We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fantasia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #48 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fantasia”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

On arrival at this hotel in the middle of the night our bags were taken to our very spacious family room on the 7th floor, from where we had a lovely view of the immaculate gardens and a mountain backdrop.After a couple of issues with towels/dressing gowns & insufficient hangers we had a very enjoyable time at this hotel.The swimming pool was lovely and there were plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the nearby private beach which was pleasant enough but stony.The jetty was lovely and you could get involved with watersports.
There always seemd to be food and drinks available in the main buffet restaurant,snack bars & bars.There was a good variety,though we did not go a bundle on the fish a la carte restuarant.
The hotel was exceptionally clean troughout and although the air conditioning in our room was very good the AC in the public rooms and lobbys could be improved.The basement in particular was hot and stuffy.The SPA was very good.
The thing which really makes this hotel though is the entertainment/animation.
There are things going on most of the day e.g. silly pool games,darts and a picnic in the garden every week.There is a very good evening show every night with a 2 week programme!-so we did not see the same show twice.The animation team are very friendly and helpful and do not force you to do anything you don't want to.
There are a lot of Russians/East Europeans in the hotel-English are definitely in the minority but this was not a problem for us-we met up with English folk and good freinships were made.
All in all a very good value hotel where we had a lovely relaxing break.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms are very quiet and you will probably get a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincolnites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    221
    71
    28
    20
See reviews for
244
245
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Massive rooms , lovely pool , beautiful mountain back drop, The staff were absolutely fantastic ! The drinks were excellent and they will make you any cocktail you like . However not enough air conditioning in the main hotel and lobbys. Food was good .Although a blue flag beach the shingle did not appeal! We went Rafting , qauds and a boat trip which we booked at pipo travel just down the road good value for money but qauds kept breaking down !! We did have a lovely holiday here though they really look after you and I did feel it was very good value for money and everywhere was spotlessly clean . We met some lovely people at this hotel I think the whole place has such a lovely friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellzy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracow,Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed for two weeks in July/August 2012. What strikes you is the excellent quality, variety and freshness of food (they've got the Food Safety Certificate) and the friendly service in all restaurants, bars and the whole area. It's clearly the best food we've ever had in this class hotels. The ultra-all inclusive is a true thing here! The Animation Team, with its head, Mr.Emrah deserves a gold medal! You can't be bored in Fantasja if you're only strong enough to participate in all events. Excellent activities for both kids and adults and super Show Time every day at 21.30 with professional dance, circus and acrobat performers. Very nice Turkish Night and Turkish music presentations.The beach is stoney, so be sure to take your swim shoes, but the sea incredibly warm with crystal clear water! Unfortunately there are worse things too, like very poor air conditioning, practically non existent in the halls and lobby, hardly a blow of wind in the restaurants! With the 38C heat outside this is really a problem! It's only a little better in the rooms. The management promise the replacement of old devices this winter, but you'd better check it before you go again.Also beware of the rooms in the basement!!! Stenchy, dark, substandard accommodation, They promise to improve that too... Other rooms are OK. The one we finally got (the third one) was excellent. The whole place immaculately clean. After the lavishness of Sera where we stayed last year the hotel looks a bit shabby but if it undergoes renovation it can be excellent too because it definitely has a great human potential among its really frienly, professional, enthusiastic and involved staff. You feel they really like what they are doing, a quqlity not often encountered in "holiday machines". We truly wish them good luck, they deserve it!!!

Room Tip: As above, don'l let yourself be packed in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danuta-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We book this hotel in May 2012 with my girlfriend and friends of us, and it was a great value for the money (for that season prices are considerably low). Hotel was very big, not only for its area but also for its rooms, pools, beach and other facilities.

Room - We stayed in suite room with sea view, and it was best hotel room I've ever stayed for my medium budget. There was two big rooms, one for bedroom and the other for living, We enjoyed an evening in the room watching Champions League final, without feeling crowded but relaxed with our drinks.

Food - There were lots of variety in the food, but the number of personel were not much for that many guests in the hotel. There were 3 a'la carte restaurants, one of which we enjoyed very much, it was the Italian restaurant, we ate very delicious pizza there.

Entartainment - It was great, there were African dancer show in our only night, and it was a quality show, Hotel shows an importance for its animation.

There are not any bad points I can tell about this hotel, and I recommend for everyone who wants to enjoy a "no-problem' holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unicornfb_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a week in Fantasia Hotel De Luxe mid-July. The only standard rooms left were twins so we upgraded to a suite as we didn't want to have twin beds while on holiday. The suite was said to come with double bed and a balcony with either a garden or a sea view however we got neither a double bed - just two singles pushed together or a balcony and the view was of the drive way! When we inquired about this we were told we did not request anything but it was meant to be included in the suite price!!! Despite this the room was nice and we did have a lounge area with a very clean bedroom.
The Spa in the hotel was lovely, Turkish bath on our first day was great although a little expensive compared to a local Turkish bath house called Babbel in Kemer (half the price and had a “shock pool” and a steam room which the hotel did not) but the girls were professional and the Spa area was very well decorated. The indoor pool was a life saver when the sun was just too much – it’s not heated but that’s the best part.

Pros
• Beautiful hotel
• Nice grounds
• Good variety of evening shows – don’t miss the dancing/circus act – by far the best!
• Air con in rooms
• Private beach area with pier
• Spa treatments
• Indoor pool

Cons
• Staff sometimes a little rude
• Games room a little shabby
• Sunbeds at the pier dirty and stained
• Food – it was the same every night – we are both very big foodies and were not impressed. It was boring, stodgy, unrecognisable, greasy and quickly depleted.
o A la carte restaurant Sophie’s was a joke. Arrived at 8pm to find 2 dishes on the table outside not covered waiting for us – no choice. Stale and chewy. Prawn crackers so stale I could fold them in quarters! Second course Fish soup again no choice. Main course chicken or beef! Inedible! Pudding was meant to be dried fruit and caramel instead deep fried banana with pineapple – not bad but again not great. All in all would have preferred the buffet and that’s saying a lot.
• Poor range of drinks and STRONG measures (although for some that could be a pro)
• Nothing nearby but fur and leather shops!

All in all it was an ok holiday but won't return or book anything similar anytime soon.

Room Tip: Make sure make a request as this is what got us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummingbird077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

this was our first trio to Antalya/Kemer we have a 6yr and 3yr old. first impressions was that when we arrived the reception staff (murat) was excellent and spoke perfect English.
this place has an amazing choice of food in the main restaurant for breakfast , lunch and Dinner where the staff are polite at all times and very accommodating.
The service Manager ( Sadik) was just great ! as no problem too small for him, when we needed milk for our youngest he would get it for us.
service staff.
Turan ( Manager )
Yarkup
Gizem
Halit
Ayden
Bahar
Dilan
Eyup
Demet ( Kahve )

The pool areas are very clean at all times, with Life guards in attendance.
end of the day this place will and did cater for our every need. weather this be a visit to the spa centre, games area or one of the specialist restaurants. the choice is simply yours!

There are many different nationality's who stay here and lots of Russians, Serbians, Austrians etc. with this in mind their manners are very few and far between, be aware!

we do have a down side to this only to say that we feel sorry for staff as they must work in long sleeve shirts in 40+ degree heat. i believe that the management could review the uniform option for their staff, as i for one would not like to have to do what they do in that kind of heat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have just returned from 2 wks in the lap of luxury at this hotel- I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough- our 7yr old son say's its his best holiday ever[even better than Disneyland Florida!!!] The kids club staff were absolute stars, so attentive, and such varied activities- kids banana boats etc!! The lifeguards at the slides were also fabulous, again attentive, safety conscious, but full of fun- even joining in on the slides! The guest relations {Jasmin] was an absolute credit to the hotel- nothing too much trouble, tailoring a personal service, and even pulling out all the stops to mark my birthday , which was most appreciated. The overall resaurant manager was a fabulous guy, who ensured a positive dining experience morning to night. the animation team were outstanding and so hardworking- Mert was our personal favourite and became like family. All in all memories to last a lifetime- book as you will not be disappointed, and pay no heed to the negativity-We met a number of Scottish and English families, and our son mixed well with all nationalities- as they say -a holiday is what you make of it!!!!!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Gillian-Oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.2 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#28 of 284 in Kemer
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zena Resort Hotel
Zena Resort Hotel
#7 of 23 in Camyuva
242 reviews
1.0 mi away
L'Oceanica Beach Resort Hotel 5*
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#16 of 284 in Kemer
1,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Marco Polo
Club Marco Polo
#6 of 23 in Camyuva
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camyuva Beach Hotel
Camyuva Beach Hotel
#2 of 23 in Camyuva
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasia Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasia Hotel De Luxe

Property: Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Address: Camyuva Mah. Turizm Bulv. No. 19, Kemer 07990, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#32 Family Hotel in Kemer
#38 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fantasia Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for a great holiday. With a calm and pleasant atmosphere, the hotel is ideal for relaxation. Located in Kemer region, Camyuva, near to ancient cities of Phaselis and Olympos, it features elegant decor and indoor palm trees. Boasting a long pebble and sand beach, Fantasia Hotel De Luxe offers luxurious and spacious rooms and a freeform outdoor swimming pool overlooking turquois Mediterranean from one side and gorgeous Tauros mountains from another side. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants, snack bars, as well as leisure activities for adults and children. Guests can choose between various spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hammam and sauna. It also offers a wide variety of health and beauty treatments. During the stay all guests will experience friendly service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fantasia Hotel Camyuva
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing