We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
256
174
81
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
174
81
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relax pool private beach animation team main pool pool bar turkey kids club shuttle bus italian night citrus trees adult pool blue towels family room kids section salad main town just returned from a week
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived on 06/07/18 for 10 nights, we loved the place, we had food waiting in the room as we arrived at 4 in morning,we loved the hotel and it's staff, all were friendly and Mehmet the pool barman knew our drinks before we even ordered, everywhere we went was spotless food was a bit repetitive (turkey) but we didn't starve and everything we ate was lovely, we were a 10 minute walk from Kemer but far enough away from the hustle and bustle, there's a market on a Tuesday right by the hotel but again we never heard any noise, we had no problem getting Sun loungers by the main pool or the quiet (adult only) pool, the rooms were basic only fault was we would have liked a kettle for tea/coffee especially 1st thing on a morning, we would definitely visit the hotel again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenresort B, Guest Relations Manager at Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Mrs. Guest,
Thank you for your stay and sharing holiday experience with other travellers.
Also thank you for your kind words about our staff and services inside of the hotel.
We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer and you comments would be appreciated.

I would like to pay your attention that by hotel's concept kettle is provided in family rooms, but we always could offer it on request if guest needs.


Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Garden Resort Bergamot
Hotel Management
guest@hotelgardenresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We arrived in the early hours, check in was swift. Room was adequate, beds were hard, on closer inspection rooms could be cleaner, floor between bed and bedside cabinet was filthy.

Bathroom was clean with plenty of storage room. The hairdryer was temperamental.
Bed linen and towels changed frequently.

I requested an extra pillow as 1 is not enough but waited all week and it never came.
We had a problem with the aircon one evening, called down to reception and were told someone would be there in 5 mins - they never came.

The restaurant was clean, plenty of choice but very similar each day.

Pools were clean. The animation team worked hard and very friendly, apart from one male who was over familiar and inappropriate.
The adult pool is beautiful and a perfect retreat from the noise of main pool.

We found the bar staff rude, bordering on aggressive, slamming drinks down on the bar.
The quality of the alcohol was good. The plastic pool cups were awful, rough around the rim and smelt odd.

On one occasion, security told everyone on the terrace to go to their rooms at midnight. Not one group was rowdy, just small clusters of holiday makers chilling out and having a few laughs.

The location was a bit disappointing as we had hoped to be able to walk to restaurants and bars however not much within walking distance other than shops.

The setting and scenery was beautiful.

The beach was a little disappointing. The sea was glorious and clean but the sunbed were packed in under canopies. The shuttle bus was reliable.

I have stayed in many parts of Turkey and would not return to Kemer, and if I had to, I would not return to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived early hours of the Sunday morning, shown to the room by a young lad who was very helpful but didn't speak English when we tried to explaine the 4th bed had no bedding, pillows (family of 4 you would expect the bed to be made) but he went back to the reception desk and got the person who checked us in to call up and ask what the problem was.
There was some rolls, cold meats and Olives plated up in the fridge but we didn't eat them, I took them to the resturant In the morning.

Food simple, mainly turkey. I have 2 children that mainly ate from the main section and not the kids section as they wasn't keen on what is provided. Breakfast bazaar to see things like sweet corn and potato wedges! Kids stuck to the pancakes, toast. Busy times in the resturant are 12.30ish-1.30pm then from about 7-8pm. I did see on a couple of occasions pepole picking up the spoons that are by the dishes taste and then put the spoon back down for someone eles to use! A member of the staff saw this aswell and quickly got a clean serving spoon.
Pool bar fab, mehmet worked such long hours. The main bar has tamir working there, again another hard worker.

Kids club..... I wasn't impressed. No security, kids just come and go when they please and sometimes tgere isn't any point looking at what's on as they don't seem to do the activities they say.. there's a lot of sitting watching the tv. If the kids wanted to go to kids Club id have to sit nereby on a sunlondger just because o couldn't go anywhere incase the kids decided they had enough.

Music by pools in the day, ? Not appropriate some song choices with kids about, very loud at times.

Pools lovely and clean, although staff are not bothered about health and safety when they start doing work on the slides at 5pm when there are kids still I'm the pool! With electric equipment!

If you want to be by the pool past 5pm on a Sunday try and sit on the front ones as they clear the majority of sunbeds away at 4pm for a show put on by Columbia dancers. Well worth watching!

I think it's a bit of a cheak to get you to pay for things, ice cream, entertainment at night (70 lera for 6 tickets of bingo) not even a book! also be careful as they do kids paint your own tshirts and sand painting but they charge for them! My two knew not to do them but they will let your child start then go find the parents to get the money, without getting there permission first!

A lot of Russians, not a problem but I hate rude pepole who don't understand there is a queue, wait your turn!!!! And the kids think they can just take floats etc off your sunbeds.

Hotels beech, Ok, stoney..busy first thing not to bad after 12pm there, it gets really empty. Out of the two visits we did to the beach I think the 2nd time there was only about 15 of us!

Asked Sarah the Thomas cook rep if the hotel would do anything to celebrate my son's birthday, she told us to go speak to the animation team and was told yes they could but it would cost us.
We decided to go to leons instead for the evening as got some good feedback from other guests. Fantastic service and they asked me if my son would like a cake or a kids cocktail with sparklers etc. We chose the cocktail as he's not keen on cake. Staff all came round and sang and danced to him whilst the sparkler was going and they had some bigger sparklers going off at the front of the resturant. No extra charge! And free transport from the hotel to the resturant and back all curtsoy of leons!
I would definitely go back to kemer, and other parts of Turkey, but not sure if id go back to garden resort.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Summary: Housekeepers work hard to keep rooms clean but everything’s a bit dated. Food is great but they need to deal with the fly and wasp problem. Staff are friendly. Music could be better and quieter.

Longer version: Really welcoming and friendly staff. Might not all be able to understand English so it’s a bonus if you can speak Turkish or Russian. Lots of bergamot trees on the grounds with very loud giant bugs that chirp all day.

A beautiful mosque nearby you hear the azan five times a day and beautiful view of the mountains. We got a room overlooking the tennis court.

The gym leaves a lot to be desired. Squeaky old equipment and the air con didn’t work. Swimming pool, sauna and steam room are lovely and peaceful.

Spa treatments are amazing. Ask for Niki, the therapist from Bali. Spa staff go for the hard sell if you let them know you’re thinking of getting a massage. I paid the equivalent of €35 for a full body scrub, Bali massage and face mask. Lasted one hour and felt amazing. They try and convince you you need more attention on some areas and need another massage.

They should serve ice cream at the kids swimming pool. Instead you have to go to a cake shop upstairs, in the main building and sign for it to be charged to your room. Best going to the corner shop outside the hotel for Wall’s Cornetto for 6TL.

Rooms are clean but outdated with dark corridors. Our door key was temperamental but was fixed by the maintenance man the same day. We booked a family room but were told when we arrived that all rooms are a standard size, with a double bed and single bed (plus tiny sofa). Water and juice in mini fridge on first day and water is topped up. Check channel 1 on telly for timings of pools, shops, gym etc

Mattresses are very firm, sheets are clean but bedspreads are dated and tatty, like old curtains. Telephone attached to bathroom wall above toilet roll holder. There was a phone handset on the bedside cabinet but it wasn’t connected to anything!

Air conditioning is a Godsend in 40 degree heat. Shower has great pressure but shower pole fell off and was fixed the same day. Toiletries are replaced every day but there are no tissues in bedrooms. You might want to bring your own.

Free shuttle to private beach from outside hotel. Last one back is 7.15pm. They have toilets and a place to wash the sand/ grit off your feet. They serve tea, coffee, squash, water and ice cream.

Free squash drinks machines everywhere- loaded with sugar and artificial colouring if you like a bright red or orange tongue. Tea coffee soft drinks and beer and wine are free. Just watch out for tons of wasps by the pools. And a couple of stray cats who laze around under the sun loungers.

Buffet at dinner time was over run with flies around the tables and the food on display. Bread was all hard and dry. Make sure you cover your food or take a fly zapper along.

Breakfast buffet is cold meats, cheeses, croissant and pastries, yogurts, cereals, porridge, eggs. Lunch and dinner are pretty similar, with new dishes on every day. Something to suit every palate.

There’s a snack area with kids drinks and milk on tap as well as spring rolls, chicken nuggets and chips which we went to the day we arrived, as we had missed lunch.

Three swimming pools side by side, but the pools shut at 6pm. Hardly anyone uses the toilets and showers, considering everyone’s using the poolside bar.

You get a card with your key card, to collect blue towels for the pool/beach, from the spa area. There are separate white towels for bathrooms.

We didn’t use the kids club as no one could give us any information about it. They should do this on arrival for families. We were told it’s the little play park with a couple of swings.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fifi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Firstly I'd like to thank 'tim' for his totally non engineered review.clearly "tim" needs to check his dictionary on the meaning of chavvy as a large group of 40 something (not drunk) people with children laughing is not it..besides that not 1 of us own a burburry cap Tim!

Ok on to the pluses...the weather was great and the pools were clean and refreshing.the relax garden and pool were lovely and I can't fault them at all. However the main pools have a wasp problem with a few people getting stung.
The music is very loud round the main pools.

On arrival (2am) we were met by akif who was very clearly not happy in his work.no welcoming smile for us. In fact not many of the staff were happy or smiley at all.

Day 2 and akif sees fit to sift through personnel data and WhatsApp a member of our party to tell her shes beautiful and could they meet to discuss the 2 of them...data protection at it's finest! ..watch your daughters.

The beach linked to the hotel is awful. Packed in like sardines and generally not pleasant. Do yourself a favour and go to dakapo beach. It's situated next to the marina and they'll pick you up and drop you back for free. The food down there is great and not half as pebbly as the resort beach.

The food at first glance looks great but with only 6 dishes covered over the rest is a feast for flies which you'll need to waft off prior to helping yourself.
The food is a bit repetitive so we found ourselves eating out alot in the second week.

The entertainment is geared up for Russians with brits being the minority. We were a large group but were told we couldn't put the tables together in order to sit together . The barman even went to the extent of placing random drinks on neighbouring tables to make it look like people were sat at them to stop is sitting together. NO FUN TO BE HAD AT THIS HOTEL!

My final observation (saved the best till last)
.was a repairman working on the bottom of the children's pool slide with a plugged in power tool and hairdryer..WITH CHILDREN IN THE POOL leaving a beautiful layer of fibre glass floating on the top for the kids to swim amoungst
.that'll be the kids pool 'Tim' not the 27ft pool

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
11  Thank bexielt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews