We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with good service”
Review of Barut Kemer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barut Kemer
Ranked #2 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed there with my 13 years old daughter. All of the holiday was really good except the spa, we expected much more of it. I know that the stuff is picked very carefully there and they really are trying to make your stay comfortable. Beds are large and comfortable, rooms are enough big with a lovely view (we had a room with a sea view). The hotel territory is not so big, but clean and beautiful. Chinese restaurant is the best, we had dinner there twice. Evening show programs were interesting also, every evening a different show. Although the drinks were for free, we saw no drunk people around. My daughter liked the entertainment team a lot, water gym, belly dance, pool games... We will definitely go back there in September this year.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea/pool view are better
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank xJanikax B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,500)
There are newer reviews for Barut Kemer
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,721 - 1,727 of 2,500 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

I had what they term an "all inclusive" rate which entitled me to my room, anything from the well stocked (and replenished every day) mini-bar, food from any of five restaurants on site, unlimited use of the pool and gym. Service was top class and the food was great! So good that I was afraid of eating too much. The hotel can be reached in one hour from Antalya airport by taxi and has its own stretch of beach.
All in all a good stay, very relaxing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the neighboring hotel which has a very noisy outdoor disco that...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank indianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

the rooms were really very comfortable and clean , service was also excellent. food was good but menu was almost the same every day .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank anchika_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was a persistent odor to the air conditioning which was slightly disagreeable. Free soft drinks and water in-room.
The restaurant was good albeit rather monotonous after a week. I think in the high season there would be more variety and eating times would be longer.
Staff consistently friendly but some sentiment of "putting up with tourists".
Spa quite modern but staff could do with more training.
View is magnificent of the seaside and mountains. Sea was wonderful for swimming.
Wi-fi in the common areas for free but charged in the rooms. In-room wifi required tweaking fo the laptop.
Overall it was good but didn't stand out from any of the other hotels in the area and seemed somewhat rote and mechanical in some aspects.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I can only highly recommend this hotel. Great staff, good entertainment, nice and clean environment, fine food (ability to switch from buffet to Chinese/Japanese/Turkish/Italian/Fish a la carte restaurant for a few times during our stay was more than welcome). Will most likely be back.

The hotel may not be 5-star by western standards (as well as other "5-star" properties in countries like Turkey, Egypt...) but keep in mind an all-inclusive week costs only around 800 euros per person here. So it can hardly be compared to 5-star hotels in western world or in premium destinations like Seychelles or Maldives, where you would pay like 5 times more with all food and drinks included.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MartianV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip in October 2011. Rooms and food very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bones6t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was my first holiday away with my girlfriend and also my first time in an all-inclusive resort. It is a very cool hotel (reminiscent of something on Miami Beach) in a town built for tourism underneath some magnificent rocky mountains. We'd both definitely go back as we had an enjoyable and relaxing week in the September sun. However, having stayed in 5 star hotels in the UK, this isn't quite on the same level but is definitely a very good 4 star that offers excellent value for money.

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were glad that our check-in was seamless. Our room was as expected (very clean, comfortable bed, balcony, air conditioning, English tv channels) and due to our late arrival there were some snacks and juice waiting for us.

At this hotel you'll struggle to spend money and we eventually just left all money in the safe in our room. The all-inclusive is excellent, plenty of drinks to choose from many different bars. The buffet meals were also excellent, however we preffered the two a-la-carte snack bars for lunch, which you can visit at no extra cost. Most days we also took advantage of the afternoon ice cream, as well as the local snacks that popped up sporadically in different areas around the hotel.

The staff were excellent, most spoke perfect English and really endeavoured to make us feel welcome. There were very few British visitors, however we preferred this as it meant we could keep ourselves to ourselves and weren't forced into some feigned holiday friendship. Even although the hotel was busy, it never felt crampt and we always managed to get seats/sunloungers/tables etc.

The only downside was the continual euro pop music that echoed throughout the resort almost continually. I had forgotten to pack my iPod, which would have blocked out this annoyance.

To conclude, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Blake_85_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemer
2.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
3.6 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#7 of 284 in Kemer
1,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sauce Hotel
Sauce Hotel
#3 of 284 in Kemer
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
1,220 reviews
23.6 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,533 reviews
7.3 mi away
Crystal Flora Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Kemer

Address: Ataturk Bulvari Yeni Mahalle No:24, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kemer
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#13 Business Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: £90 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Kemer 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Barut Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemer Hotel Kemer
Kemer Resort Hotel
Barut Kemer Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing