We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pagasos world hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pegasos World Hotel
Ranked #27 of 322 Hotels in Manavgat
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“pagasos world hotel”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Fantastic family hotel with brilliant beach and large pool. Lots of activities for children and parents alike. Food was delicious with lots of choice. High level of cleanliness throughout hotel and pool and beach. Lots of sporting activities, We were looked after by Nuri and his team - if you need advice, information or have any special needs ask for Nuri. Hotel rep was xcellent - not too pushy but informative. Side town is definitely worth a visit - steeped in history, lots of restaurants and shops and very friendly locals. Any currency accepted especially Euros and dollars and of course lira and pound. Definitely more family hotel than couples. Would definitely consider going back. Need to catch dolmus or taxi to go anywhere outside hotel resort. Beach, pool and sporting facilities are fantastic. Food, drink and more food - all high quality. Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank juliaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,285
    617
    287
    123
    90
See reviews for
1,622
303
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was a late booking holiday as we were fed up with the cold miserable weather at home. The brochure & on-line info do not do the hotel justice; we went expecting little more than full board equivalent plus free drinks, how wrong can you be.
With a very late arrival the 'midnight soup' was very welcome and a lot more than just soup!
Our luggage was delivered to our room, working fridge with bottled water ready chilled. The water is replaced daily and the are loads of chiller cabinets around plus places to get your own drinks.
The dining room is huge and can be a bit manic but once you suss out what is where or ask a member of staff it gets easier. We found the food excellent, bearing in mind the amount needed to feed some very greedy people. I find it hard to understand those who overfull their plates then leave most of it but perhaps that's just me.
A smile & a please & thank-you work wonders regardless of the language. Nuri, the restaurant manager & his team work well together, he definitely leads from the front. From a tiny table clearer who observed a friends need for a tooth pick and brought her some with a smile to the ever cheerful waiters who saw our 'need' for more coffee, we felt totally spoilt! (and we were)
There were loads of loungers & mattresses in both sun & shade. Pool towels are free & you can swap at set times. True Nuri could get you with the water but he also makes a fantastic cocktail in the afternoon by the pool.
We had no children with us but I loved seeing the dads being roped in to play & coming back covered in blue paint by the pirates. Lots of the animation team were dancers or gymnasts this made for some brilliant shows & the aquarobics were seriously good. Didn't use the spa so can't comment.

Don't go if you want boring, English style 3 course meals in a formal setting. The hotel is also in the middle of no-where but there is a bus into Side or Manavgat. Do go if you want fun in the sun, by the pool & beach, a good laugh and a warm Turkish welcome

Room Tip: Block 3 and we paid extra for a balcony. The tennis court side gives you sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dodo355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

i stayed at pegasis world from 8th to the 16th of may, and it was loverly the entertainment staff are brilliant epecially (edi) (onur the dj) and( onur the enterainment manager) and (ali coco) they really made us feel welcome and got us involved in activitys, they made our holiday brilliant. the hotel was very big and there was alot to do, food is supurbe a mixed varioty for everyone, one of the down sides was on arrival we were givern the white bands instead of blue and white is for russion or sweedish, we didnt realise we had the wrong band on for 3 days untill someone actually noticed we felt very rude as peopl would say hello and we would ignor them as they fort we were russion, when asking at the reception why we had wrong bands they said they had run out of the blue ones, so if your english make sure you have the blue band, as after we wore our blue band we finally saw our holiday rep but didnt see him befor. also the restrant manager is a bit full on he will come round the pool and throw bottle water on you i had my camera out and said please dont do it and he just chucked it over me anyway i making my camera soaked, so watch out for him hes a bit in your face . the rooms are big and spaciose we were in block 3 but didnt have a balcony but we didnt mind, there are alot of sunbeds we got up at half 8 everyday and got the same spot everyday, the weather was hot to it was 34 degrees each day :). another down side the all inclusive drinks are vodka gin whisky and water down beer coke fanta and bottle water is free, if you want anything else you have to pay, its not to expensive but i dnt drink vodka or gin so was buying my drinks each nite so be aware of that, also theres nothing around outside complex you will have to get a bus or a taxi about 20 minutes away if you wanna go anywere its bout 25euros ina taxi 1 euro on the bus. i would come back here again as it was really nice :)

Room Tip: if in bloke 3 ask for the 2nd floor as the ground floor dosnt have a balcony so you carnt hang wet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

we have just returned from a 1 week holiday to pegasos world, we arrived there at roughly 1am and were very gratefull when we recieved a sandwich as we were all pretty hungry. The main lobby is amazing, beautifully decorated. We stayed in a family room which was pretty basic but did the job and was clean. We met a very helpfull man called Nuri the next day who very kindly sorted us out some drinks, kettle and another chair for our room. On our second day we went to reception asking for a maintence man to visit our room because the air con wasnt working in our room we replied with 'The air conditiioning isnt on, its upto the managers desgretion' we were a little annoyed because it was very hot outside and its nice to sometimes get out the heat and cool down somewhere, well we couldnt cool down anywhere. The following day we tried to book an a l'carte either italian or chinese but they were not open until the following week after we left, (however we did visit the turkish and i was very suprised at how nice it was ), which again annoyed us a little as we had paid for it really. The food is pretty basic, good salad selection although i never want to eat chicken or turkey again!!! if you dont like poultry good luck. Drinks were also pretty basic but there was plenty of bars to sit in, on our last day we did recieve a drink in a plastic beaker that has about an inch of mould sat at the bottom, the staff didnt really seem to care at all, i wouldnt say we had a bad holiday, we didnt moap around and complain all day but with just a few little tweeks this could be an amazing hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nash37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great family resort. We stayed for 1 week our 2 year old had the best time! Food is amazing lots of variety, staff are extremely welcoming and fantastic with our little boy!

Would definatly come back nuri's team are great too very accommodating and can never do enough for you! Ask for nuri when visiting and he will make sure your stay is fantastic!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We went on a family holiday to Turkey this year on 3rd May for a week and had a great time at this hotel. The assistant F&B manager Nuri and his team were all very friendy and approachable and fullfilled us any extra wishes like bananas for our 2 year old boy and help with table reservations very fast and friendly. They all speak english as well as other languages and are always happy to help with a smile on their faces. We had a great week there and will come back next year.
Overall a great holiday with amazing staff and brilliant facilities for children and adults.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Hi , my wife and I have just returned from a week at this hotel, and all I can say is don't believe any of the previous reviews. It was a lovely holiday , stunning hotel , very very clean and all staff where amazing . Big thanks to nuri who is the restaurants and bars manager , he exceeded all he could do for us and got us everything possible that we needed . On our last day he even done for us and a group of friends we met there a 3 course meal( thank you nuri ) hotel is lovely and clean , food is very nice and a massive selection to choose from , so even if your a fussy eater I'm sure u will not go hungry . Entertainment team are a brilliant bunch , very funny , Onur is 1 of them and again if u need something he will sort it out for you . Lovely big clean gardens and a stunning pool and beach . So to some up this holiday all I have to say is give it a go , I'm sure u wont be disappointed , lots of Russians but Heah does it really matter I ask myself . So that's it just like to finish on saying hi to Nathan and linzi , frankie, Darren , dawn and Tom (stay of the booze lol) tony and Linda and Helen and Kirsty ( thanks for the lift ) , was a pleasure to have met u all . And a big thanks to nuri for all you have done to make our holiday what it was , looks like we will all be back next year :) . P.S we didn't go with children but there is so much for them to do with kids clubs and activities with the entertainment team .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank seanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
1.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.9 mi away
Club Calimera Kaya Side
0.4 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.4 mi away
PALOMA Paradise Beach
PALOMA Paradise Beach
#77 of 322 in Manavgat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
6.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasos World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasos World Hotel

Property: Pegasos World Hotel
Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Manavgat
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#26 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
#27 Romantic Hotel in Manavgat
#34 Family Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasos World Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 831
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For contacting Hotel Management Team directly, please visit our group on Facebook and write us directly Group Name : TTHotels Pegasos World ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pegasos World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasos World Resort All Inclusive
Pegasos World Manavgat
Pegasos World Hotel Turkey/Manavgat, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing