We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with 5 Star Plus Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer
Ranked #17 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Just returned from a week at this amazing hotel.. My husband and I went there for a rest week and we were not disappointed at all. The hotel is not overly large so you feel like your receiving a very personal service and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. A couple of niggles with our room (view was not sea view) but apart from that nothing at all to complain about. One of the main features of this hotel in my opinion is the food.. Whenever we go to Turkey we stay at 5 star hotels purely for the food quality, and I have to say that this is by far the best food ever offered. There are 6 Al A Carte restaurants in the hotel and we used 5 of them in a week... All of them amazing and we cannot wait to return.. Would recommend this hotel to both couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Insist on a room above level 1 for a sea and pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnie107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

10 days of absolute "awesomenese". Loved every single day of it. The managers, the staff, the food, the shows - everything is just amazing. This is not our first stay in Kemer, but this is the best so far. I am not a big fan of live music, neither is my girl, but we both danced and singed :) Will sure try to visit it again next year!

Eugene.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wind57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Look,I'm not going to bore everyone with the obvious about this hotel.This is the second time I've been to the same place ever,get yourself to the Amara Wing,nuff said!! John,Paisley Scotland

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Velcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Have just returned from our first trip to Turkey and to the Amara Wing.

Beautiful hotel in a stunning location. Our view from our room overlooked the pool and sea and behind the Toros Mountains.

All areas of the hotel are extremely clean, with staff constantly empyting bins and cleaning public areas. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the management team were very visible and there to help you with any problems.

Food is very good ,particulary the A la Carte restaurants our faviourites were the Turkish and Italian.

We were extremely well looked after would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Sarah, Dunstable

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rugbylad_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Second visit to Amara Wing..second review. Its still top class. All the staff try so hard to make sure your stay is exceptional. Where else do you get a choice of several different kinds of pillow, robes & slippers, rain capes left in your room when it looks like a shower, umbrellas in reception, free working wi-fi everywhere, clean pads on all the sunbeds, a bedroom where everything works and nothing is missing.. Ahmet, the assistant operations manager, constantly patrols the entire complex, inside, outside, restaurants , bars, gardens, making sure everything is just right for you, and welcomes, indeed requires your comments so that they can make improvements to their hospitality service. He told me "we want to make this the best hotel in Antalya" To me, that is what all hotels should do, listen to the guest .Sure, the food in the main restaurant buffet chaffing dishes is not piping hot, buffets never are anywhere in the world ! and If you look hard enough I'm sure you could find something to complain about, but I couldn't / didn't Do try the French restaurant.for dinner.and the Turkish tent for pizza at lunch.
Lastly, there's an interesting mix of nationalities, Brits are a minority here, but its not a problem at all.
I think its great in all departments. Go now .

Room Tip: Go twice, you will be remembered.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank buggerthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Just arrived home from a week in Amara Wings.

Pros: Very good service from all staff and great food / Pool areas also very good./ Very clean everywhere.

Cons: Problems with WIFI constantly, we never got it to work in our room. / Impossible to get a sunbed on the beach or pool area unless you get up at 7.00 and "reserve them" I saw both places Sunbeds "occupied" for 5-6 hours, but no people to be seen. / The Hotel itself is not noisy, but the neighbor Hotels are very noisy, with a constant BOOM BOOM all day and evening. / Beds and pillows very hard.

It is correct there are a lot of East Europeans, but that was not a problem. Most guest are families with small children and as behaved as anywhere else. In general not bad value if you take advantage of Restaurants and Bars. I would probably only go back in low season (June or September), since it is simply to busy and crowded in August.

Room Tip: We stayed in family suite, which was ok, except the lack of WIFI
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JensenKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Amara Wing Hotel Review

Summary: if you are a 30s couple with small kids or in your 40s with teenage kids, then this is a good resort. If you are a couple (of any age I suppose) without kids looking for a quiet get away with local Turkish charm, then this place isn't for you.

This resort has an extremely high proportion of Russian guests; it's like being  in a suburb of Moscow! They fall into two camps: the former 1960s Olympic Gold Medal winning women's shot-putt and wrestling teams and the younger generation of shaven headed gangster types with their floozies. It may be xenophobic of us, but we found this high proportion somehow intimidating and were frightened of making eye contact with them. These guys are also non-stop smokers to a man and although inside areas are smoke free, every outside cafe, bar, restaurant, sun-bathing area and beach is full of cigarette smoke and they have no problem with blowing it straight into your face. Their boorish behaviour and disregard for others is only surpassed by the Brits in the Costas.

The hotel itself is really very nice and the facilities are extensive. Everywhere is exceptionally clean and, by and large, well maintained (there are a few exceptions such as wash basins that don't drain well). All areas, inside and out, are cleaned around the clock and the whole resort is pristine in appearance. It is however, dull and charmless and the bars lack any real ambience. The staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating although speaking English is not a strength for any of them and this can be frustrating occasionally. After all, English is the only common language out here. 

Location wise, the hotel is nicely situated, although it is on a parade of large hotels. This is problematic from a noise point of view. The hotel next door thumps out boom-boom music virtually all day long (including Sundays), drowning out (for example) the traditional Turkish music in the outdoor Turkish restaurant. Try to avoid a room facing the pool or you risk being kept awake until late.

The pools are superb - warm, clean and uncrowded. The no diving signs were routinely ignored by some, but you should bear in mind that the water really is too shallow to dive into. There are a lot of sun beds but they tend to be "reserved" very quickly. The Russians seem to have learnt the German trick of coming down at 6am every morning to put a towel in a prime location, and if you want a specific (or any) place, you'd better do the same.

The beach, unfortunately, is a real let down. On the face of it, it appears quite inviting and is once again, well planned and executed in terms of decking, board walks, sun beds and shady retreats. They have even created an artificial sandy area, as the beach is very pebbly, but it is not attractive and is presumably mainly used for sports. The beach is very, very painful to walk on in bare feet. Your feet sink deep into the smaller pebbles near the shore and it becomes excruciatingly painful to walk on them. Getting out of the sea and back to your lounger without anything on your feet is a major and painful challenge. Stick to the pools, they offer a much more pleasant experience and all the facilities are close at hand. There is even a regular patrol with a (soft) drinks trolley which also offers cold towels (although we found these smelled unpleasant).

Kemer Town. Don't bother. We took a taxi in, looked around for 10 minutes (most of that time spent trying to avoid the calls of the shopkeepers) and then took a taxi straight back. It seems to be a dingy, charmless little town. The taxi driver couldn't even be bothered to drop us off at reception and just left us at the main gate. When will shopkeepers around the Med learn that shouting out and badgering tourists actually discourages us from looking at their merchandise?

Food. Pretty good actually. The main restaurant buffet offers a wide choice of Turkish food, all of it reasonable. If you want a full English for breakfast you can forget it, but the fruit and salad on offer is very good. The grill offers freshly cooked eggs and their kofte and grilled chicken are excellent. The Turkish a la carte restaurant, Sini, is really good if you like Turkish food. We went to the Fish restaurant one night and it was appallingly bad. We ordered Turbot (usually a real treat in Turkey) and it was awful. Clearly frozen and judging by the length of time they took to serve it, they had to thaw it out first. It was dreadful and tasted very fishy (always a sign of un-fresh fish). Service was very slow and haphazard. The family of six next to us left after waiting for 2 hours for their main course, which they never got. I asked the waiter if the man in the tie was the manager and when he said "Yes" I asked him to tell him I would like to speak to him. He nodded but then went about his normal routine. He clearly hadn't understood me. So when the manager himself brought our bill, I took the opportunity to say to him that they had just served us the worst fish we'd ever had in Turkey. He replied "Thank you very much sir". A perfect example of the language barrier I referred to earlier.

Booze. Someone said in another review that the hotel uses premium brand booze. Sometimes, and if you ask, they do, but mostly they don't. The mixed drinks are, without exception, horrible and weak. Even something as simple as a screwdriver can be made with horrible quality vodka and orange juice that tastes like it was made from powder. The sparkling wine (or Turkish champagne as I heard it referred to) is absolutely undrinkable. It was impossible to get a cold glass of white wine and my wife (and others) invariably had to ask for ice to be added. Why this should be a problem for them remains a mystery. Ice is added only in small quantities and seems to disappear within minutes of a drink being delivered. Even if you ask for a lot of ice, you still don't get much. The beer seems to vary too, although it can be good to drink a not too fizzy, low alcohol beer in this heat.

One last moan: the WiFi. Outside, in the bars and around the pool it is fine. In your room, although there is a good signal and connecting is no problem, you only get an Internet connection 10% of the time. I gave up trying to explain this to the front desk and guest relations manager on the third attempt and the situation didn't change throughout our stay.

Would we go again? Not a chance.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IvorReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.3 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 284 in Kemer
2,511 reviews
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,243 reviews
9.1 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
0.2 mi away
Sauce Hotel
Sauce Hotel
#3 of 284 in Kemer
291 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer

Address: Ataturk Bul. Yenimahalle No: 34, Kemer 7980, Turkey (Formerly Amara Wing Resort Kemer)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#12 Business Hotel in Kemer
#13 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#13 Family Hotel in Kemer
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: £59 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located on the seafront overlooking the Taurus Mountains and surrounded by pine trees. It covers an area of 30.000 square meters and is 1 km far from downtown Kemer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Wing Resort Kemer Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Kemer
Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing