We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique resort in the middle of Kemer”
Review of Viking Nona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viking Nona Hotel
Ranked #53 of 281 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice boutique resort in the middle of Kemer”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

It was a tough choice picking a beach resort in Kemer but in the end based on trip advisor reviews decided to go with this hotel and Im glad we did could not fault this hotel from the friendly customer service of everyone starting from the bell boy, wait staff to the Managers all were very friendly courteous and went out of their way to be helpful their English was very good.

The location of this resort is fantastic it is literally in the heart of kemer city, making it great to spend the day enjoying the beautiful beach and sunshine and then heading out for a stroll or do some shopping in the evenings, and as there is not much entertainment on offer at the resort in the evenings being soo close to kemer city give you plenty of options for finding something to do in the evenings.

The food is simply amazing it was always fresh and a huge selection of different salads, mains and deserts, the highlight for me was the different grilled meats that were cooked fresh by the chef every night for dinner. There was virtually some form of food being served throughout the day making it virtually impossible to go hungry at this resort. Have stayed at many hotels throughout turkey and the food was a standout for me at the viking nona.

Loved my stay at this resort, the rooms were big, clean, comfortable and great ocean view from your balcony, ac was strong enough for the extreme heat of kemer. beaches were beautiful albeit extremely crowded with sunseekers, the food was delicious and staff friendly. would be my resort of choice for my next stay in kemer.

Room Tip: Ocean view room a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank DnG_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    57
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
59
53
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

ok, now from the beggining. We arrived arould 9.30pm, so receptionist send us streight for a dinner (which was ment to finish in 5minutes). Then sadly, we didnt get the rooms as they made a double booking! so they sent us to Vikin moral hotel 2* for 2 nights. Fortunatelly next day when we went to reception they said that tomorrow mornign we get our room with a seaview which we thought is a lie..but HEY HOU when we saw the room we were jumping like little kids! New modern, clean, big balcony, one side view to mountains, another to the sea and hotel swimming pool! AMAZING VIEW!! they even sent us bottle of vine and basket of fruits and were extremely helpful throughout our stay! We really wanted to take them all back to UK :) The food was amazing, especially rice. Every afternoon there was old lady making their bread at the swimming pool area...very delicious. Bar staff and waitress were soo nice to us. They have turkish night on tuesdays, which is a shame, they must do it more often as otherwise it is a bit boring there as the main guests are from scandinavia and they all over 50! but, nevermind we didnt stay in hotel too much as there plenty clubs and bars to go. One nice pub called frogs bar just 100 metres from hotel playing live musci, very warm atmosphere! Best night club to visit for house techno music is Inferno, for easier music Aura and for russian music Kristal. Take a boat trip with Jet Nuri, believe me you will not be dissaponted as they do such a show on the boat with foam party and music! the captaain is really crazy there and so funny! Jeep safari would not recommend, a bit boring!
Will be back to Kemer one day! thanks to all hotel staff...Captain Cem xxx Beachboy Murat, Barmen Gihat and the rest of them. Keep it up guys! We love you all! 404

Room Tip: all rooms are fairly quite as there isnt much young people! we stayed at the 4th floor, amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tekila bum bum b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel was quiet and always kept clean. Location was in the city centre of Kemer where you could explore shops and nightlife or restaurants if you wanted more food.
Staff were helpful and attentive at all times. A mixed lot as some of the staff never smiled others would always greet you and stop to chat.
The food tasted great and yes some options were repeated more than others but there was always something different to eat at each meal. All the breakfast, most of the mains and all the salads and dips were traditional turkish food, not sure what was served at the time of other reviewers who thought it was catered for the foreign guests.
although I think we were the only guests that weren't from Scandinavia during our week stay!
The room we had was clean and beds were comfortable, sea view was a bonus. Our shower/bath always leaked but it was not a major issue for us.
Two nights of the week for entertainment was a turkish gala night and a live music which was a couple trying to sing old english songs, unfortunately it was not entertaining at all.
If your criteria in selecting a hotel includes good entertainment then you shouldn't stay here, but if you are after a quiet clean hotel with hard working staff located on the beach in beautiful Kemer then I would recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetLagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We didn't get the rooms we booked because of water problems, had to stay in a family room. Still waiting to get a refund on our other room, which we didn't get the first night. We then had to stay in the family room (my husband and I), the beds were terrible. I could feel the springs in the bed. The bathtub-shower didn't drain and leaked. Our air was ok, not very cool. There was a leak in the shower, so we had water on floor. The light was out in the hall, so we couldn't see to get key in the door. We told them about the light and nothing was done. Food was ok, breakfast was the same every morning. I excepted different variety of fruits. When we went to the front desk, there were children yelling and talking with people behind desk and even jumped over the counter while we were there. I do not recomend this hotel...Look around there are a lot of beautiful places to stay, just not the Viking Nona. I can't belive it is considered a 4 star hotel

Room Tip: Make sure they have your rooms booked together as a couple and if you don't have small children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My review of the Viking Nona Beach Hotel is a mixed bag, some good points but also some bad. May I first say that the staff are extremely friendly and efficient, the welcome was fantastic and throughout our stay we felt very well taken care of. The cleanliness is top notch and the room was always spotless when we returned from a day’s activities. The location is also brilliant – right on the beach and just a few minutes’ walk from Kemer town centre with its range of shops and restaurants.

The all inclusive option wasn’t everything I’d wished for unfortunately. Food offerings are extremely repetitive, meals are recycled in unimaginative and obvious ways and by the middle of our holiday we were completely bored and uninspired at mealtimes. It seems the meals lean towards the large numbers of German and Russian guests that frequent the hotel and very little for anyone else. Traditional Turkish food is only really served once a week on the ‘gala night’ which I’ll come to shortly, and that’s a shame on a holiday to Turkey. One good thing about the food was the cold salad bar which is served with every meal – very refreshing and healthy, a welcome antidote to the late nights and alcohol! Alcohol was limited to lager, awful tasting wine, vodka, gin and whiskey. Anything else, including bottled water, you had to pay extra for.

One of the main drawbacks to staying at the Viking Nona is the complete lack of any entertainment. Days revolve around mealtimes, trying to secure one of the 20 sun loungers around the tiny pool and drinking copious amounts of beer. By day two you find yourself bored of the hotel, not a good thing when you’re on holiday… My message to the hotel management is that they need some form of entertainment on a daily basis, not just the once weekly Tuesday night belly dancer / pub singer combo they currently have which is hotly branded as ‘gala night’. One plus point to this lack of fun is that there is also a complete lack of kids, not a bad thing in my eyes…

Lastly, the music is terrible. One short CD is played from dawn until dusk EVERY DAY! Because of this we opted for daily excursions to avoid the monotony and terrible music in the hotel.

If you’re over 60, Russian/German, enjoy doing absolutely nothing and going to bed early every night on your holiday then this hotel is for you. If not, I’d suggest paying a little more money and getting proper all inclusive. Sorry Nona…

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james_chairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the stylish rooms and the fact we were right on the beach. My husband had won the trip in a golf tournament so we were happy to have an extra holiday.
The food was fresh and there was a wide selection to choose from. It was amazingly good value for money considering local drinks were also included. Two beaches to choose from - one right outside the hotel and a sandy beach a leisurely 10 minute stroll away.

We went on an excursion to the sunken city and Myra - I would recommend the trip if you are in anyway interested in historical architecture. The boat ride, catacombes and amphitheatre were stunning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 157Anna157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Hotel is in very great location, 10 minutes walking you are in centar...
Small pool but beach is great...especially in the early morning...
Food is very good, a lot of salads, fruits, main courses, barbecue, but the pastries are real deal, very delicious...
Rooms are new, clean...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank KLejla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#66 of 281 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Ancora Hotel
L'Ancora Hotel
#39 of 281 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fame Residence Kemer & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kemer Dream Hotel
Kemer Dream Hotel
#72 of 281 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viking Star Hotel
Viking Star Hotel
#35 of 281 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asdem Park Hotel
Asdem Park Hotel
#78 of 281 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Nona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Nona Hotel

Property: Viking Nona Hotel
Address: Merkez Mh. Deniz Cad. No: 27, Kemer 07980, Turkey (Formerly Viking Nona Beach Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#51 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viking Nona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viking Nona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Nona Beach Kemer
Viking Nona Hotel Kemer, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing