We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, beautiful view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alatimya Village

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kemer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alatimya Village
Ranked #161 of 279 Hotels in Kemer
Pristina, Kosovo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, beautiful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

Everything was ok, except for the beach towels which you had to get at 9 a.m. or at 4 p.m. or otherwise you would have to use your own, also you had to wake up early in the morning (8 a.m.) to reserve a place in the beach because there were too many people, especially russians.
The waiters at the beach bar were not friendly at all. On the other hand there is enough food all day long but you could say it was the same every day.

A good thing is that the city center is only 10 min by walking and there is a chain of hotels all situated close to one another so you can freely walk at any time....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greeny83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turkiye
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2009

I would like to know who classified this debacle as five star. They either owned it or were on the payroll. Today Friday 11 Dec 09, there was no butter for breakfast. When questioned the chef made out he didn't understand. I then approached the General Manager, who was present at the time. He agreed that there was no butter, but I could have Margerine, from a large block dumped on a plate.
Now if you really want to be with the in crowd, I hope you are a cat lover! They are better accomodated than the guests. Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Tea and Evening Dinner, they have the run of the restaurant. At one time I and my company, had NINE cats around our table (no pun intended). Oh yes and two ON the adjoining table. Waiters and waitresses alike, passed them by as part of the furniture. Water filters on the tea machine were of a nature that resembled a filter bag tied to the tap with nylon!
The standards of this hotel will never in creation, fit into a 5 Star category. The hotel has little to offer for the prices thay charge, 100 Euro for a double room per night!
Mostly the lower echelon staff were friendly and helpful, but there were exceptions. Rude describes them at times.
Rooms were never in the supposed category of five star. No coffee/tea facility. If you wanted to sit down, your bed was the only option after your balcony plastic chair.
Now if you want to use an electrical appliance, where would you find the only available socket? Yes, that's right in the shower room!!!!!
I know I may have sounded off a little too much, but TRUST ME, STAY WELL AWAY.
p.s. Photos to follow. Watch this space cat lovers!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JohnBhoyTurkiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

Well, the holiday was fine but I'd except MORE from a FIVE STAR hotel!
First thing I'd like to criticise about is the STAFF. I am NOT very pleased with it. They were not very kind and friendly, but they should be if everything is included and there is full time animation in a hotel and you are paying so much money.
Second is the ROOM, I am not satisfied with the CLEANING. I don't say it was bad but it should have been better, thinking about the money we paid. There was a problem in our bathroom and they couldn't fix it at all.
FOOD was OK. Why I say ok, is again because it is five star and we paid a lot. You can have a better one in another hotel, paying less.
ANIMATION was OK. We couldn't have fun like crazy but good for the ones who don't like tiring days and nights.
It was close to the sea, so you don't have to walk much or get out of the hotel which is GOOD.
This hotel is SUITABLE for FAMILIES, I can say it is more like a family hotel, not a place for hanging out with your friends, doing crazy things. But you can go out for nightlife, don't have to stay there of course.
I would have preferred another five star hotel for a more qualified service and accommodation if I had known these before. Or I would have spent my holiday in a four star hotel, which are located very close to this one, so I would have paid less and have had a more economical holiday.
To sum up, I can give 6 out of 10 points to it, comparing to other five star hotels in Turkey.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EnjoyyourtripTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

Bad, bad, bad and bad again.....
We stayed in Alatimya Village for 5 days and get the worst service we ever got in Turkey.
The stuff was rude and not helpfull, very bad service at any level, it is not 5* Hotel !!!!

The food was dry and boring (any meat at all....)

The worst service ever came from the Water Sport Team. They didn't offer anything: No win surf, no Kayak ( They sad that it was broken, and didn't do anything to fix it....) No Pandeling boat.

Do not come near to this place !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IsraelGust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kemer hotels

netanya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

i have been in turkey about 15 times,and stayed in 3 to 5 star hotels,never has the food in any of the places i stayed in been so bad.the use of the cheapest products was very obvious.for breakfast only some simple cheeses,no butter only margarine,no honey only some sweet syrup.
for dinner no lamb or even beef only chicken wings or breast.
no fish
the hamburgers were of some uneatable substance.
the place gives turkish cuisine ,which is wonderful ,a bad name.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barsa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tirana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

This hotel absolutely don't diserve 5 star it can be match with 3 star hotel,firstly employes in reception during check in are very lazy and very unpolite.
They don't check the purpose of visiting hotel in voucher even it is written,also the cleanness is not so good,the floors are very dirty all over hotel plant,rooms are not as are described in hotel official website,they don't provide any special welcome for honeymoon guests,food was terrible during all meals with very small choice of different and poor food,employes(waitress)was very dirty you can see on their hands and in their uniforms they wearing, they smells all over they pass through you,pool and the beach was ok also there was lot of space in beach but always sunbeds was occupated by other guests in morning so you should wake up at least 6AM in morning to catch a sunbeds,location was not bad it was near of city center,but i have one advice for all interested to visit this hotel.The bulidings wich are located in front of the beach with sea view,annex 1,2,3 are not property of this hotel any more they are managed by someone else so be aware to not reserve the rooms or to choose this hotel because doesn't match with description in website or pictures of hotel wich are issued to travel agencys.
If you want to spent very nice vacation without any doubt don't visit this hotel because you will be very disappointed with service that will you get in this terrible hotel,with very bad staff and very poor food

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albamir2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

We're there for 4 days and we're satisfied with the hotel.
beach was really fine, clean, I mean. the sun and water really fine. sea sports are really cheap . Jet ski is 30 eur and really exited us. Foods are really fine but I should agree with other friends that, foods don't differ much for the week.
The hotel is 1 km from the center of kemer, so it's not feasible for walking to the marina on food. :S
Pools are clean and big enough. sauna and baths are fine.
I think it's a great value. Maybe not the best 5 star hotel, but deserves 4 star from me

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank electranwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
3.4 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#27 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
8.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meder Resort Hotel
Meder Resort Hotel
#64 of 279 in Kemer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
#34 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.2 mi away
Viking Star Hotel
Viking Star Hotel
#35 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kemer Dream Hotel
Kemer Dream Hotel
#59 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alatimya Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alatimya Village

Property: Alatimya Village
Address: Ataturk Caddesi Kemer, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Spa Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 336
Also Known As:
Alatimya Village Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province
Alatimya Village Hotel Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing