We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pegasos World Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alba Royal Hotel(Colakli)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Resort Hotel(Kizilagac)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$25
US$24
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,754)
Filter reviews
2,754 results
Traveller rating
1,504
698
317
137
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,504
698
317
137
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkcaptain popcornpublic relationsfree ice creammain restaurantentertainment teamturkeygreat holidaylong john silverair conkids clubpirate shipsnack barhoroscopia barall agessaladfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 2,754 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Family holiday with two (8 and 10) boys. Everything was perfect except "comfort class". Comfort class means more alacarte breakfast nad some updated services as free wifi in hotel room (wifi connection not working, alacarte breakfast was unsatisfed (poor service(no service)), alacarte diner impossible reserved (we get one and same as a breakfast, no service)

In any case, the hotel was clean, the pool was awesome, the service was good in ordinary restaurants (special thanks to Mr. Feyyaz Yıldız who help as a lot)
Definitely the best place for a family holiday in the Mediterranean..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markku K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos World S, General Manager at Pegasos World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Until next time. :-)

Best regards,

Hakan Yılmaz
General Manager
Pegasos World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We visited the hotel with a family of 2 adults and 2 girls of 6 & 8 years. We have traveled a lot so our expectation surely was not to have a 5 star experience but a very easy and fun holiday with kids!

First about the hotel; as was our expectation, it surely is not 5 stars but its definitely ok. Why its not 5 stars; if Sheraton etc are 5, then expect to get Ibis quality. Still, there is nothing wrong with 3 star Ibis hotels as long as you know that is what you are getting! We had a renovated room which was ok apart from small things like mirrors being totally twisted, door lock needing a man to use it, AC working barely ok etc...

Then the bad part - all inclusive food. We've had several all inclusive hotels but this surely was the worst of those. Again, its not really terrible food but it was just sad to see all those main courses which no-one eat or to try those deserts that were so full of sugar that you just could not eat any of them.

However, if you liked salads, then you could make your own mixes, and even I as a man who likes to eat a lot of meat, managed to make salads with enough heavy stuff for every lunch and dinner. One thing that explained the quality of the food was that there was always a long queue for french fries - that was pretty much the best warm food people found...

Overall, it would be easy for the hotel to fix the food but leaving all those overly sweet cakes and just bring ice cream which is often available in other all inclusives... In addition, some other grilled meat than the always the same chicken would make a difference.

Then about the good stuff; the pool is great, the water park is excellent, people were really nice, kids club and kids evening programs are excellent. Finally there was ice cream available for Nazar customers and customers from some other groups as well - there was just a long queue for it all the time.

Overall I must still say that this was a very good holiday for the purpose - having fun with kids! Only if they would put some more effort for the food, I would return to the hotel and would also be willing to pay some extra!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaartma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos World S, General Manager at Pegasos World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your objective comment. We will improve our food offer. So you are always welcome in our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Hakan Yılmaz
General Manager
Pegasos World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have just spent 2 wonderful, very hot weeks at this hotel with my family and I must say I was pleasantly surprised how lgood it was.
POSITIVES...
food was plentiful and choice excellent.
Pool great
Sergen our waiter was very attentive
Family room big and spacious

NEGATIVES. ...
air con poor
reception staff were rude to females(my daughter in law was dismiss ed with a hand gesture to get her husband so they could talk to him only)
TOO many reserved sunbeds . We found it difficult to get a sunbed after 07.30am!!!!!

All in all a good hotel but some changes need addressing

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SueH1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos World S, General Manager at Pegasos World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you very much for your comment. Be sure that I will definitally take care of the issue being rude of reception staff.

Sorry for this and kind regards,

Hakan Yılmaz
General Manager
Pegasos World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have not put a review on here before, however after such an amazing holiday I felt that I had to pass on my experience with others. We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Pegasos World. The hotel staff we found to be fantastic and friendly, couldn't do enough for you, the restaurant manager Nuri always around to chat to us and nothing was to much trouble for him. He reserved our party of 8 a table every evening and our waiter Furat was always on hand. Food was of a good standard and always plenty of choice. We did have a small problem with our air con but Mustafa the customer relations manager had it sorted out for us in no time. We even found Mustafa joining us for a chat on a number of occasions. This is the second time we have been to Pegasos World and the entertainment team are the best that we have experienced. There is always activities to take part in, something for all age groups. Our rooms were located in block 3 and were clean and modern and overlooking the new water park. The only downside in our opinion was that to many people reserve sunbeds early in the morning and they were never to be seen all day!!!!! Thank you Pegasos World for making our holiday and we will be returning we would like to say a special thank you to Nuri - Restaurant Manager, Mustafa - Customer Relations Manager, Firat - our waiter, and to Ozzy and Halil - Entertainment Team. Hope to return soon from your crazy Essex Family

Room Tip: Block 3 really clean and modern,
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos World S, General Manager at Pegasos World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Essex family,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy that you had a very good holiday.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Hakan Yılmaz
General Manager
Pegasos World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just got back from here and spent a week there with two children 4 & 8. We arrived early hours of the morning and were shown as a group to our apartment blocks with a quick explanation of the hotel.
We were in block 3 and our room looked newly refurbished, a good block to be in near to everything!
The pools are really lovely and the water park was fab. They are kept clean with staff collecting rubbish and glasses throughout the day. My son went to the kids club 5 of the afternoons we were there and loved it, the staff are really warm and full of fun hence he wanted to keep going back! My daughter had made a friend so was more interested in the pool and slides than the club.
Food was good especially if you like chicken! Every way you can cook chicken they do but it was tasty. A bit of a free for all in the restaurant with the odd foreigner pushing in but to be expected.
The waiters again are really attentive and friendly and sometimes at dinner will serve you drinks which saves a trip wandering around the restaurant.
We never tried the alacarte restaurants as the were either closed or fully booked, this I was not impressed with. They have a screen booking in system but if I was you I would go to the public relations desk and book through them ASAP!
Evening entertainment was good for the kids, the shows after some were better than others but the entertainment team give it thier all and their production of Alice in Wonderland we all enjoyed particularly.
Getting a sunbed was a nightmare and we ended up being one of those people up at 5.30 putting our towels down on sun beds just to get a decent spot, on the last day some cheeky Russian knicked our umbrella so beware and hang things on that too.
The pancake lady near the beach is well worth a visit, they are more like breads with choc, sugar or cheese in them and they were lovely.
You can only get free icecream from one cart which as you can imagine has a huge que,We ended up buying it a lot from the shop. In the evening you have to buy the popcorn and candy floss too so make sure you take some money out with you.
They do prefer Euros than the Turkish lira but we took both and did not have a problem.
Side town is worth a trip out, we got a bus outside the hotel for 7.50 lira and this took us to the town and ruins, you will get hustled a bit walking through the town again to be expected. You can get some great bargains there and lots of copies that are not bad quality.
We ended up having drinks in a restaurant called The Marina Baron on the harbour which I can recommend, we ended up in there over and hour chatting with the waiters.
Overall I would recommend Pegasos World to friends especially families, I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the hotel was kept spotless.
We had a great time here and have come back with lovely tans it was in it 30 - 40 degrees, hitting 50 one day!

Room Tip: Block 3 is newly refurbished and near everything.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sammygirl360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos World S, General Manager at Pegasos World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mrs Sammy,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. I am happy that you had overall a good holiday.

Hopefully to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Hakan Yılmaz
General Manager
Pegasos World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews