We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Pemar Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pemar Beach Resort
Ranked #159 of 322 Hotels in Manavgat
Sr.Mitrovica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I travelled with my wife and kid, 8 years old girl.When we arrived, we were not happy with the beach.It was stone beach,altough they say sandy.But...there was places from you can jump into the sea and we enjoued it.The pool area was excellent.It was clean and warm.Much sunbeads and umbrellas.The food was o.k.The hotel is clean and stuff was plesent.The animation team was very good,they was working all day.The guest`s were mainly Russians and the animation is in russian.We don`t speak russian but we could take part in all the activities and we didn`t have any problem in comunication with animation team.My kid was also playing in the Mini club and she enjoued.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank LFC-SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    65
    28
    22
    22
See reviews for
91
27
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Really nice hotel. Great indoor/outdoor activities.
Tons of entertainment for kids.

Pros:
- great music - really good live music too
- lots of green areas - alleys, flowers
- lots of entertainment variety that you could see on hotel website
- good animation for kids and adults
- always free spots at the pool and the sea

Cons:
- problem communicating in English - even at the reception. Turkish & Russian are main languages there.
- 99% of the guests were Russians but that might be pros for some :)
- not impressed by food variety - definately can have more fruits (only apples + oranges). Fish was rare sight as well. No ice cream
- no iron available for 5 star hotel is weird
- 7 floors with 2 elevators only

Bottom line really good hotel and would definately recommend for families with kids.

Room Tip: have room at 3+ floor to get better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hitur_petur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Deffinitely the best hotel I've ever been. Everything was so clean, the food was great, the staff were very nice and welcoming!! The pool was very large and clean, the animation was great, esspecially the night shows in the amphiteathre!! My two teenage daughters had such an amazing time, an couldn't stop crying the hole day when we were leaving! I would deffinitely recomend this hotel to anybody who has young children or teenagers. It is also great for couples.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank in_love_with_summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Very big territory, funny animators, good food. You won't be bored even if you go there alone!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anchousik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Just came back from a 8-day holiday in Pemar Beach Resort. Absolute must for kids! Our 6-year old daughter loved it! Great aquapark, luna park, kids club, sport facilities. Excellent service everywhere. Exceptionally clean everywhere. Most of the staff quite friendly. However there were a few flaws like always letting half naked Russians in the main restaurant at meal times, inappropriate time for cleaning the rooms and changing towels and bed sheets (early afternoon when we tend to have a nap). 95 % of the guests being greedy Russians eating massive amounts of foodd almost 24 hours a day.
To cut a long story short - if you have kids you'll love the place. I wouldn't recommend it to singles and couples with no kids.
Milen, Sofia, Bulgaria

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
17.0 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.2 mi away
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa
0.2 mi away
Raymar Hotels
Raymar Hotels
#1 of 1 in Boztepe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
21.2 mi away
Sunrise Resort Hotel
Sunrise Resort Hotel
#82 of 322 in Manavgat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
19.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemar Beach Resort

Property: Pemar Beach Resort
Address: Orensehir Mevki Tepealti Manavgat Merkez, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Hotel Class:5 star — Pemar Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 537
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pemar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemar Beach Hotel Manavgat
Pemar Beach Resort Turkey/Manavgat, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing