We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and very bad!”
Review of Club Med Palmiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Palmiye
Ranked #5 of 285 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in Palmiye with our 2 & 5 year olds for half term.
It was such a mix of really good and really poor. A shame as it could be a great resort.

Pros -
- Fabulous food. Very high quality, fresh, plentiful.
- Beautiful grounds, fragrant flowers and lovely trees
- great range of activities as you'd expect from Club Med
- some great staff, though very French centric.

Cons
- the mini and petit clubs were chaotic. It was half term and the place was packed but the really were not well set up to cope with all the English speaking children. Long lines in the morning, no consistency of childcare from day to day, very few english speaking GOs, grumpy & begrudging young girls taking your children.
We have not been on Club Med before but have been told that this is very unusual, and the childcare is usually of a much higher standard.

I talked to the Chef du Village about it and he said he would look into it. He was responsive and seemed to listen.
It just seemed like poor planning and a lack of management/leadership to me. A real shame as it really overshadowed the holiday.

- no outdoor space with your bungalow (terrace or balcony). It worked out fine but you would not want to spend time relaxing in your room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Lee_Harrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 2,882 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Club Med Palmiye is everything you could look for in a resort. Lots of sports (they even got circus school!), good food, blue sea and lots of sun. Mostly for families, the hotel rooms are great and bungalows are not bad either. We like to go to resorts with lots of different areas yo spend your time. Palmiye is situated on a big bay and you can do a lot of walking within the resort. Overall, great choice for a Mediterranean holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We arrived last week and after a delayed late night flight, we were greeted on arrival with drinks and taken straight to our rooms where they had put together a dinner for us to have in the room. The staff couldn't do enough for us and were not invasive at all; they just let you relax on holiday! Each night was themed and had a surprise in store, with FANTASTIC food and a variety each night with a lot of food prepared freshly in front of you presented lovely as well. I've never known a hotel to go into as much detail!

The beach area is lovely and peaceful as were the grounds. We heard one complaint whilst we were there about the single rooms being a bit small. The other thing we thought was it might not be worth paying for sea view because the grounds are covered with lovely flowers and trees so these might get in the way of the view. The shows at night were amazing and the white night is the best thing I have experienced on a holiday.

We ate one night down at the a la carte restaurant which was lovely, a kind of set menu of fish and meats all really lovely. only downside is you can only have beer or buy the bottles of wine here, they dont have the set wine in this area or spirits (you can take your own from the other bars though I believe) This area had a stunning view- absolutely breath taking!

Lots of activities, good english spoken (predominantly French though although we didn't struggle at all and we don't know any French language!) A lovely sauna area with a relaxation outdoor area, massage area and Turkish bath.

We just got back and all the time was thinking how can we stay longer! 100% recommend and 100% returning!

Room Tip: We had B, worried at first because its close to the entertainment but after 11 you can not hear a th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I would avoid coming to this resort, All staff new nobody knows how to behave , receptionist are rude. The keys they generate do not work. They want to charge extra for what you already paid for. The check in process is total failure. Two of the girls esp Emine and Carmina avoid them if you can , it will be a disaster if you end up with them.

Stayed: May 2014
13  Thank Hakan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We were there last April. In first we were worry about language problem but when we arrive there we have seen it's ok.
Infinity pool (Zen Pool) is unbelievable lovely and weather wasn't so good but all pools were heated.
Foods are in first what we like there and you have to visit Topkapi Restaurant, too.Specially restaurant for kids is so nice and all G.O team from Kids Club they are perfect.Thanks to Stephanie, Ivo...
Eray from Public Relations team, all week looked after us. Specially thanks to him. We think visit again to Palmiye and we hope to meet again there with him.
We already start to missing there. Thanks Raphy, you and your team is fantastic...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SimonCleverlanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were rebooked to Palmiye as our original booking to Belek Club Med was cancelled due to internal issues. We couldn't have had a better experience at this top notch resort. We arrived on 31st March, just 2 days after they had opened the resort to accommodate the cancellations at Belek. Expecting the odd teething problem, but not a hint of it. Everything was perfection and there is nothing that I could find fault with. We have visited a few European Club Meds and this knocks the socks off them all!
Kids Club - superb, energetic and friendly team who spoke excellent English; my 10 year old loved the trapeze at the circus school. For her it was the best holiday ever.; my 4 year old was more reserved but even he was happy to be left at the club.
Pools - the resort was pretty deserted as it was so early in the season but the main pool and the adult pool were heated, perfect temperature
Staff - the 'GOs' were great; very friendly, very professional, genuinely nice people from all different countries; their operation was as slick as could be, the shows even in the first week of performing them were great
Room - we stayed in the main hotel as the bungalows weren't yet open; we had 2 rooms with an interconnecting door (family room), just perfect with our two kids, very spacious, clean, great balconies and views
Facilities - top quality in every way, amazing attention to detail, the place was spotless; loved the fragrance of the orange tree blossom that you smelt everywhere; we went on the free boat trip too
Food - saving the best to last, the food was just AMAZING, seriously 5*. something for everyone whatever your taste, presented and cooked to the highest standards, service was brilliant.
All in all, top marks and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LJBBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What an amazing place! We stayed with two young children in the Villagio area in a little flat at the top of some stairs. It was ideal - well away from the noisy outdoor stage, which suited us fine. The resort is truly lovely, in between the mountains and the sea, and well laid-out in a beautiful park, with a separate pool for the kids with slides.

As ever, the best things were the quality of the food/drink and the enthusiasm of the GOs/hosts, who were great. The kids' club is second-to-none - really amazing with its own shaded pool and fantastic activities.

We're not really into all the Club Med 'crazy signs' dancing and shows, but really enjoyed chilling out by the bar in the evenings, and there was no compulsion to join in. We didn't have any problems with the French/English mix, and found plenty of GOs who were happy to make the effort to speak English with us at meals. Our kids coped fine in the MiniClub thanks to a couple of unbelievably lovely GOs who looked after them, and the fact there were other English families there at the same time.

Had a lovely time out on the catamarans, and learning archery. Kids loved the circus school. We didn't visit the speciality restaurant, which looked great, because we didn't get organised enough to book it, but we ate like princes at the glorious outdoor restaurant each day.

As other posts mention, the beach is stony, so bring beach-shoes that can cope. The hotel and the area around the outdoor theatre can get lively at night.

The only thing that was odd for me was staying in a new country but not really exploring it. Although they did introduce a bit of local culture with food and music, I was dying to get out into the hills, but didn't because the week passed so quickly. That said, we didn't book any of the trips either, so I guess that is the nature of a resort-based holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millie230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
4.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
1.8 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 285 in Kemer
1,275 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 285 in Kemer
2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
1,983 reviews
10.7 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,245 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Palmiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Palmiye

Address: Tekerlektepe Mevki Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#2 Family Hotel in Kemer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#4 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#14 Business Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: £146 - £523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Palmiye 4*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Turkey, Palmiye nestles alongside an extensive beach between the wild peaks of the Taurus range and a warm sea of sparkling blue. Bungalows shelter beneath a pine grove and the hotel looks out onto the Mediterranean : two complementary atmospheres for this great family Club Med Village, home to a vast array of sports on land and sea, with something for all ages. A dreamlike place to unwind and put yourself in the expert hands of our Club Med Spa staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Palmiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Palmiye Hotel Kemer
Club Med Kemer
Kemer Club Med
Club Med Palmiye Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing