We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In December it was not the same as in summer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer
Ranked #11 of 280 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“In December it was not the same as in summer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Its very quit in Kemer and in hotel too. At Amara Wing resort most restaurants were closed too. Don't expext 7 a la carte restaurants, they have just few open in winter. Food was just ok, but coffee was really bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Mrs.Lina,
Thank you so much for your shortcut review. You are right, the winter in Kemer is very quite. You won’t find any disco, most bar and restaurats outside are closed too.
In the hotel consept there are 5 ala carte restaurant as in Summer concept. They are openning according the hotel guests capacity.
As for coffee, we are using the best quality such as «douwe egberts».
Will be glad to see you in our hotel again , may be in Summer.
With best regards and always at your kind disposal,
Amara Wing Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    159
    57
    27
    13
See reviews for
287
283
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We are at Amara wing resort in September. Every thing is very good in this hotel.The staff are really helpful, the food is perfect.7 a la carte restaurants and every thing UAL.
Realy great hotel. Nice position,about 15-20mins walking to the center. Great food,tasty and pretty various... Different kind of a la carte restaurants-French,Italian,Turkish,Sea food...with unlimited number of visits... nice servise Hotel has realy nice beach,clear and warm water. Also there is nice pool,and small...
The pool is big enough to enjoy swimming without any disturbance. The seaside is also operated well and clean. We would recommend Amara Wing to anyone that would like to make an All-Inclusive holiday in mediterranean shores.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolanta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We are at Amara Wing for a 5 day-holiday in May. This was the first All-Inclusive holiday which did not make us upset. At first I must say the staff are really helpful and trying to make you happy. There are five restaurants which you may make a reservation and go without an extra fee. Remember to make the reservation at least one day before. Also there is a sushi house that you may try with an extra charge. Main restaurant, which serves 3 times a day, is also good enough but you may not find all food perfect.
We stayed on the garden rooms and our room was on the ground level. Unfortunately, there are cockroaches around the garden and two times we found these uninvited guests in our room. As an advice, try not to have a room on ground floor.
The pool is big enough to enjoy swimming without any disturbance. The seaside is also operated well and clean.
We would recommend Amara Wing to anyone that would like to make an All-Inclusive holiday in mediterranean shores.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room on ground floor in Garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AltayE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Realy great hotel. Nice position,about 15-20mins walking to the center. Great food,tasty and pretty various...

Different kind of a la carte restaurants-French,Italian,Turkish,Sea food...with unlimited number of visits... nice servise

Hotel has realy nice beach,clear and warm water. Also there is nice pool,and small but nice aqua park betwi garden buildings
..

The only flaw is bad wi fi internet in and around hotel...it is realy bad. They should deal with this problem ASAP!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed for four nights and we were happy with almost everything at this hotel. Especially thanks for friendly staff with big smiles, funny conversations and experienced services: Ismail and Orhan from woody bar, Omer from Street cafe, Unal from restaurant and also all entertainment team. Other +'s : warm reception, high quality meals and drinks, nice gestures, funny shows (brazilian dancers, jazz nights, violin&accordion performance and etc.) The room is clean and comfortable. Bath/decoration/furniture is old but fine and clean. There is only one feedback about hotel: the life after 24:00 is almost finished, it could be better to increase the number of night shows after midnight.

Room Tip: some garden rooms are very close to fun pools and as a result of that a lit bit noisy. if you have c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We chose this hotel based on Tripavisor ratings which have helped us in the past. However this time we were clearly disappointed. The food really was a let-down; uninspired cooking, over or under cooked food, going cheap on ingredients, etc. Also a question mark on the kitchen's hygiene standards - one in our company got traveller's stomach and we only had food at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PtrlmnMancuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneTH, Guest Relation at Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel

For us as an Hotel from the Amara World Hotels Group it is important that our guests have an nice vacation and good memories. We take all the time based on improvements to customer satisfaction policy. Amara Wing Resort Comfort Hotel won a lot of important awards like TUI HOLLY, Holidaycheck, Zoover, Tripadvisor, Otelpuan, Tophotels and Blue Award.
In our hotel we have a Quality Policy (ISO 9001), we put value on service and Hijgenie very high

In our main restaurant the buffet menüs in the evening are constantly changing 14 days (Italyan , Black Sea, Asian, Indian, Türkish....). Also there are 6 a la carte restaurants which can be reserved for the evening. At the lunch time our guests can choose to eat at the Türkish restaurant, Grill restaurant or our Woody Bistro. At the Beer Garden we giving Backed potates and at the beach we have Fisher King service, which our guests can get every day fresh fish bread.

Our hotel uses only high quality products, this is again part of our quality policy.

Every day the food and drinks are controlled of our Food & Hygenic inspector. All samples collected shall be placed in an independent laboratory for testing.
All of our employees are instructed in food hygiene, we also perform health checks on our staff.

For all Amara Hotels it is very important to get an feedback to better serve for our guests. We hope to see you again and wishing you healty, happines and succes.

Kind regards

Yvonne Thiele
Guest Relation

awrguestrelation@amaraworld.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sthlm
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

First time we tried all inclusive so we have nothing to compare with for this type of holiday, but we were really happy with almost everything, and by judging from other all inclusive concept hotels from tui nordic catalogue we believe Amara Wing is the best due to free a la carte restaurants within the package. Does not seem to be common. Anyway, pros and cons;

Pros;

Staff service
A la carte restaurants
cosy hotel area
beach area + bar
good gym + sauna etc
juice bar

Cons;

To us it was extremely hard beds (garden room) even though they offer extra top mattresses (which we got after a quick call to reception) but bed felt quite hard still.

no proper queue system for the bookings of the a la carte restaurants which seemed to cause some irritation when crowds gathered at 09:00 every morning around the guest relation lady to get a booking for next night at one of the a la carte restaurants. We are probably used to well working queue systems in our daily life though, so other people may think this "system" was well in order. Anyway, we got reservation for many of our nights so no real complain there either. Just beware that you need to be up at 09:00 every morning to be able to get a reservation because they seem to be gone in 1 hour for all the a la carte restaurants the hotel offers.

Overall a very pleasant vacation with plenty of great food and drinks.

We stayed in a garden room, its in the hotel back area near the water slides, but we were never disturbed by noise from these activities. Also when we arrived in the middle of the night we first got a room on bottom floor which had a horrible mould smell, but after a call to reception we got offer a new garden room one floor up which had no smell and was very clean. No hassle at all. Really good service in the middle of the night and all.

We don´t feel that the garden rooms (don´t know how rooms in main building were) were 5 star though. Not compared to other 5 star hotels we have stayed at. But they were clean and had all you need basically.

Also don´t forget the vitamin bar in the gym-area, they have freshly squeezed juices all day long which cant be find in the restaurants/breakfast restaurant.

Every member of the staff is doing their utmost to help and even though they might not speak that much English we never had any problems.

teşekkür ederim

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Coco_nut_case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
3.0 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#16 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 280 in Kemer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
3.5 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#24 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer

Property: Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer
Address: Ataturk Bul. Yenimahalle No: 34, Kemer, Turkey (Formerly Amara Wing Resort Kemer)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#9 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#12 Business Hotel in Kemer
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#13 Family Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located on the seafront overlooking the Taurus Mountains and surrounded by pine trees. It covers an area of 30.000 square meters and is 1 km far from downtown Kemer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Wing Resort Kemer Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Kemer
Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing