We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One crazy week in Asdem”
Review of Asdem Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asdem Park Hotel
Ranked #81 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Baku
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One crazy week in Asdem”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Well before considering choosing this hotel as your place to stay in Kemer make sure that you know your priorities.
I will be honest:
Food is crap...i know how good could be food in Turkish All Inclusive hotels, this is crap. Soy meat served as natural, 3 types of cheese served in 10 different dishes to make it look as a big variety, restaurant not ready for a number of people that stay there...
Service even worst. Nobody is bothered about it. Cutlery is dirty when you can find one, tables cleaned very badly even if it is pre-booked table at the pool-side with several bought bottles of wine.
Rooms ok, if not to mention dirty carpets in the rooms

HOWEVER, this is not the type of hotel where you go for a relaxed, family resort stay. This is the place where you go for a crazy day and nights out. Expect just couple of hours sleep a day and hangovers in the morning. Located within 4-5 minutes walking distance from the main clubs of Kemer: Aura, Inferno and Chrystal (though very expensive ones in terms of drinks there), right next to main walking street of Kemer, within a minute from the Hotel owned beach, having numbers of fast foods and cafes around hotel is brilliantly situated.

Expect for 90% Russian speaking guests from ex-USSR. Yes, that means that there will be bunch of dead-drunk idiots, but they should not be worrying you, cause you, most probably, will be drunk as well. So don't expect for quite neighbors and expect loudly laughing girls in the corridors.

"Animation" team is very active though some can feel that they are going over the top in some of their jokes. So if you are not ready - don't get involved much in their games, or just relax and have fun. In general very good location for bachelor groups who wan't to have some (in fact a lot of) fun.

Did i like service, fod, rooms etc. - NO
Will i stay there again - very likely.

Room Tip: Small rooms without any specialty. Cleaned every day. Carpets - dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Rufino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    62
    25
    13
    14
See reviews for
25
25
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

If you want peaceful night, please take my advice...STAY AWAY FROM NOTORIOUS "C BLOK". That building is for younger. Russian youth are reckless and behave like loose. They screaming in the corridors and banging doors WHOLE NIGHT. I'm younger but I want to sleep at least 4 hours per day. They didn't let me. There are so many beautiful places and discos that working all nights but NO, they make parties in hotel. I spent summer holidays in many hotels in Turkey but this I have never experienced before. Hotel management must do something regarding this issue.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bella79_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosovo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

asdem i park si nice hotel for me have great food bad rooms in the hall is terible hot etc etc

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elgjimijakupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2008

This was our honeymoon... For weeks I was searching for infos about this hotel and all I found wasn't even close to our experience. We were supposed to have " All inclusive " arrangement
*We had decent reception, miserable dinner at the arriaval. At first side, room was OK, but the aircondition was't working- they fixed it next day. Cleaning was miserable, if we didn't drop the towels on the floor they weren't changed.
*The pool is filled with all kind of hemical, a got a skin rash a couple of hours later which lasted 3-4 days. We've never visited it again!!!!
*Fist 2 days the food was decent, after that they started to recycle it, i guess that the only wonderfull dinner we had (chiken& fries)someone had to fight it up!!! That was the only time. fruits don't eve imagine to get. All you get is a watermellon ang slices of oranges only twice but, there was a guy who was giving them and you get a cross look if you ask for more- I am serious!!! Juices were out of machine not even close to quality ones.
* the staff is MISERABLE!! May God be with you if your spoken lenguage is English- no one will try to anderstand or answer UNLESS it is a PAYBLE service you are asking about. On the other side, russian is spoken as a mother thong. 2 days before leaving, my watch and earings dissapeard from my room. NO ONE TRIED TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT THAT even I asked for someone to at least look for them among the staff. Only thing we get was a detailed search through our room, so they can be sure that we're not lying!!!
*Last day, we checked out at noon and the Agency was supposed to picek us up from the hotel at midnight to take us to the airport. It was very hot evening, food as usual terrible so while my husband and other couple of our group were finishing the dinner, i was by the pool (one step further) sitting on the chair of the restorant heaving rest and ketching breth because at that time I was 4 month pregnant. One of those "gorgeous" members of the staff insisted to me, to get back the chair. I was astonished of this hideous behavior!
This is only short description of our terrible experience in "Asdem Park" Hotel. So, if you have extra money, BELIEVE ME there are smarter and better ways to spend them!!

  • Liked — Positioning of this hotel in the center of Kemer
  • Disliked — Definitely the staff
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MuaSk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2008

absoloutely loved this hotel, and had a great holiday. staff very friendly, keen to help, mannerly and overall lovely and made our family stay here a very pleasant and enjoyable one. Although the hotel is rated 4* it is very basic but with a high level or cleanliness. bedrooms were generally small but this did not bother me whatsoever, aslong as i had the airconditioning as it got very warm! we were on a quite high floor and dissapointingly there was no lifts! but however i was not complaining at the end of the week as i had dropped a few pounds! (haha). the hotel bar was great especially is you choose the all inclusive option as it serves drinks from 11 to 11 free, saying this it is only drinks that have not been imported which may cause others to complain but i was happy enough. although my family did have a great stay it is not exceptionally great for young children (which we had none of) as the food choice is limited and we all know children can sometimes be fussy. also the entertainment is not exceptionally great either, and it is mostly in russian, not great when you speak english; saying this there is lots of other entertainment to be found elsewhere, and nearby. if not there is a list of places to visit and you can set this up through your tourguide, easy as. If you around the age 18- to late 20's, or over, and you like to "hit" the clubs this is a great choice of hotel as there is a line of clubs not even 5 minutes up the road! also if you prefer the beach to a pool the beach is literally across the road. the hotel is situated close to a lot of shops perfect for buying presents, and if you are on a relaxation holiday this hotel is perfect as it is generally quiet, with two pool areas also! and, a downstairs spa, exquipped with turkish bath, sauna and lots more! i did enjoy my stay at this hotel and hopefully if you are deciding to book with this hotel you will enjoy your stay also! im only sad it will be you and not me! p.s beautiful views in every angle from your balcony. higher the better!

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — no lift
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Layla127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

Just arrived back from Kemer Asdem Park Hotel.
What can I say: The hotel is very nice, most of the turkish staff were very helpful, except a few. The food was rotten, got food poisioning, had to stay in our room for a day and night. Kemer is full of eastern europeans. we spent two weeks to find only a handful of British people, both the entertainment and the food was for the eastern europeans , take them away add a few British and Kemer would be the perfect holiday resort,everything at hand, the beach is great if you dont like sand getting everywere, small rounded pebbles, free sunbeds and umbrella's. A Turkish bath is a must, and the hairdresser at the Asdem park, is very good ,and cheap. For thoes people that like dolphins, you can swim with them for ten minutes, for around 140 lira, around £65/70. watch out for the grill around the main pool, as many people slipped into it as it was broken. A member of our group hurt her leg and cut her toe, this was reported to the reception staff, she was given a plaster and left to get on with it. no concern as to how she was, and no' one fixed the grill, reception staff were ignorant, Cleaners at the Asdem were very good, rooms done every day, This Hotel is A/I but the free drinks only consist of Gin,Vodka, Barcardi. beer, and soft drinks no other spirits or liquors. Med hotel rep was never seen at the hotel and nothing was in the comments book. just outside the hotel is a man who sells icecream, he is a scream, and the icecream is fab. we booked our holiday with bookme2, we have no complants about them they were great ,all went like clockwork, we will definately use them again. Say Hello to Marcus, Mario,Jada from the animation team, Burac the hotel porter. Baha and Soni from the beach/restaurant. And a big hello to Alan,Brenda,Emma, and Ryan from Liverpool. miss you.

  • Liked — clenliness of rooms
  • Disliked — not enough British
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonDizzyblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2008

it was my familys first visit to turkey and definitly made a bad choice with the hotel . my chilldren ate bread at the all inclusive menu due to the fact there was not a kids menu we had to eat out to make sure they were getin something to eat . the female staff at the hotel were very pleasant and friendly however some staff were very unhelpfull and could make an effort to put a smile on thier face . asdem park was rated a 4 star however i have stayed in a 3 star hotel and was a lot better .Being scottish we felt very uncomfortable at the asdem park hotel with mainly russian couples / familys being made to feel more welcome .As you can see from my review i will not be back at asdem park hotel and is a pity because kemer is a really pretty place . The holiday rep did reply to complaints from other guests and basically said you get what you pay for so our next holiday we will be payin more money for a hotel that have better staff and manners .

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank SCOTLAND79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#58 of 284 in Kemer
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Ancora Hotel
L'Ancora Hotel
#40 of 284 in Kemer
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viking Nona Hotel
Viking Nona Hotel
#64 of 284 in Kemer
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#28 of 284 in Kemer
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wassermann
Hotel Wassermann
#85 of 284 in Kemer
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kemer Dream Hotel
Kemer Dream Hotel
#75 of 284 in Kemer
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asdem Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asdem Park Hotel

Property: Asdem Park Hotel
Address: Deniz Caddesi No 42 | Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#73 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Asdem Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Parties, More Fun, More ASDEM! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Asdem Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asdem Park Hotel Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing