We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Family vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Palmiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Palmiye
Ranked #3 of 280 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I spent the first week of September in Palmyie with my husband and my 3 kids (14, 12 & 8).
This was my first experience in the Club Med with my family and it was a huge sucess among all of us. The formula is perfect for a family with kids, specially teenagers.
The all Club works perfectly because Raphy, the Club Manager, gathered a perfect team of GO's and GE's.
The activities are very diverse, specially the water sports (sailing, kayak, snorkelling, water ski and wakeboard). A special note to Guillaume and Valentine who were great with us and taught us how to wakeboard.
The Passworld (the teenagers club) is also a great sucess, since the GO's (Alban and Sonia) are amazing with kids, and so enthusiastic with them that they soon rather be with Passworld than with the parents!
Another popular activity is the Trapeze. Aintoine is another great GO with the kids.
The quality of the food is also very good and the buffets very diverse.
We stayed at the Villagio, which is the part with 2 store buildings surrunded with lush gardens. The family bungallow is ok, but for a family of 5 , only 1 bathroom is not enough. The bungallows need a refreshment (the bathroom) and the air conditioning in the second floor works deficiently.
The nigjt activities and the shows are so well prepared, that we forget that they are preformed by the GO's and not professional singers and dancers.

If ou are planning a family vacation, this is it. You have found the perfect choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipa_Campilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,941
    496
    97
    38
    32
See reviews for
1,664
355
91
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent last week of August adn first week of September 2013 with 3 kids, 11,9 & 5. The younger 2 loved kids club esp our 5yo daughter. The GO's in her club were fantastic - a big thankyou to Kim and all who helped her have such great days. We were staying in a ground floor family room in the villagio (117), about as far away from the entertainment as possible. We slept very well with the ac droning out what tiny noise could otherwise be heard. The beds are a little ghard but became used to them after a week. The staff were all friendly and excellent, great sailing, great snorkelling off the piers, amazing trapeze, great pools and lots of friends for the kids to play with. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RST44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We wanted an all inclusive Hotel - and returned to Palmiye after 14 years, now with grownup kids of 21 and 18; we met a number of mutual English friends by chance and all the children were out at the beach bar club till 2-3 am each day.
This hotel, inside its secure perimeter, really does provide all a family could demand; it would take someone pretty picky to be unable to find an excellent breakfast, lunch, and dinner from the wide variety of choices; each meal had fresh veg, fruit, salads, grilled meats, juices etc.
We stayed in the Villagio rooms, in the 216's, which were well away from the music at night (till 11pm) and next to the Tennis, Football, Archery fields. Airconditioner was a bit squeaky ( almost a complaint there!) but it kept the room cool; it had suitable amenities and was big enough; we weren't there daytime so no problems.
The new Adult Zen pool past the hotel is an excellent addition - all in black tile, infinity style, lots of loungers of different types around the pool and looking onto the beach (most booked by 9am though); has its own bar too. No ambient music either! And no-one under 18!
All-inclusive really was - local spirits like Gin, Vodka and Raki were quite satisfactory, plus draft Tuborg and Carlsberg. Rarely any real wait either; good evening nibbles from 7pm in bar locations.
We did skiing, tennis, archery, team football, beach volleyball, bocce ball and still put on 2kg each!
The GO organisation went smoothly - all took time to say hello ( or mostly bonjour), and sat down at spare chairs during meals. Most are French but we also met a couple from Senegal and some Turkish locals. Special thanks to Aurelie at Tennis and Florent & Ahmat at Archery.
The hotel was full for the most part but was never too crowded, tho' we did avoid the main family pool which was full of yelling kids.

Room Tip: Those in the teens (113, 216 etc) are furthest from the auditorium; 400's and 500's are near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim0thyp00le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was our first experience of Club Med and we had an absolutely fantastic time! Still wishing we were there. We went with our children (15 and 9) and our daughters friend (also 15). They didn't join any of the clubs mainly because the majority of the children were French. But they didn't miss out. Our son met friends around the pools and we hardly saw him and the girls joined in alot of the fun and games around the villagio pool. The watersports were great and tennis and lots of other activities for all.

Considering the hotel was full, it never felt horrendous. You could always get a sunbed (we were mainly around the hotel pool) and there were lots of available beds on the beach. We stayed in the front of the Hotel which worked well. I think its probably the quietest side. The only downside is that the showers are very weak.

The shows were brilliant - very professional. The GO's made the holiday though. They always had a smile (considering they get little sleep) and made you feel welcome. Our special thanks to Antoine (Circus) - he is a lovely man with a lovely heart, full of life and always smiling. Alban (Manager of Passworld) - again a lovely person with lots of energy, very helpful and great fun. Laurent (water skiing) - he met us at the airport and instantly made us feel welcome with a good personality and great at teaching waterskiing. Kevin and Faustine (Tennis) - both great personalities and good fun. They were all in the shows and at the clubs afterwards - I don't know how they do it. We miss them all.

The chefs and waiters were also very friendly and helpful especially Sergad and Haman. The barmen around the Hotel pool bar were great too. Food was wonderful and they do different themes each night. White night is very special - the organisation is excellent.

We quite liked the fact that it was mainly French - but everyone speaks English. Wondering when we can return!

We would definitely recommend this resort as its good for fun and relaxation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the Hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is was my first time to club med with my family. The all inclusive formula is great. the pools are always clean, the beach is so good. There were almost 1600 people but u don't feel it as the club so big. The a la carte restaurant is a must try at least once. We mostly spent our time at the piscine zen, its relaxing. You never get bored. There are many sports, activities and events to do and attend. Parasailing is for extra cost but worth doing. As a introductory idea to club med, it is nice to start with Palmiye.

Room Tip: Bungalows are located in a big garden, but the hotel rooms are more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Spent last weeks of August 2013 there with a toddler and the experience was flawless. It is a beautiful place, the rooms in the hotel are great (I have not seen the ones from the villagio so I am commenting only on the hotel room) and very very clean. The mountains behind are beautiful, it is very green (I expected only rocks) and the gardens are filled with palm trees, olives trees and all kinds of flowers. The beach is great as well. Even though it not a sandy beach but little rocks, it is great. The food is as usual very good like in most club meds but I have never seen kitchens which are so clean. The waiters are extremely kind and very effective.
All in all, I have spent very good time there and I would recommend it as one of the best club meds I have visited.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ride_and_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergem, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've been to club med a few times before. It was our first time here. The club med formula is obviously nice and always very well organized. You feel at ease and comfortable from the minute you arrive. The domain is incredible, very nice gardens filled with insects who are quite noisy but it's all part of the experience here. The photographers who want to take your picture when you're on your way to the restaurant in the evening get a little bit annoying after 5days...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisO226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
4.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
1.9 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
6.5 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 62 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
5.0 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#29 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
8.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Palmiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Palmiye

Property: Club Med Palmiye
Address: Tekerlektepe Mevki Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#2 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#2 Family Hotel in Kemer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#14 Business Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Palmiye 4*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Turkey, Palmiye nestles alongside an extensive beach between the wild peaks of the Taurus range and a warm sea of sparkling blue. Bungalows shelter beneath a pine grove and the hotel looks out onto the Mediterranean : two complementary atmospheres for this great family Club Med Village, home to a vast array of sports on land and sea, with something for all ages. A dreamlike place to unwind and put yourself in the expert hands of our Club Med Spa staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Palmiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Palmiye Hotel Kemer
Club Med Kemer
Kemer Club Med
Club Med Palmiye Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing