bar boy doing the DJ job and he simply had a mix which played almost every night and on top of that it was also one of the poorest mixes I have heard....so definitely they can work on that aspect and make it better.

Overall it was nice but I think this is the best option is for a family/kids vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the pool , it's quite nice or if you don't want the pool view th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Din_Brasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are terrible, small, badly designed, the area smells, the restaurant is too crowded and you'll smell like burnt oil after spending few minutes there, staff do not speak english, we had the room paid in advance for a week but on the first say we left for another place! The place came as a shock to us, it is not even a 3 star hotel if you expect it to be!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atefehps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kemer hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Staff are rude and careless. They don't speak English. I have never seen such disorginized operation in any hotel. Daima charge you for 5 star and they give you the service which is worse than the worst bed and breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soshah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.1 mi away
Daima Resort
Daima Resort
#157 of 280 in Kemer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Park Le Jardin Resort
0.1 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#24 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
0.4 mi away
PGS Kiris Resort
PGS Kiris Resort
#54 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
6.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daima Biz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daima Biz Hotel

Property: Daima Biz Hotel
Address: Kiris Mh. Sahil Cd. No:50 | Kiris, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#69 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Daima Biz Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending the marine atmosphere with Turkish culture, Daima Hotels will introduce you to an unforgettable experience after which you will not want to find your home keys. As Daima Hotels family, we offer all kinds of amenities and services with our warm hospitality. We define our quality, according to the need of our guests and crown our service with the understanding of the Turkish culture of hospitality. Whether you want to exchange information, refresh your business connections or you want to strengthen yourself and your family bonds... No matter what the reason is, you will always find what you are looking for at Daima Hotels. Entrust your time and yourself to us. We invite you to the relaxing yet exhilarating Daima Hotels... Always and for all times we are your family... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daima Biz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daima Biz Hotel Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing