We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give it a 2*” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozkaymak Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
Ranked #36 of 280 Hotels in Kemer
holiday
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Give it a 2*”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2008

We have just returned from our holiday which was supposed to be a 5* grade. On reaching our destination we thought this is nice the foyer was grand giving us the impression that the accomodation would be just as grand. We entered our room which was on the 2nd floor overlooking the front entrance, we found it to be drab and lacking attention, the beds were very hard and the bathroom left nothing to the imagination, the plumbing was deplorable, when you turned the taps on there was water spurting out of every orifice and it was running a dark brown colour and after showering the water would not run away...we reported this to reception...but nobody appeared. We retired to bed early as we had had an early flight but we were awoken at midnight with very loud music..there was a disco opposite to the hotel foyer, the music went on until 5 am. This was reported to the reception and they did not hesitate to give us another room. The room was on the 1st floor and when we got there the maid had only just appeared to clean the room after the other guests had left, so we had to wait until she was finished. The room was to the back of the hotel overlooking a very large roof which housed smelly extractors and noisy air conditioning units and had no view. The room was not much better but the bathroom was worse there were dark stains to the bath and the handbasin was mouldy. The towels in your room never looked or smelled as if they had been washed properly in fact we had to ask for towels and were given wet ones which we had to dry ourselves on the balcony. We went to the pool which looked nice but found the sunloungers filthy, tattered and cats sleeping on them. The hotel beach was disgusting, everyone were packed together the loungers were disgusting and there was dogs excrement about, so we never ventured back to the hotel beach. The food was edible but not palatable, everything was spiced up and in either a sauce or a stew..continental breakfast was okay. There were only 5 British guests in this hotel (including us) for 10 days of our holidays the others were mainly Russians who were loud with unruly children who were allowed to run around the restaurants and play in the lifts. We feel that the management lacked skills and did not adhere to their rules ie: dress code in the restaurants and allowing guest to feed cats at the tables. We approached reception to ask about the rep for Med hotels because when we arrived there was a notice on the board to say that she would visit the hotel at 17.00hrs on a Thursday/Saturday and Sunday, but someone had taken the notice down and reception told us just to wait in the foyer as she would arrive..she never did. We will return to Turkey but we will never venture back to the Ozykamak

Helpful?
2 Thank kippford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    53
    37
    25
    29
See reviews for
163
43
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2008

i went to this hotel on 20th july and styed for 2 weekz....
when we arrived we thought that it waz a 5star hotel but we was wrong. the entrance was really a 5star but the rooms were disgusting.... it was ABSULENTLY A 2STAR. so i give that a 2star.

there is nothing enyone could say about the pools. it was like a dream.... 3 big pools and one indoor pool... ill give dat a 5star....:D

the animations were also good... i enjoyed it the first week but then it got a bit boring...

the foods were not a 5star... we was told that they didnt do the foods clean and that there was lots of dirty stuff in the kitchen... ill give the food 4star....

the tabels were rocking.... :D and the foods were sooo out of place.... we looked eveywere for eveythig....

finally some of the bar mens that was there were cute and really frendly.... lots of russians.... i was friends with all of the bar mens and the cookers there.... but if you ask me that will i ever go there again my answer will be NOOOOOO!!!!!!

I AM 16, TURKISH CAME FROM LONDON....
AND I WENT WITH MY 4SISTERZ AND MY MUM AND ALL OF
THEM AGREE WITH ME...

  • Liked — the pools
  • Disliked — the rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ozkaymak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2007

My husband 8 month old and I have just returned from a week long stay. The hotel is lovely and we had a fab time, the hotel is a five star- but this is a Turkish five star grade. I think it more a 3-4 star. You get what you pay for, for us it was a great price £600 for a week. Equally for £600 pounds we could hardly expect the Ritz! We will for the first time ever return to a hotel, because we loved this hotel.

The lobby and reception are very chintzy, well most of the hotel is! Chintz is standard Turkish fashion! But saying that it does look nice, and the marble floors look lovely. The lobby is very clean and spacious, with various seating areas.

The rooms are big and clean, the letdown is the bathroom. They are clean but dated and looking a bit shabby. No toiletries are provided just a soap dispenser in the shower.

There are two outdoor pools and a small children’s pool with slide. Both pools are big and the main pool has a water feature which is fab when its one. The main pool also has two slides. The hotel also has an indoor pool, Haman and beauty therapy rooms.

Food: we found the food fine, our 8month old is still with us lol. Breakfast is typical Turkish fayre, salads, salami, cheeses. Fresh eggs/omelettes can be made to order. Main meals, there was a seletion of chicken dishes and every evening was a bbq with various foods. Most of the food is typically Turkish- which is yummy!

The hotel is mostly used by Germans and Russians so staff don’t speak much English. They try to help and will look for a member of staff that will understand if they don’t. This wasn’t a problem for us as we speak Turkish lol. We met 3 other English families.

Entertainment is a bit butlins but funny and amusing to watch.

The downsides:
The rudeness of the other guest was staggering, from pushing and shoving to get to a empty bar or piling food high. Even though they never ate it. They would pile it high even though there was a queue behind them and they would take the last ten items...

Smoke, we couldn’t get away from it. Even sat outside it was bad.

The funnies:
The Russian ladies who dress like ladies of the night! I half expected a pole dancing lesson as one of the evening entertainment sessions. The staff’s reactions were from horror, shock, to having a good old look! I felt very frumpy at 27 lol!! They were in the minority though!


Baby stuff
Travel cots are ok, they are clean but somehow my 8month could get his arm down the side. Which meant at night he shouted to be rescued.

Porridge is available at breakfast along with other cereals. Main meals included fresh soup with was great with rice or bead. Stuffed peppers are good for scraping the mince meat out of. He was fine and had no problems. The room has no kettle so I took my own.

The highchairs are awful; the chairs have no crotch strap. It just fastens from shoulder to hip. So we gave up and fed him in his pushchair, said pushchair is now very grubby!

Have lots of photos but I can't seem to upload them!

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruby234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2007

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Ozkaymak Marina Hotel in Kemer, Turkey, ( 10th - 18th June 07 ). The Hotel gives a good first impression when you arrive with a grand, marble everywhere reception area and impressive fountain at the base of a large internal atrium. The reception staff were very friendly, aimed to please and could speak good English. After having wrist bands attached to indicate all-inclusive we made our own way to the 2nd of 4 floors to our room.
Many English people who have stayed at the Marina Kemer have said that this is definately not a 5 star hotel . It must be remembered that this is a 5 star TURKISH rating and is probably justified on those grounds. In the UK however more likely a 3/4 star. The little things that let it down in my opinion are:
Rooms very basic. ( no kettle, one English TV channel- BBC World but many German ones, air con was u/s,hot water was brown from rust in the pipes but cleared after a few minutes, beds were hard and electrical items needed attention as the socket in the bathroom was hanging out the wall and the bedside lamp swith crackled as wires were loose within.
Putting these aside I can honestly say that we enjoyed very much our weeks stay. My wife and I particularly wanted a quiet break and thats just what we got. The pool was great and well maintained as were the sunbeds and bar area and cleanliness was A1,staff were constantly cleaning all areas.
This hotel was predominently occupied by Russians (80%) with rest being either German or Dutch, we were the only two English people but really didn't mind as we prefer this to say Bodrum or Marmaris where everyone is English.
The hotel was superbly situated with the Dolphinarium across the street and the Marina just a few hundred yards away. It took about 15 minutes to walk to the main shopping area of Kemer which mainly consisted of clothes shops with some very good deals to be had, make sure you barter on the price though you will be surprised just how much they will drop to make a sale.
We were fortunate enough to have a very lovely and informed rep from medhotels (Stephanie). She was able to give us good advice and suggest places to visit. The med cruise was especially enjoyable and great value for money ( approx £25 ) for a 6 hour trip.
If you enjoy eating salad then the food will suit you. Salad is available for every meal including breakfast. There is also a wide selection of other foods like Soup, chicken dishes, pasta and other things I didn't even recognise. The chefs would regularly barbacue burgers and kebabs outside if this is your preferance and bread was also made and baked outside for you to see, ( fantastic ).
Sweets consisted of cakes, some soaked in sweet syrup,
different colour jellies with a blob of cream or fruit. Hot and cold drinks were available all the time from the bar, however if you like a cup of tea make sure you take your own tea bags as they have never heard of such a thing, milk is good.
All the staff were very polite and eager to please but most could not speak English. Look out for Memmet the entertainer who speaks good English, supports Sheffield Wednesday and is a real live wire.
The weather for our stay was fantastic, up in the mid 30's during the day and 24 at night. There is an abundance of Retaurants all at hand and many interesting and scenic places to visit locally.
I would certainly reccommend this Hotel for your holiday stay and although I have been as honest as possible by also mentioning the negative aspects of our stay I would not be put off by this as generally it was very good.

  • Liked — basic room, nothing stands out worth mentioning.
  • Disliked — Brown water from hot taps
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Score4sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2007

I stayed here in april 2007 with my wife and 2 kids 16 and 12
although it is not a 5 star hotel more like 3 star plus i enjoyed my stay we had a very big family room provided . Unfortunately i would have to agree the beds were rock hard and the food was
on a bit more suited to the German russian /french taste The all inclusive drink was ok the beer was EFES which was nice too. All in though a lot of tasty dishes were vailable. There was very little english people or scots in fact we only met 2 couples from England in the two weeks we stayed there. There are a few cats roaming the grounds so if you dont like them tough because i do. the hotel entertainment off season is limited to table tennis and at night to a kids disco followed by some audience involved entertainment and a couple of shows this only lasts an hour from 9.30 pm then its a disco till 1230 , the entertainers mehmett and max were excellent with all the guests. . I found the hotel very quiet during the day and at night off season which is great for a good nights or days sleep. I do believe though in the height of the season it could be noisy as there is a disco held outside to all hours . Not a lot for kids to do but we visited the dolphin show payed 8 euro each and 5 euro for a two hour boat trip.
i can very highly recomment the day trip to ruins of perge city
and the Roman theatre at aspendos , this includes a visit to the waterfall at Kursunala which was wonderful . the shops a re nearby and sell a lot of leather goods watches and jewellery , you have to barter a lot as it is in their culture. Overall a change from listening to the louts , i enjoyed it but would be more likely to travel to bordrun or marmaris in the height of the season.
ps a taxi should cost $40 euro not 65 to the hotel from the airport which is exactly one hour to get to.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank braveheartGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2007

Our first impression of the hotel was a good one. The reception area was lovely with friendly staff who all spoke several languages. The staff were attentive but not intrusive throughout our stay (although some did not speak english they really tried to be as helpful as possible).

Our rooms were very basic - especially considering we had expected a 5* accommodation. The beds were rock hard and as the holiday drew to the end we had the most cronic back aches.

The food was OK. It did vary a bit but was mostly various forms of turkey. The salad selection was completely wonderful though as were the fresh soups and freshly baked breads - a real treat and we had them every day. The least interesting meal of the day was breakfast which didn't really vary at all and as long as you like a continental style breakfast you are ok. Bearing in mind this is a Muslim country they have yet to discover the glories of pork. So sorry, no bacon, sausages etc...

Our rep (who was fantastic) told us that the hotel had been refurbished recently and was a real state up until last year when they did not even serve meat. They have meade a lot of improvements but still a long way to go to get it up to the 5* standard that they boast.

We were quite surprised (to say the least) to see that the tap water was BROWN at first but then cleaed up to a very pale yellow. Again we were told that all the pipework was due to be changed and the bathrooms re-fitted. That however did us no good.

Our intention was to have a really relaxing holiday when we just sat arround and did nothing. We were able to do that, which was great. No hoards of kids etc. - although I suspect it was more to do with the fact that we came off season.

To finish on a high point, the TURKISH BATH AND MASSAGE PACKAGE they do at the hotel for about £15 last for over 2 hours and has the reputation for being one of the best in the area. It really was fantastic!!!! We both really enjoyed that and should have had more than one.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank 4cclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2007

I must have had the hardest bed and concrete pillow out of the whole hotel! I don't have a lot of padding on the hips and this bed made my holiday a misery, I even folded up the bedspread and laid on that to soften it up a bit! We arrived in late January and visitors were few, the food was served in a replica of a bus station cafeteria and the food was on a similar plain, on one evening I had soup and then went to get my main meal and the staff had cleared it all away, so no dinner for me. The venue changed half way through the week because of more visitors, this improved the surroundings somewhat. The food was mediocre, why make different puddings when they all taste the same! I would be rather wary of staying in this hotel in the full swing of summer if you want peace and quiet, it's next to the dolphinarium which blares out music, and a disco is in close proximity, fine if that's what you want. Beach is ok, bit bleak in January, but probably fine in the summer. I like the Turks, nice people and they should receive an award for their cleanliness.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank hallega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.5 mi away
Meder Resort Hotel
Meder Resort Hotel
#63 of 280 in Kemer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Ancora Hotel
L'Ancora Hotel
#39 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viking Star Hotel
Viking Star Hotel
#33 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Viking Nona Hotel
Viking Nona Hotel
#50 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fame Residence Kemer & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wassermann
Hotel Wassermann
#67 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozkaymak Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozkaymak Marina Hotel

Property: Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
Address: Yat Limani Karsisi, Kemer 07080, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kemer
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ozkaymak Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ozkaymak Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing