We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nona, Nona” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viking Nona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Viking Nona Hotel
Ranked #49 of 279 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nona, Nona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Hotel is in very great location, 10 minutes walking you are in centar...
Small pool but beach is great...especially in the early morning...
Food is very good, a lot of salads, fruits, main courses, barbecue, but the pastries are real deal, very delicious...
Rooms are new, clean...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank KLejla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    56
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
58
53
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

This hotel is pretty good. I mean it has a lot of advantages:
nice stuff, great location, great food (I love Turkish food), on the beach, big rooms.

But it also has some disadvantages:
Small swimming pool,
the tables are too near one of each other so you basically can hear what are other people talking about during the meal (and on the beach too).

I still would recommend it to anyone who goes to Kemer for a vacation despite the disadvantages!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dzeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

It was my fourth visit to Turkey. I have already stayed in Kemer, but in a different hotel. What particularly attracted me was a good price for all what you get. I must commend the staff was very friendly and attentive. We got a beautiful room overlooking the sea. Most important of all is certainly the fact that the rooms cleaned every day and that the maid changed towels every day. I must admit that the room is very small for a hotel with 4 stars. Restaurant and hotel generally very clean. The food is varied, but if you stay longer than 7 days, the dishes are starting to repeat. Basically, everyone will find something that suits. The beach is pebbly, clean, chairs and umbrellas under all inclusive. Hotel has no special animation team as well as most other hotels, just a belly dancer who comes once a week. Location of the hotel deserves 5 ​​stars. It is located only few meters from the beach, town center is also very close. Kemer is a beautiful, most beautiful city in Turkey, definitely. I recommend hotel and would gladly return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo,
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is a small hotel, located in walking distance from city center. Very close to several parks and shopping facilities. Booked all inclusive, food excellent drinks also.
During our holiday guests mainly from Bosnia, Serbia, Norway, Sweden. Very few Russians.
Rooms very clean.
Hotel is situated approximately 50 km from Antaliya airport on pebbel beach. The beach is quite small, but I guess it is because hotel is in the city. All the hotels in the area have similar small beaches.
Main street with lots of shops and restaurants is about 5 minutes from the hotel, Kemer tower is about 15 minutes from the hotel. It is recommended to visit it is spectacular view from the tower.
About 10 minutes walk from the hotel there is dolphinarium where one can see the dolphin show. Ticket for adults cost 14 EUR, for children under age of 12 cost 7 EUR.
Service is quite good staff very friendly and polite despite the fact that most of them speaks only Russian and very little of English.
Only the receptionist spoke good English. At the arrival we complained about the room, soon we've been transferred to much better room with splendid view. All staff always working very hard to make their guests feel comfortable. Hotel manager and his assistants were interacting with guests, always very friendly and smiling. It was my birthday during our stay and hotel manager sent a basket of fruits, bottle of wine and birthday card to our room. It was such a pleasant surprise.
Rooms were cleaned every day, cleaning ladies did excellent job. Whole hotel area spotless. The best indicator is the toilet at the ground floor which was perfectly clean every time.
Hotel has one restaurant and dining area around the pool. Food was excellent lots of different things on the buffet, delicious salads and deserts, every evening barbecue for dinner (among other dishes) chicken, fish or kebab.
Hotel is not kids friendly, there is no kids club, nor any entertainment for kids whatsoever. It's up to parents to entertain the kids or kids to make friends with other kids their age. Tuesday night is gala night with belly dancer and authentic turkish specialities.
Beach is pebbeled, with enough sunbeds and sunscreens.
Sea water is crystal clear, pool is very clean so is the surrounding of the pool. Showers at the beach and at the pool area working properly.
Room was small but clean, the size of the room was not a problem since we spent very little time in the room. Air-conditioning worked properly, there was a couple of chairs and a small table on the balcony, so we could sit and enjoy the view.
Balcony was cleaned as the room daily (we saw the cleaning lady cleaning even the balcony fence)
The only thing we didn't like about this hotel is the fact that we should pay for drinks at the beach. That is the only low point. Best time to visit Turkey if you are continental is May, June and September. July and August are always very hot.
In general you get value for money paid and if you decide to visit this hotel you'll be satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BH_fanatico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We're a young family with 2y old toddlers. We've got extra baby bed (free of charge) and it's very helpful that restaurant has baby feeding chairs. Rooms are small, but perfectly clean. Hotel stuff is very kind. Location of hotel is great as it has it's own beach and there is sun protected area on the beach, perfect for toddler. Also, in case of big waves, baby was playing in hotel's pool, which is small, but still has shallow section for toddlers. Hotel it self is peaceful, and level of noise depends of room position (we looked to the street, which has it's own noise, but still was good).

Food is very good. There are lot of options even for toddler, so there is no complaint about that. All-inclusive stuff (beside the meals) was very weak, as there was lot of chemical cheap juices, beer and pepsi => nothing besides water for toddler. Also, bad point is turkish coffee which must be paid.

PS. Leave tip for cleaning stuff, and see what happens :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We were a younger couple there one week in the begining of june and everything was great.
I think this hotels has got to mutch false bad critique. The food was good, service was great (!), its quite and chill by the pool. The near beach is smal pebble rocks, its okey, but if you take a 5-10 min walk you can come to the public sand beach where viking hotel guest enyoj free sunchairs.

Its not a party hotel, but if you want to relax its great! The rooms were clean and whole. Maybe not the latest design on the rooms, but I guess you wont be spending a lot of time at the room?

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kenan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Just came home from a two weks trip to the Viking Nona. Room: Clean and nice. view for room Excellent. Food, very good but when you are staying for 14 days you should dine out some nights. Service was very good, Cem and Mustafa rules! Location is brilliant! On the beach and two minuttes walt to the shopping street. A very friendly, clean hotel. You should pay extra to get a room with view to the sea, its lovely. had a very price worthy holyday

Room Tip: Room 417 is very good. In case of rain you have a roof over the balcony. Nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Morten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Ancora Hotel
L'Ancora Hotel
#40 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#70 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fame Residence Kemer & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asdem Park Hotel
Asdem Park Hotel
#76 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kemer Dream Hotel
Kemer Dream Hotel
#55 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viking Star Hotel
Viking Star Hotel
#35 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Nona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Nona Hotel

Property: Viking Nona Hotel
Address: Merkez Mh. Deniz Cad. No: 27, Kemer 07980, Turkey (Formerly Viking Nona Beach Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#47 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viking Nona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Viking Nona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Nona Beach Kemer
Viking Nona Hotel Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing