We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful but loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel
Ranked #31 of 282 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful but loud”
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This is a lovely, well-run hotel with stunning views of the Taurus mountains, good food, clean facilities, three outdoor and one indoor pool, gym, sauna, hammam and tennis court to enjoy. The hotel also has a private beach to which a free shuttle service leaves every half-hour. There is good snorkelling there, but if you have young children be aware that the sea gets deep very quickly. The beach at Moonlight beach is shallower. What spoilt the stay for us was the very loud music and announcements made every day between 10 am - 12.30 pm, 2.30 - 4.30 pm and then again from 8.30 - 11 pm. Because of the arrangement of the hotel buildings the sound echoes, making it really ear-splitting. This clearly appeals to most of the guests who are 90% Russian, but is difficult to escape from unless you have a room facing away from the pools and have no children so you can go to the quiet pool, which is only open to adults. We liked the music played, just wished we could have heard each other without having to shout. The animation team was very friendly and the children enjoyed the mini-club and mini-disco run for them. I wish I could write a more positive review, but I would advise only going if you are into high decibel entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank turkeytouristUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    137
    56
    18
    9
See reviews for
188
127
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We arrived at 5.30 am to be greeted with a smile and an offer of coffee and food- what a great start!!!! This was our first experience of All Inclusive and We're impressed.

Our room was clean and spacious with a view of the Taurus Mountains. The hotel had everything you could want, Friendly staff who bent over backwards to make sure everything was ok, Great food and what a choice! The Buffet was amazing. There was also an A La Carte Restaurant. The Hotel wraps around a cvourtyard with swimming pools and bar but if you want to get away from the busy are, there is a quieter pool which is reached through an orange grove again with a bar -perfect!!. The Hotel has a private beach with a bus service that runs every 30 minutes from 8.00 in the morning to aboutt 7.00 at night. There is also a good shop and a leisure centre with massage etc available. Theres also a games room for kids.

Kemer itself is clean and has lots of bars and amazing shops. The Marina offers trips out on Gulets which we thoroughly enjoyed. Did think it was a little expensive compared to other parts of Turkey

OIn the down side there were only 4 English people staying at the hotel, there were lots of Russians but also people from Germany, sweden, Iran all over so very International.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We returned last night from a week in this hotel myself and my husband with our children 13, 10 and 5.

The hotel was lovely very clean and well kept, its only 5 years old. We had a family room which was lovely although not much privacy as there were a double and two twins in the main room and a single in the adjoining small room. We did however, not get the family room we booked when we arrived at 6.30am and were given two rooms, but we were moved into a family room at lunch time. The pools were lovely, three outside, the relaxation pool a short walk down through the orange groves and an inside pool and spa. The hotel is very much geared up to non-brits, mostly Russians, Ukranians, Norwegians, Swedish and Turkish. In fact other than the English family who left the day we arrived, no other English in the hotel all week, and according to the staff this wasnt unusual, apparently Kemer is not widely frequented by the British. We didnt have a problem at all with this and found the staff (especially Ice and the Entertainment Team) did everything they could to involve us and our children in all activities, it become a bit of joke as they repeated everything for us in English. Having said that most of the other guests used part English to communicate anyway.

The food was plentiful and delicious, although the restaurant was busy at peak times. Maybe a little limited for fussy kids, but they always seemed to find something, lots of plain pasta, salads, bread and fruits, and only chips a couple of times during the week we were there.

The entertainment was pretty much what you'd expect the usual Mr and Mrs type competitions with a very repetitive mini disco every night, but very much enjoyed by our 5 year old daughter, who spent an hour 'dressing up' to dance for 20 mins!! Our boys loved the games room with internet access, billiards and air hockey tables in the early evening although this was payable. However, when the kids are happy so are we!!

There was a hotel run childrens club which ran 6 days a week from 10.30 until 12.00 and again from 2.30 until 5pm. However the Turkiish are very laid back and the children were allowed to come and go as they pleased, so we always needed to ensure we were sat around the pool complex directly outside the club building. Having said this the complex was very secure and security guarded.

There is a beach 3-5 mins away by free private bus which runs every half an hour from the hotel from early in the morning until early evening. All drinks and food are all-inclusive at the beach.

We thought this hotel was a very good family hotel. Not the five star Turkish rating but a good four star, and great value for money. Would we return, apart from the fact that I think there are too many others to try, yes we would we had a great week.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KimSSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Me, my daughter and her friend stayed here in may 2009, we payed £330 each for a week all inclusive. What great value - we thought the hotel was fantastic, picturesque with lots of greenery, two swimming pools, two resurants - the food was fantastic every day, always fresh with lots of choice, the salad was amazing and none of us had upset stomachs, so cannot falt the food and drink at all. However if you are a fussy eater, such as only like 'chips and burgers' you might struggle. There was a choice of beer wine spirits ect, that were sufficient enough for what you would expect to get in turkey. The beach didnt really interest us as we were happy to chill out by the pool, but it is a five minute drive away, when we went there twice there was a shuttle bus that took you to and from the hotel, at the beach the hotel has its own little patch, there is toilets, food, drink, kids game facilities, as well as plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The hotel staff were friendly and the entertainment was typical for turkey - great and cheesie!!! the entertainment staff really tried hard to liven things up and also to make it fun for the kids. This hotel did have a majority of russain guests, also with swedish and finish aswell, i thought that this was nice to have a mixture of nationalities and it was nice not to have to listen to english people moaning all day long on my holiday!!! I am unable to comment on the nightlife and shops as we simply didnt bother visiting anyware, although i was aware that the entertainment staff would accomany the young adults to the clubs to ensure that everybody stuck together to be safe and have a good time, which is nice of them to do. Overall a 9 / 10 holiday for a nice weeks relaxing in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jade-Cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatbriton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2010

room small, mini bar only 1 small water, and 1 small carton of jiuce, that was it for the rest of the 2 weeks, not allowed to take drink or food in room so why we had a mini bar i do not know as we were all inclusive, cleaner never cleaned our room untill 5 pm every night, and she was only in 5 mins, got are sheets changed once after being their 10 days not good.food was cold, if you like meat do not go as their is not much,just a bit of chiken, bathroom could do with updating, and smelt musty, had to pay for ice cream, irish coffe for 1 was 15 LR,TO keep your room on for 5 hours if you have a late flight 15 dollars.bus to take you to beach but when you got there was a waste of time.hotel full of russians,if you can not speak russian do not go, as we were the only 2 english in the hotel,and staff did not under stand us,food was cold every night,lots of people had upset tummys not good, kemer is a russian resort,not for engish people they rip you off not recomended.also very loud music every night untill late into the night i mean head banging music.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagogreatbriton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Rooms: At least our room was nice and clean. The only bad thing was that sometimes we had no hot water in the mornings. And because the humidity level was so high our wet towels and clothes never dried...

Staff: Staff was nice and friendly. Even the cleaners. And the waiters were all very talkative. They spoke Russian, English and some other languages too.

Food: was excellent! A huge variety of Turkish foods. We had 'all inclusive' so all the drinks from the bar were also free. You couldn't possibly get hungry in this hotel.
Location: The hotel was about 5-10 minute walk from the "center" of Kemer. Good location.

The beach: This hotel had a beach of its own. Free transportation every 30 minutes. There was a bar where you got free drinks and food. You had to go there really early if you wanted to have a deck chair or a place in the shade. There was no other people than the hotel customers which I think was a good thing.

Hotel customers: ALL were Russian. Well not all but I'd say at least 75%. Their behaviour wasn't a nice thing to look at, at least in the restaurant. If you're American or English I don't recommend this hotel for you. Actually I can only recommend this hotel to those who can stand Russian people.

Hotel: It had 3 pools, a tennis course(not sure if it was free), many bars, a beautiful restaurant, 2 buildings, a small store where you could buy all kinds of things, table tennis, jewellery store, hamam, hair dresser, and some other things too. Beautiful buildings inside and out. Garden, trees, flowers. etc.. They also had a lot of shows and games for adults and kids. But they were mostly in Russian..

Overall: I liked this hotel. I would have given it 5 stars, but the Russians can really get on your nerves.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littleida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.PEtersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We go to Turkey pretty much every summer, because we love the country and the sea! Garden Resort is an absolute great value for money! It is not the first line to the sea, but I should say it in not that bad. Located in the hear of Kemer city it is close to the shops and the bars. Every half an hour there is a bus to the sea shore and to the private beach. There you can fell like you are super special. Because there there is only mountains, sea and sun. No people running around, trying to sell you tours or massage or anything. Nothig disturbs you! There is a great bar on the beach as well. As to the hotel - it is a nice, lovely hotel. The territory is not very big, but the views are just great. Nice evening shows and every year a superb animation team! The food is great, chef is a master! Many fruits, childrens meny available. I would love to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatianangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.6 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#65 of 282 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pasha's Princess Hotel
Pasha's Princess Hotel
#26 of 282 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hydros Club
Hydros Club
#29 of 282 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Viking Nona Hotel
Viking Nona Hotel
#54 of 282 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kemer Dream Hotel
Kemer Dream Hotel
#73 of 282 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.8 mi away
L'Ancora Hotel
L'Ancora Hotel
#40 of 282 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel

Property: Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel
Address: Yeni Mah. Ataturk Cd., 513 Sok. No 3, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kemer
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#26 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#42 Family Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel is located at Kemer, one of the most beautiful areas of the Antalya region. Kemer, surrounded by the Taurus Mountains and the Mediterranean Sea, is in walking distance. To the centre of Antalya it is about 40 km and 55 km to Antalya Airport. The hotel building with its little towers and terraces reminds of the architecture of the Ottoman Empire and the setting amidst a former orange grove provides a feeling of nature and peace. We are an All-Inclusive Family Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Bergamot
Garden Resort Bergamot Hotel Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing