We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's easy having a good time at Pegasos World!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pegasos World Hotel
Ranked #26 of 324 Hotels in Manavgat
Horten, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's easy having a good time at Pegasos World!”
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Just came back from a great holiday at Pegasos World. We booked through Nazar and travelling with kids (3, 5 and 13), we wanted an all-inclusive and family friendly resort with a great pool area. Pegasos World was an obvious choice. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for.

We had a Deluxe suite which contained two large bedrooms, a small bath and a balcony. Since it was only May and the evenings were chilly, the balcony was used only for drying clothes and keeping all the inflated toys. The rooms were ok, but not very Deluxe. They were large, but quite wore-down for a 5 star hotel.

The outdoor area is fabulous. The pool is almost perfect! If there had been a couple of waterslides for the older children it would have been completely perfect. There are 3 children’s areas with shallow water. 5 separate slides and a very popular pirate ship with several small slides. Even if we were late sleepers there were no problems finding sunbeds around the pool. The pool and pool area was always clean and there were staff continuously walking around picking up garbage and cups and plates.

The beach was also beautiful, but gets deep very fast and the waves are often quite big, so not very friendly for the youngest.

The playground was a bit boring, but the kids would rather play in the pool anyways.

The food was fine. The buffets were a bit repetitive and contained a lot of cooked or fried vegetables in various combinations. There were no problems finding something new and good to eat every day. It was plenty of food and everything was restocked continuously. There was always plenty of different bread and salad. It was very convenient with the kids being able to try multiple tings and not having sit still at the table all the time. The dessert tables were marvelous! But everything was extremely sweet!

Apart from the buffets there were several light snacks available most of the day. Pizza, hamburger, spaghetti, sausage, toasts, and fruits. The kids had their own snack bar where they could get the food themselves and eat at small tables and chairs. They also got as much ice cream as they wanted twice a day. The best though, was the Turkish pancakes down towards the beach. They were everybody's favorite and we ate ridiculous amounts of them. We usually just skipped the breakfast buffet and just are toast and pancakes. Besides the pool, the pancakes were the thing the kids miss the most.

The a la carte restaurants were a disappointment. The Turkish one was just boring, but the Italian was ok, but they just had two-three different courses and nothing exiting. Ok for variation.

Several places around the pool area had juice stands where one could get multiple types of juice, coffee or just plain water. There were also several refrigerators filled with bottled water. There was always free coke, sprite and Fanta at the multiple bars around the resort. Even though there was free alcohol, the only drunk people we saw were some Russians happily singing at the dinner table. The free red wine went well with food, but a bit boring for a late night drink.

The things that cost money were: Waffles, popcorn, cotton candy, fresh juice and ice cream besides the two periods of free ice cream each day at the children’s snack bar.

The entertainment team offered multiple activities during most of the day. (Football, archery, aerobics, dart, break dance, volleyball,...) There were diving possibilities with training in the pool and sea diving trips going from the hotel beach. There were also water sports down at the beach. (Parasailing, waterskiing, jet ski, windsurfing, banana boats ...). The mini club was open several hours each day and it the evenings there was mini disco for the kids followed by various shows for the entire family. The kids loved them!

There were several shops at the resort. Lots of fake brand clothes. (Moods of Norway, Bergans of Norway, Armani, BillaBong, ...) Jewelry, leather, souvenirs and a small marked with toys, snacks and the most essential articles (diapers, soap, sun screen, ...). There is an ATM by the reception, but most stores took credit card. The sellers were insistent, but not annoying. Always polite and flirting with the kids. All staff was very friendly and gave the kids alot of attention which they loved!

Upon check-in, one gets a towel card each. These can be swapped with beach towels in the towel stand so one gets fresh towels each morning. The towels were large and soft. There were also towels in the rooms which were replaced frequently.

We went quite early in the season which meant that not everything had opened, but which also meant that it wasn't so crowded. There were no lines worth mentioning. It also means it wasn't so hot. The temperature was 23-25 degrees and that's just perfect. The 3yearold found the pools too cold, (~21 degrees in the morning), but the oldest ones had no problems.

I would strongly recommend Pegasos World for families travelling with small kids. When the kids are having a great time, everybody has a great time. It was very easy having a great time at Pegasos World!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SiljeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,260
    608
    287
    122
    90
See reviews for
1,593
301
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cleethorpes
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Stopped here from the 10th may 2011 to the 24th and today is only the 18th of may yes am still here but want to go home as the food is allways the same and cold every day dinner and tea is chickhen and turkey with cold chips or soggy rice .there is no kettle in the rooms and you cannot get a tea or coffee till 7am some food you have to pay for and even orange juice in the morning you got to pay for it as well as ice cream is not free. This place is never a Thomson platinum holiday I have stopped in better 3 star in marmaris. I got way 4 times a year and been every where in turkey lots of times and this is the worst place for food I have ever been in.i said when I book don’t put me on the groung floor they did so I have to moan to get moved and they was going to charge me but never did in the end.this place is in the middle of no where no shops bars or anythink you have to bus into town and you get harassed from the taxi drivers when your waiting for the bus.the circus has never been open the day and night entertainment is a joke and the resturants are not cleaned up after others have eaten.the pools are nice but some kids are like animals on the slides and if you want a sunbed you need to beat the germans and put your towel out before 3am.the Turkish baths and oil rubs are very dear £160 for 2 people in marmaris its £30 each or £10 for a Turkish bath.so if you want cold food and your kids live on cold chips this is the place for you but if you like hot food and like 4 or 5 star don’t come here.

Room Tip: ok if you like cold chips every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vince_z1000sx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Our family holidays are always 4* / 5*plus Platinum and I have to say that overall the hotel was very disappointing, the outdoor / Pool areas are the gem at this hotel, the food and restaurant areas are OK, the family room that we had was poor with drab interior and shabby bathroom facilities, so if you have booked 4* plus in the past and like us have experienced excellent restaurant choices with a selcetion of foods that get your tastebuds going, rooms that are a pleasure to sleep in and a bathroom that is a joy to get ready in, then the Pegasos is not the hotel for you. Thomson certainly let us down on this particular hotel with their * rating and overall description, this hotel could be fantastic throughout, but they need some major refurbishment in the rooms and a buffet restaurant that needs a re-think. If you are looking for a bit of luxury and fine dining, this hotel it one to avoid, if you are happy with "OK " and dont mind where you lay your head or what you eat then this is the hotel for you, but please don't pay 4* for a 3* holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliefunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amble, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Went first week in May entertainment is not fully started as the weather outside at night is still cool, during the day temp is just right and there is plenty of entertainment for kids etc. Pool area is best part of hotel as so much room and free beds (I can see this being a diiferent story during summer but not all bars were open as not needed) Food is good but is international and gets a bit repetitive, A'l A carte not up too much but agian food is not ineatabile. I would defo be returning to this hotel. Also the send of the staff gave us was brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne1480277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Food was plentiful, good quality and full of variety. Rooms comfortable, good view. Beautiful swimming pool with fountains and jacuzzi bubbles on the edges, clean and warm. My first all inclusive holiday and loved everything. Turkish bath and hamman on site was excellent and message was thorough and top notch - good value for money. Hotel not full at the time I went so plenty of room for relaxing.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We had a fantastic holiday the first time around. So we brought our children and grandchildren out with us this time.
Our arrival was brillient. we were welcomed like long lost family. Ismail at reception
is a very genuine man. So sweet and extremely helpful. Felt like first class all the way.
Same at restaurant, with Nuri the english manager.
We went with the expectations of our previous trip, unfortunately there were a few End of season hiccups. which were dissapointing.
Daily hour of the water fountain didn't happen,
vesuvius didn't light up.
Air con not turned up enough.
Hotel was at full capacity but less staff ,who in some cases,were indifferent.
One word to NURI sorted out some basic problems.
Hotel itself -fantastic. IAN (thompson rep) is a MUST go and see,
Knows everything you need to know. gives good advice.
3.5K people but pool still massive enough to feel empty.
furnishings Could do with a BIT of a revamp.
Was told that the hotel will be updated soon with xxx amount of money being spent????
Some of the equipment around pool and gym, leave a lot to be desired,
One of our party cut foot when metal step to get out of pool broke.
Step was replaced immediately!!!! -lucky there is a resident doctor.
But I was dissapointed that there was no follow up by management to find out how bad the injury was.
Would I go again -
Even with all the LITTLE niggles. - yes.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marymee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Had a week here all inclusive. Family room was very good, plenty of room and it was cleaned with new towels etc regularly.
Whe we were there is was only half full so no problems getting a sunbed or table in the restaurant.
Food was alway good with loads of choice.
Overall the hotel is great, very clean and the staff always helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
1.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.9 mi away
Club Calimera Kaya Side
0.4 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 229 in Side
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.4 mi away
PALOMA Paradise Beach
PALOMA Paradise Beach
#98 of 324 in Manavgat
144 reviews
6.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasos World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasos World Hotel

Property: Pegasos World Hotel
Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Manavgat
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
#27 Romantic Hotel in Manavgat
#34 Family Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasos World Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 831
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For contacting Hotel Management Team directly, please visit our group on Facebook and write us directly Group Name : TTHotels Pegasos World ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pegasos World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasos World Resort All Inclusive
Pegasos World Manavgat
Pegasos World Hotel Turkey/Manavgat, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing