We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“warm sea and historical sightseeings”
Review of Viking Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viking Star Hotel
Ranked #34 of 282 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
St-Petersburg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“warm sea and historical sightseeings”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

22.07.2014 – 30.07.14 All Inclusive. Food is very tasty (no any problem during staying); very good beer, not so bad wine; interesting raki; one remark - no juices. Please pay attention that territory of this hotel not so big but have very nice pool. There were no problem with the room (335) and bathroom equipment, but it is necessary to pay additionally for the safebox. The location of hotel is very convenient: around 2 minutes to the center of Kemer. It takes about 10 minutes to reach stone beach by walk and 25 minutes for sandy beach. To save time you could use free hotel bus to reach these beaches. The sunbeds and umbrellas are free.The sea becomes deep after several steps at the stone beach. If you can swim there is enough space for it and the sight of the beach and mountains is marvellous and also you have possibility to watch and feed fishes. Of course the fishes of Red Sea are significantly better. The water is very warm at this time. Please pay attention that you should pay in the bar at the beach.There are an animation during the day and evening concerts but we usually spent time out of the territory of hotel. There is free WiFi reliable at the reception but not reliable in the room. The personnel of the hotel is very friendly. As a whole if you like a warm sea, tasty food and historical excursions it is for you. Please pay attention that the cost of excursions may be different in different travel agencies. For example for DEMRE MYRA KEKOVA excursion - from 25 till 60 USD.

Room Tip: view for pool is preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlgaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja R, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Olga,

Thank you very much for your good and informing review.

Thank you that you took your time to write down your feedback, I will forward your feedback to our colleagues.

We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    254
    80
    41
    33
See reviews for
240
303
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Esfahan, Esfahan, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

we stayed for 6 nights at this hotel.every thing was wonderful(food servis room).our room was very clean.the swim pool was very very good.this hotel is near bus station and you can use it easily.but entertaiment group did not pay attention to Iranian. at night they did not choose Iranian for doing matches and games .this was just a negative point.we liked to speak with us and payed attention to us for games.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farimah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja R, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Viking Star Hotel and for your good review. Thank you very much that you took your time to write down your positive and negative feedback. Of course we will forward your feedback to our colleagues. Your complaint about the Entertainment Team will be forwarded to the responsible manager.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit wonderful again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent 7 nights at the Viking Star Hotel and we had a fantastic time. It was like being in paradise. The hotel was modern and beautifully decorated, the staff were so, so friendly, the entertainment was good and the view of the mountains from the pool area was breath taking.

Food was a little strange at times (all inclusive) - I've never seen brussels sprouts served at breakfast before - but they were catering for many different cultures and it was as varied as it could have been. The AI drinks were also very good.

The spa in the lower ground floor was the most impressive thing. I had a treatment there and it was lovely, the girls there are so experienced.

Kids club was brilliant, run by the lovely Victoria, who was very enthusiastic and did her very best to engage all of the kids in the activities.

There is a shuttle bus put on by the hotel to take guests to Moonlight beach - I fully recommend to anyone to go to that beach as much as possible. Its beautiful the water is clear, the views are fantastic, the hotel have sun loungers reserved and waiters serve drinks to your table.

Another tip, there is an on-site A La Carte Italian Restaurant, and this is an extra charge but as an AI guest you can eat there one night as part of the package, but you have to book it at reception. Lovely food.

Overall, this is a friendly, relaxed, beautiful hotel. It really is luxurious, we could have stayed the whole week and not even left the complex. I'd love to go back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DivineSamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja R, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Wonderful Review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

It would be great to welcome you again at Viking Star Hotel where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

All our expressions are really very positive!
From our first minutes at Viking Star we felt very friendly attitude:
- girls at the reception who always are ready to help you with kind smile,
- polite bus-driver (stone beach) who always gives you a hand helping to climb in/out a bus (each time!)))),
- special thanks to barmen Mahir for always frozen white wine in a misted glass:)),
- the most cheerfull, friendly, openhearted animation team I've ever met! Kristina is gorgeous,, - thank you for watergym. Respect to always shining Dogus - for polo, darts, airshooting and... Robin Hood:))
Thank you, Viking Star, for unforgetable vacation!
Hope to see you in next year!
.
Few comments shortly more here on hot topics)):- Mula voice is real exotic - not problem at all. Meal in restaurant is always fesh and delicious.
.
Sisters from Ukraine, Kharkiv, Katya and Jenya.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kateryna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja R, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Kharkiv, Katya and Jenya,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel.

We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and it was a real pleasure to host you. I shared your review with all the staff you mentioned and they would like to say Thank You!

The Viking Star Hotel team hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

we were in viking star hotel for 6 nights . every thing (food- service-room...) was good . al day we had fun by animation group . speciall last night was fantastic for us becouse was eid ramadan . thanks for every thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja R, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jila,

Thank you for your good review!

We are very happy that you had a great stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcome you again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have spent 9 nights from 7th of June in Viking Star hotel and we are really happy .Food was absolutely delicious , wide range of fresh fruits and vegetables, different type of meat , fresh fish and sea food.Rooms clean and spotless. Very nice staff and the best animation team ever.
Really recommend Viking Star for either families with children or couples.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beata_Sz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja R, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Beata,

Thank you for choosing Viking Star Hotel and for your wonderful review.

We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to make your next visit wonderful again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Although English is not one of the main nationalities around the hotel, the staff are friendly and willing to assist where possible. Our room was on one 'end of the horseshoe'. A limited pool view but great for afternoon sun (when the kids were having a break before dinner).

The food is plentiful and offers a very good selection - not typically English in style but plenty to choose from and there is the standard pasta/chips that you often find available for children in an All Inclusive. One comment - my husband was a little disappointed by the lack of lamb versus the amount of chicken/turkey! Breakfast omelettes are to die for!

The Animation Team are great. The evening entertainment is slapstick but very funny! You will need to get to the Amphitheatre (as appropriate) promptly for a seat. Kids Club/Mini Disco are both brilliant - Alex and Victoria are a credit to the hotel. My 8 year old does not tend to join the day activities but was often over with them for the games.

The only negative comment I could make of the hotel is that ice-cream is not included as part of the AI for the children. However it only cost 4TL for a scoop, so is not a massive expense.

A great time had by all!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimbe101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja R, Guest Relations Manager at Viking Star Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guests,

On behalf of Viking Star Hotel I would like to thank you for your good review.

I also thank you for the amendment concerning the meal of course I will discuss this with the hotel management. I would also like to reassure you that your views do matter to us, we particularly value your insights.

We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.4 mi away
Viking Nona Hotel
Viking Nona Hotel
#52 of 282 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meder Resort Hotel
Meder Resort Hotel
#44 of 282 in Kemer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
#36 of 282 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Viking Hotel
Grand Viking Hotel
#90 of 282 in Kemer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fame Residence Kemer & SPA
0.5 mi away
L'Ancora Hotel
L'Ancora Hotel
#41 of 282 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Star Hotel

Property: Viking Star Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulvari Yeni Mah 4/1 | Yeni Mahalle 4, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Kemer
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Viking Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Viking Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Star Kemer
Hotel Viking Star
Viking Star Hotel Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing