We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Ranked #36 of 281 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent resort”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had an excellent time at Fantasia, the rooms are clean and spacious, but could do with a renovation, the food was good (above average for a all inclusive resort) and the entertainment was good. There was only two areas of suggested improvement:
1. Gym, should have towels and water available
2. People should not be able to reserve pool side chairs all day, if not used for an hour they should loose their towel.

Room Tip: All rooms seem okay, we stayed in family room which was perfect for our need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilker A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fantasia Hotel De Luxe for your holiday and for your kind review.

We were happy to know that you had an excellent vacation in our hotel and you liked spacious and clean room, variety of food and entertainment program.

Our gym is in the Wellness center, water and towels are always available there.
Please let us inform you that there is hotel staff who collect towels from the lounge chairs if guests don’t use them.

We wish you and your family all the best and look forward to welcoming you at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    221
    71
    28
    19
See reviews for
243
244
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As a family of 4 with two small children we had a great two room accommodation with great views. The food, activities and service was fantastic. My only issue is with the practice where guests (you can guess the nationality) hold lounge chairs from morning to night without using them (thus preventing other people's use). The hotel can and should do something about it. It is disappointing when all 100 of the lounge chairs have been taken up at 8am in the morning. Use it or loose it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Erol64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your positive review.

We were happy to know that you had a great stay at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe and you estimated accommodation, food, activities and service as fantastic.
We handle all comments of our guests with care and let us inform you that now there is personnel who collect towels of guests that don’t use lounge chair.

We wish you and your family all the best and look forward to welcoming you at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay in this excellent hotel.
We are a family of four with 2 daughters aged 11 and 9. We stayed in a junior suite over looking the gardens. The transfer from airport is approx 1hr. We checked in at just before midnight and our bags were taken straight to our room and we were advised that we could have a bite to eat in the pizzeria. The hotel itself is well decorated, well maintained and spotlessly clean.
The pool area is lovely, the kids loved the slides and fresh towels were available all day everyday. The all inclusive drinks were great and branded spirits were available. Food was plentiful and always decent variety. There is a picnic on tuesdays with barbeque. The al a carte resteraunts were lovely...we tried the chinese and turkish and didnt have any problem booking either. The staff cant do enough to please...without being too much in your face.
Entertainment was amazing...something on both day and night.
The hotel feels safe with security on the front gates and safes in rooms.
Rooms are tidied everday and mini bars restocked.
Little touches like ice cold fresh wipes and punnets of fruit brought around the pool of an afternoon make this hotel special!
A special thanks to Yustaf the barman who couldnt do enough for us and even went out of his way to say goodbye as we were leaving.
We would definately recommend this hotel and will be returning!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fantasia Hotel De Luxe for your holiday and for your amazing review.

We were very happy to know that you had an excellent vacation and you liked variety and quality of food and beverages, picnic and a la carte restaurants, services around the pool, room amenities as well as daily and evening entertainment program.

We wish you and your family all the best and look forward to welcoming you at Fantasia hotel De Luxe in the nearest time.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We recently returned from our trip to Turkey having stayed at the Fantasia Deluxe in Kemer.
Our first trip to Turkey and was certainly enjoyable. In my opinion this hotel is not 5* but it is certainly a good 4* hotel.
FOOD - Good choice of food and it was good to see that they put on themes occasionally. We only stayed a week but we would have enjoyed more than just one Al A Carte experience. We chose the Chinese and we were not disappointed. Even though the meal was slightly different to what we expected the quality was exceptional. And we dined outdoors in the gardens! Wonderful!
Special mention must go to Huseyn in the Palm Restaurant. He was curteous, charming and eager to please. When we arrived for our meal on our second day he even had a table already prepared for us with drinks and bottle of white and red wine! Every day he was the same! We made a point of personally giving him a large tip on our last night as he deserved it!
Mustafa in the Pool bar was always joking and polite also!

ENTERTAINMENT - Holiday entertainment is what it is. If you dont want to get involved that is your choice. They wont pester but they try there hardest to get everyone involved! I have to say I embraced it! Got involved with the Pool Games, tried Archery, Shooting and Fun Darts. All good fun and made a change from lazing by the pool. All the entertainment staff are brilliant. Gorgeous Anya and Nathalie would keep the boys under control and Selo, Ilkay and Senkay would all give there all to help you have a great holiday. Senkay in particular was a pleasure to be with. He took his time to teach myself and my son the correct techniques for Archery and we went daily! Thank you guys it was a privilage!!!!
Shows were on every night. Some better than others but quite entertaining and funny at times.

POOL / BEACH - Ok! Heres the negatives! Unless you are prepared to get up at 7.00am and claim your sunbeds by the pool you are unlikely to get your preffered place to sunbathe! I am totally against claiming sunbeds especially if you dont actually start using them till late afternoon and believe me there are a lot of people that do it!!! The majority of holidaymakers here are Russian and maybe it is normal for them to hog the sunbeds. So we had to join them by getting up early and dumping our towels down to stake our claim. You have been warned!
I think they should employ a bed warden. If no one returns to there bed within the hour you lose it! Simple!
There are more spaces on the Beach but im not a beach lover! The beach itself is ok. You an Jet Ski, Banana Boat or Parasail. Reasonably priced as well!
Despite the negatives of the pool, the pool itself is lovely. Really nice setting!

ACCOMODATION - Clean, tidy, well maintained but maybe little dated. Balcony we had was tiny. You couldnt even get a chair on it. Each room has mini bar and a safe deposit so you can relax and not worry about jewellry going missing. The marble entrance hall is fabulous as you enter.

STAFF - All the staff we met were very courteous and understanding of our needs. I thank them all for giving us a truly great holiday. Shame we were only there for a week, it wasnt long enough!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens are quieter than by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Fantasia Hotel De Luxe for your holiday and for you positive review.

We were happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and you liked well maintained room and its amenities like free mini bar and safe box, food and service in main and a la carte restaurants as well as entertainment team. Thank you for your kind words about staff of the hotel. We put all our efforts to give you a truly great holiday.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

we have just returned from a 10 day holiday and would have stayed for longer. I have never written a review before but thought this hotel deserved one. I hear the hotel is having a refit this winter so even better next year. The food was great and not the same old stuff every day. There is a main restaurant with a huge choice of food from beef, chicken, kebabs and things for kids like nuggets chips mash with your usual salads and beautiful display of cakes. we had roast beef potatoes and veg one night. Also there was none of that usual queuing for food and the waiters will bring your drinks to your table. There is a pizza Italian serving made to order pizzas (out of this world) with pastas salad and chicken served to your table with drinks with a choice of eating inside or under the vines eatery outside. also there are 4 more restaurants and a burger bar which serves burger and chips, chicken burgers and chicken salad and rice. there are bars dotted around the hotel serving beers, spirits, cocktails, wine all in decent sized glasses and not restricted on the amount of drinks you want to order. They have a coffee bar serving every kind of fancy coffee and tea you would like with freshly made biscuits and fresh cream cakes all day.
Breakfast was my sons favourite, fresh pancakes and waffles.
They even have a chocolate fountain with dipping fruit. There are fridges all around the pool to help yourself to ice cold drinks and ice creams from the pool bar and you wasn't limited to to small ice creams either. There is a bar on the beach and another one on the pier so you are never more than 20 steps away from a fresh drink. The evening entertainment was a show of performers every night until 10.30pm and then had live bands and singers until 12pm and like us some nights we would then go inside to the hotel night club until 2am where the drinks are still free. We have been to all inclusive's before and either the food or the entertainment have been not very good but this hotel ticked all the boxes. The cleaners never stop cleaning and we never sat at a dirt table as they constantly clear the tables as soon as you finish one tea or beer they replace it. The pool was warm so very nice for me as i don't like cold pools but if you do try the indoor pool, ice cold. They had picnic day on Tuesdays while we was there, great lunch time treat. we sat out on mats they provide in the gardens while they cook kebabs and chicken with salads and extras. They had a bouncy castle and clown for the kids with ice creams and toffee apples. Our room was lovely and the mini fridge is refilled every morning with beer, coke, water and juices. We had dressing gowns and slippers to wear and towels are changed daily. We also had a towel card to get a clean pool towel every day.
We had a great time and met some lovely people which obviously helped our holiday go well but even so i wouldn't have found anything to moan about. Staff were always polite and attentive.
If i had to say one negative thing about the hotel it would be that the beach is stony and i do love a sandy beach but its not enough to put me off booking a return holiday at the fantasia in kemer. They do pool games in the day which are great fun but if you didn't want to join in the animation team would leave you alone.
As far as all inclusive hotels go i would say that we were really pleased with our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review.

We were happy to hear that you were really pleased with your holiday at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe and you enjoyed your lovely room and its amenities, great variety of food in restaurants and snack bars, Turkish cafe, picnic and chocolate cascade as well as entertainment program. We highly appreciate your kind words about our staff. Personel is really polite and attentive.

We wish you and your family all the best and look forward to welcoming you back at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We are a family of 6 (3 generations) and usually take summer holidays together as a family.
This was our 5th time to Turkey - but our 1st to the Antalya region and the Fantasia hotel.
As with all holiday bookings - there is always some worry that the reality lives up the the pictures and the promise - and I am truly delighted to say that it did with the FANTASIA HOTEL.

It was the closest to a true 5star hotel we have stayed at in Turkey ( usually 5 star means 3) - but the Fantasis lived up to our expectations.

The hotel is spacious and clean and the facilities really very good. It was also the 1st time in a Turkish hotel that all inclusive meant all inclusive - with ice creams , good beer and a wide selection of restaurants and cafes to choose from. At no point did I think that the hotel was trying to "rip us off" and it was a really relaxing holiday.

The food in the main restaurant is served buffet style - and had a wide variety of choise. Although go early - as the most popular choices do seem to run out quite quickly.

Most of the staff were excellent - and although English seems to be difficult for many of the Turksih staff - we were looked after every evening with a resevred table outside (you can also sit inside but its a bit more like a canteen).

The wine served with dinner is average at best - but plentiful and the atmosphere and surroundings very good.

Most guests were from Russia / Eastern Europe ( which didnt bother us a bit) - in fact it ws good to have a holiday away from the usual British crowds.

The pool was warm and clean and large - although we spent most of our time on the private beach which is located a few yards away.

Fridges with ice cold water are everywhere for use and the bar staff at the beachside were friendly and helpful.

There are plenty of sunbeds and plenty of shade - although most have a towel on them by about 0800 in the morning.

There are private beach cabanas for hire ( 80 euros a day) - and the usual watersports available at what we thought were reasonable prices.

The room we had was enormous , but didnt have a balcony - although the views were outstanding. We stayed in the "new wing" - whilst rooms in the older wing were smaller and did seem to have balconies. I would stay in the new wing again purely because the size of the room was fantastic.

Room cleaning / maid service wasnt brilliant ( they made the bed ) - and the bathroom needed an overhaul - however this winter the hotel is being closed for a full refurbishment which will hopefully update some of the faults for next year.

There are 4 A La Carte restuarants available as well ( we had 3 A la carte meals) - which are excellent and served by very attentitive and professional waiting staff. (The main restaurant waiters were a little less professional and capable)

Breakfast was excellent - great choices and there was no noise at night from the amphitheatre (where the eveny entertainments and shows are played) - because it is located well away from the main bedroom areas.

The SPA was lovely (the girls all had their Turkish baths and treatments) and again was pretty reasonable.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again - though the prices next year may be higher following the major refit this winter i guess.

The local town is nothing to speak of or get excited about - and we didnt find the time to travel to Kmer - which would be the closest big town

All in all a great hotel and holiday

Room Tip: If you want space - ask for a room in the new wing - on a higher level (for the views)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emjay1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Fantasia Hotel De Luxe for your holiday and for your amazing review.

We were happy to know that you spent an excellent family holiday and our hotel lived up to your expectations. We are pleased that you enjoyed hotel facilities, concept and staff. We put all our efforts to make your holiday comfortable and unforgettable.

We wish you and your family all the best and look forward to welcoming you back at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel De luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I write this from my sunbed overlooking the pool at the Fantasia. We are two couples each with one teenage daughter with us. Firstly the hotel is not perfect but it is welcoming and will undergo a major face lift this winter, which it needs! However the rooms we have are all huge and have been cleaned well everyday, with the cleaner leaving flowers, rose petals etc. Nice touches such as the complimentary mini fridge items, dressing gowns are also very welcome
There is a bit of a scramble for sunbeds. Be up at seven if you want the best ones but there is plenty of room around the pool or on the beach.
Animation is pretty good with the team working very hard during the day and putting on some good shows in the evenings. Difficult when you are dealing with people from 20 odd countries.
Next the food. I have never been to a better all inclusive hotel, both for the quality and variety of food. You would have to be really picky to not find something to eat. We didnt use the a la carte restaurants as we enjoyed everything we had from the main one.The drinks are also pretty good with proper coke, fanta etc, unlimited bottled water and pretty decent wines and beers
They even offer a nice fizzy wine too.
All in all we are having a fab time , having been here for ten days so far.
The hotel needs refurbishment but the services offered make up for that. Big thanks to Emsah in the restaurant and Mustafa at the Dolphin bar. Also thanks to Ezgi and the rest of the team at the terrace bar who are all lovely and didn't allow any queue jumping. The pedicure from the hairdressers was spot on too. All in all very highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasiaHotels, Sales Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Fantasia Hotel De Luxe for your holiday and for you positive review.

We were happy to hear that you and your friends spent a fabulous time and you liked spacious room and its amenities, entertainment program and variety of all ultra all inclusive concept. Hotel really offers great variety of meals in main restaurant and snack bars, free a la carte restaurant, different soft and alcohol drinks.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.2 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#26 of 281 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.9 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#17 of 281 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Marco Polo
Club Marco Polo
#4 of 22 in Camyuva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zena Resort Hotel
Zena Resort Hotel
#7 of 22 in Camyuva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#23 of 281 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasia Hotel De Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasia Hotel De Luxe

Property: Fantasia Hotel De Luxe
Address: Camyuva Mah. Turizm Bulv. No. 19, Kemer 07990, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#29 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#32 Family Hotel in Kemer
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Hotel Class:5 star — Fantasia Hotel De Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for a great holiday. With a calm and pleasant atmosphere, the hotel is ideal for relaxation. Located in Kemer region, Camyuva, near to ancient cities of Phaselis and Olympos, it features elegant decor and indoor palm trees. Boasting a long pebble and sand beach, Fantasia Hotel De Luxe offers luxurious and spacious rooms and a freeform outdoor swimming pool overlooking turquois Mediterranean from one side and gorgeous Tauros mountains from another side. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants, snack bars, as well as leisure activities for adults and children. Guests can choose between various spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hammam and sauna. It also offers a wide variety of health and beauty treatments. During the stay all guests will experience friendly service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fantasia Hotel De Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Hotel Camyuva
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing