We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel really delivers the Club Med experience!!”
Review of Club Med Palmiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Palmiye
Ranked #4 of 287 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Returned yesterday from my second trip to Palmiye. We went as a group of 8 and stayed in the Hotel. The quality and comfort of the rooms is superb, the beds were comfortable and the bath robes a nice touch. The grounds are immaculate this is a big Village but it all looks spotless. You could be anywhere in the world and get these things but the one thing Palmiye has done so brilliantly is deliver the Club Med Experience with a fantastic team Chief of the Village Raphy has achieved this the best I've encountered so far. He is an enthusiastic, ever present leader not afraid to join in with his Team. A special mention to the fabulous Thieury not only for his entertainment skills but also his people skills.. We were made to feel like friends he obviously loves his job... Definitely a Chief in the making. Delicious food of the highest quality provided throughout the day we ate mostly at the Hotel. Sailing was excellent and a special mention to Fitness Instructor Lou who allowed me to share teaching her Zumba classes. One more mention to Hasan at the Hotel Pool bar for his good conversation and excellent service. My second Club Med this year I am hooked... People of the UK do not be afraid of this French company... Just have a go I bet you get hooked too... Hopefully see you there!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firedragonevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 2,901 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

first experience at a Club Med and i don't regret it.
this is a great resort. Loads of activities but at the same time loads of quiet areas(adult only areas) if that is what you are looking for
All inclusive so no hidden extra costs. Food was fantastic, plenty of choice and more or less served all day long - you will never go hungry here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

in this club you can't be borred. a wide offer of sports, night parties and a every night shows. The food is delicious - hard to choose what to eat :) The only bad side is a little bit old rooms (I stayed in bungalows) that should be renovated soon. You can smell a mould from air conditioning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalgorzataSzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It was our first experience with Club med. We have two kids 6 and 9. Great place with mountains behind hotel and seaside in front, lush pools, great gardens. Very French but they are a French company! The employees are polite and try their best to accommodate requests. However! bear in mind that they are not as health and safety mad as in UK or any Uk travel company. The mini club felt chaotic sometimes and though the staff have language flags their level of those languages leaves a bit to be desired (the same applies to some receptionists etc) and I think the supervision of kids pool could be improved slightly...I am very safety conscious though! They run a nice program from 9 till 5.
The hotel customer is Russian, Dutch, Middle eastern and French. All of the customers seem very civilized. The food was great! It is a truly all inclusive with high level, rooms in hotel a bit small but clean, beds and pillows not very good.Activities are great. Something for everyone.
They take the attire very seriously so white trousers with red top one evening and all white another and so on. Muhate was my lovely friend at the buffet area thank you for looking after us!
Wait a few days before you let the photographers take your pics at the resort so you have the holiday look! I called them the paparazzi! They are great photos actually! about 10 euros each. Do take care of your belongings ie suncream, books as if they go missing you won't get them back. Overall this is a review with kids, no idea what is like without kids but looked good enough to go without them!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 480Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Spent almost two weeks in September 2013 with wife and two kids 5 and 1.5
It was our first Club Med experience. We had very high anticipation based on a number of recommendations from friends and it has not been deceived. We really loved to be there.
Stayed in Hotel building in two connected Club rooms with mountain view.
Positive:
- general service level is much more higher than in other all-inclusive hotels in Turkey we ever been before;
- friendliness of all staff and G.O. (sports and animation team)
- availability of free lessons in all sport activities (tennis, sailing, windsurf, etc.)
Negative:
- limited animation in Russian (esp. in mini-club). If your kid doesn't understand/speak French/English it will be hard for him/her actively participate in.

Room Tip: Rooms in Hotel with mountain view seems to be quieter than sea view ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I spent the first week of September in Palmyie with my husband and my 3 kids (14, 12 & 8).
This was my first experience in the Club Med with my family and it was a huge sucess among all of us. The formula is perfect for a family with kids, specially teenagers.
The all Club works perfectly because Raphy, the Club Manager, gathered a perfect team of GO's and GE's.
The activities are very diverse, specially the water sports (sailing, kayak, snorkelling, water ski and wakeboard). A special note to Guillaume and Valentine who were great with us and taught us how to wakeboard.
The Passworld (the teenagers club) is also a great sucess, since the GO's (Alban and Sonia) are amazing with kids, and so enthusiastic with them that they soon rather be with Passworld than with the parents!
Another popular activity is the Trapeze. Aintoine is another great GO with the kids.
The quality of the food is also very good and the buffets very diverse.
We stayed at the Villagio, which is the part with 2 store buildings surrunded with lush gardens. The family bungallow is ok, but for a family of 5 , only 1 bathroom is not enough. The bungallows need a refreshment (the bathroom) and the air conditioning in the second floor works deficiently.
The nigjt activities and the shows are so well prepared, that we forget that they are preformed by the GO's and not professional singers and dancers.

If ou are planning a family vacation, this is it. You have found the perfect choice!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipa_Campilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent last week of August adn first week of September 2013 with 3 kids, 11,9 & 5. The younger 2 loved kids club esp our 5yo daughter. The GO's in her club were fantastic - a big thankyou to Kim and all who helped her have such great days. We were staying in a ground floor family room in the villagio (117), about as far away from the entertainment as possible. We slept very well with the ac droning out what tiny noise could otherwise be heard. The beds are a little ghard but became used to them after a week. The staff were all friendly and excellent, great sailing, great snorkelling off the piers, amazing trapeze, great pools and lots of friends for the kids to play with. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RST44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
4.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
1.9 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 287 in Kemer
2,647 reviews
1.8 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 287 in Kemer
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
534 reviews
8.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,033 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sherwood Exclusive Kemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Palmiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Palmiye

Address: Tekerlektepe Mevki Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#2 Family Hotel in Kemer
#3 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#14 Business Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: £194 - £586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Palmiye 4*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Turkey, Palmiye nestles alongside an extensive beach between the wild peaks of the Taurus range and a warm sea of sparkling blue. Bungalows shelter beneath a pine grove and the hotel looks out onto the Mediterranean : two complementary atmospheres for this great family Club Med Village, home to a vast array of sports on land and sea, with something for all ages. A dreamlike place to unwind and put yourself in the expert hands of our Club Med Spa staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Palmiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Palmiye Hotel Kemer
Club Med Kemer
Kemer Club Med
Club Med Palmiye Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing