We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel
Ranked #27 of 284 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice service, great food and friendly staff.
The relaxpool is the best place to be if you want a quiet moment. The staff is very nice, some of them even speak abit norwegian. Recommending trying the hamam.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank anebrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerRlts, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Merhaba...
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday at Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel.
Looking forward welcoming you again ;-)
Tack!!!
With many regards "selamlar"
Your Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in the second week of July and for the price we paid I was really impressed. The hotel feels like a much more expensive hotel considering how much we paid (£515 each for a week) the communal areas and rooms are all spotlessly clean, cannot fault. As people have previously stated people from the UK are in the minority at this hotel but this is by no means a negative thing. Having said that it may cause a problem if traveling with children as the kids' club is in three different languages I think (German, Russian and English) which could get confusing for children. Some of the staff also have limited English, but then can everyone traveling there speak English?! We had no real problems. If you're someone who like your "traditional English food" you may not enjoy the food, but go abroad if you're not going to experience new foods! Some of the dishes were not labelled particularly well, for example "meatballs" and "baked fish" if you like to avoid particular foods then this obviously could cause problems but I found it fun! I
If traveling without children I would definitely recommend the adults only pool, it's bliss! :) It's out of the way of the main hotel and has its own bar, it's so lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Went for 2 wks end june-begin July. Hotel very popular with Russians and they were very dominant when it came to grabbing food frmo the buffet. We used the 'Relax Garden' pool across the road as wanted to swin, relax/read withought music blaring full force. Even then some days music could be heard plus calling to prayer from local mosque. Not much authentic Turkish food on offer, food was good but would have liked to see more fish and less veal. Used Italian restaurant in a la carte area. Veal very prominant on the menu although food was nice. Agree re previous comment regarding cloths not always clean as could be. Entrertainment/animation team definately geared up to children entertainment or loud audience participation. Would have liked to see things like maybe learn make flatbread or belly dance. Room was kept clean by maid, reception staff very helpful. We ate downtown one evening for a change at Dakopa just in Moonlight bay. fab food and relaxing setting.
All in all good value for money, we would say to go there but we unlikely return purely because we have stayed in this are a couple times now and want see different part ofTurkey.

Room Tip: Chose a 'quiet' room if you get the option. At dinner, either go at 7am or wait till after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarkey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here as a group of friends for a week at the start of July and had a good week away. The hotel was perfect for what we wanted but could easily be improved with little things. One guy working on the pool bar and expected to do glass collection as well all day is daft, especially when at the adults pool the one guy there does virtually nothing all day. Another little thing is having tablecloths at breakfast still covered in red wine stains from the dinner service the night before. While these sorts of little things don't spoil a holiday, they would improve the feel of the place that service is important.

The food is not the best, first impressions are that there is loads of choice but in reality, the large salad/pudding section is repeated twice per day every day. We always went to lunch/dinner near the end of service but food was warm rather than hot and there was a real lack of authentic Turkish food. Do check what you are getting though, the signs above do describe it but we had a lamb dish that changed into a pork dish when topped up with no description change. We ate out at Sirena restaurant in the middle of town for a break and had a really good night there and it's worth going to for a break from the buffet. The a la carte at the hotel was a nice change as well but not anything special.

The adults pool across the road is very nice and we much preferred it as we didn't travel with kids and never had problems getting sun loungers at any time of the day. The main pool is quite large and again, sun loungers were generally available at most times.

We probably would not go back to the hotel but for a week away with friends it was perfect for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank stuart-teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

how can a hoilday at this hotel change so much in 9 months we went oct 2013 took the family for a week thay enjoyed it food was good fish night tuna hang up steak were cut off thay had fish in pastry fish shaped choc cake turkey night all good so it was our golden wedding we chose to go back and wished we had not food was so bad my husband lost a stone in weight we asked for quiet room we got put over the side nearthe stage so sleep was a no no kid entertament went on to long and not much for adults all the staff had gone only3 we knew from oct thay work like stink and all thay get is so called under manages making there lives hell thay dont need that and we dint need to see it then we got woke up by fire alarm so we just done what we had read for this we were in pitch black no water to wet some towels as we did not know what we were walking in to so grabed tablets and went out in corridor cliningto the walls went to fire escape locked so followed other people to main entrance and walked straight in to bellowing smoke coming up from under the bottom floor your told not to take any think with you people had suit case we got out coughing choking we then told to go a cross the road we then waited for the fire truck to come no medic come to check people no head count we then were told to go to the pool area were we sat till the dawn come upthen we got tablecloths to keep warm when we did get back we went to bed we were not asked if we were ok the rep came round looking for people in the afternoon for what good that was the smell hang for days untill we got a lot of germans and russians in new entertanment painting the hall were the fire was cleaners in full force food was still terrible when you could get to it thay dont like to stand in line push there way in thay would take handfulls of fruit cake out of food hall even when there signs saying not to this hotel should not have english thay cater for russians germans more there was a lot of work being done after the fire light put up thay were in the roofs our alarm in our room was not working fire escape was spirel i would not have got down it bushes at the bottom it a shame as we will not be going back kemer is a nice place to go but not there

Room Tip: some were else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerRlts, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mr Terry,

We are very sorry that your second holiday with us was not satisfying.
Certainly we would have changed your room, if you wished to do so. Also we would like to thank for reminding us about the presentation of the Tuna fish during the fish night.

Concerning the fire in one of our store rooms in the hotel’s basement we would like to express again our apologizes to all our guests. Gratefully nobody was injured and we are very thankful for the support of everybody, guests and staff.
The corridor where your room was located has only 16 rooms and two indicated escape doors, which were certainly open. According to your suggestion the management will now add more signs on the walls indicating the direction to them.

Sincerely yours,
Maria Andash
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great effort to feed a diverse group lots of fish & poultry lots of salads and fruit.
Staff helpful.
Quiet adults only pool away from the noisy mayhem of the main pools is great with a bar for around 25 people.
If this presents itself as a cheap and cheerful last minute holiday, go for it !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nickgee564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerRlts, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mr Nick,

Thank you very much for your objective evaluation of our hotel.
We are happy reading that you have enjoyed your Holiday.
Looking forward welcoming you again ☺

Kind regards,
Maria Andash
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we were transferred to this hotel after bad experience at another hotel reception staff excellent if you could get one that spoke English as Russians were the preferred guests some of the staff were good but the majority were non English speakers and looked after the guests who they could understand the hotel was full of children who's manners along with those of their parents in the dining room beggared belief it was like watching a film on famine relief where people are pushed and shoved to get to the food that there was not a serious accident was a mystery the food was plentiful and varied although at times warm the room was clean and tidy and the hotel in general clean there was a relax pool for adults only but in the absence of any Thomas cook rep we only found out by chance.it saved the holiday as the beach is a bus ride away run by the hotel unbelievable beds under an awning with no space in between it was like a concentration camp do not go to the bar on the beach limited food and cold food the night of the fire was the last straw not one member of the staff had any fire drill training smoke detectors not working we were left to find our own way out of a acrid smoke filled hotel and as there was no English spoken we along with all other brits were left in the dark but being brits we grinned and bore it not a nice experience

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
3.7 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#24 of 284 in Kemer
721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#57 of 284 in Kemer
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hydros Club
Hydros Club
#13 of 284 in Kemer
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Camyuva Beach Hotel
Camyuva Beach Hotel
#2 of 23 in Camyuva
418 reviews
0.8 mi away
L'Ancora Hotel
L'Ancora Hotel
#41 of 284 in Kemer
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viking Star Hotel
Viking Star Hotel
#48 of 284 in Kemer
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel

Address: Yeni Mah. Ataturk Cd., 513 Sok. No 3, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kemer
#22 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#42 Family Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel is located at Kemer, one of the most beautiful areas of the Antalya region. Kemer, surrounded by the Taurus Mountains and the Mediterranean Sea, is in walking distance. To the centre of Antalya it is about 40 km and 55 km to Antalya Airport. The hotel building with its little towers and terraces reminds of the architecture of the Ottoman Empire and the setting amidst a former orange grove provides a feeling of nature and peace. We are an All-Inclusive Family Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Bergamot
Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing