We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Laphetos Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #299 of 334 Hotels in Manavgat
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very awful hotel, service is very low, food is no delicious. Do not recomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ivar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

We have booked the hotel for 13 to 16 July through www.travelrepublic.co.uk. We chose the hotel because of cheap price. Upon arrival we have been at the hotel was full and we stayed another hotel which was close to the Hotel Laphetos. We had a room on the 6th floor and really long wait for elevators. You have to get up early if you need a sunshade and chaise. Receptionist Dimitri was a professional and helpful. Last day we had not eat lunch, then check out was 12 a.m. We do not choose again Laphetos Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kurt4600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

First of all, our trip started with being greeted by the fact that the hotel wasn't able to provide us with a room - even though we had booked the rooms two months ago. They wanted to send us to another hotel until the rooms were available.

Locationwise, its very distant to other things. There are nothing for several miles!

And so we eventually got our rooms, and went down for dinner the first night of our stay. My 17 year old son slipped and dropped his plate due to a greasy and slippery floor - and was told to pay 4 Euros for the inconvenience. Absurd, is all I have to say.

The hotel was clean, and service was not that bad. The waiters and the Animator team was both warm and friendly.

If you are looking for a good stay and a real vacation at a decent hotel, I would have chosen another place.

Room Tip: Just make sure you get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TakinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

got it thru SUNMASTER (internet) toally all foreigners we wre the only british peeps there. waiters andentertainment crew really nice reception aint got a clue. booked in from 21/06/2011 got there 22/06/11 night flight. were told couldnt have room till 2pm. kicked of got room some 3 hours later. not rue all inclusive. problem if u have young children cannot get food between 4pm and 7pm. side is really got nothing happin no good for us brits. give it wide birth like wise for summaster holiday company

Room Tip: get front of hotel room over looking entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank khayuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

For sure not a 5 stars hotel. This was our 3rd trip to Turkey. The only bad experience and last time going there. To many children and wild Russians. Food was mainly same every day. Pasta , rice . occasionally fish and chicken wings. Al food had no taste, so was the vegetable and fruits. All fruits could be used as cucumbers, we could not taste the difference. So was the peaches or apricots. The desserts were terrible, besides the Turkish specialties, once in our week stay. Breakfast consist on 3 kinds of cheese , 2 kind of salami the cheapest possible. Probably processed fat in a round shape of a salami. Same thing everyday. Cereals and eggs.
Trip from the airport takes 2 hours with a must stop in the middle of nowhere , just to spend some money to buy something. Obviously this stop is an understanding between the bus company and the restaurant. There were more children in the hotel than adults. Therefore the atmosphere was like children camp. Bad organization regarding the nighttime grill, which alternate daily with fish , ground meat and chicken the whole week. Just one person was cooking and serving at the same time the entire hotel, this was the reason for long lines at all time. Unless you pay extremely cheap , this place is to avoid. All those comments we make due to comparing with the other trips before in Turkey.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIrcea-_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Hotel reception staff very friendly and helpful ,two speak very good english .Hotel clean and rooms very roomy but are so many in Turkey so nothing special ..
the hotel is situated between alanya and manvagat both only a short bus ride away with side just a little further ,cheap enough by bus if you want to get away from the hotel for while (and you will )
we found the food very bland and lacking variety with the main selection being fish or chicken for the whole time we stayed ,no kids menu . so they lived on chip's mainly
and served at luke warm temp which we found rather worrying !!
forget the a'lecarte only the fish one open in the 1st week then closed the 2nd !!
the swimming pools are large and well maintained ,with plenty of sun loungers available probably because there were few people when we stayed
the water slides were great source of entertainment for the kid's in fact the only entertainment ,because it all ended when we arrived . No kids club, No evening show's infact we never been on a holiday where the kid's have been so bored and early to bed !!!
if you're looking for a beach holiday forget it ,sand and shingle which is a bit hard on you're feet ,plenty of sun loungers and a covered area if you want to relax in the shade
not the nice'st of beaches been to worse though ..
not to put the hotel on a complete downer , if you want a quite relaxing hol in clean comfortable surroundings ,where the staff are friendly and polite and you don't mind being in the minority then give it a visit (but only if you had it really cheap )
but for us with children ,No kids club,No daily entertainment and the evening entertainment non existant also, it was hard work ..
the kid's struggled with the food and we had enough of the endless servings of chicken by the end of the stay ..
we have been to Turkey for last 7yrs and this is the worst place we have stayed and dont want to return nxt year ,Spain or greece next time ..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vectra988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

no one speaks english even the reseption dosnt understand its all for the russians and they are extreamly rude animation team try there best and a selected few bar staff were great the rest were very rude hotel wasnt bad but no way was it 5 stars the whole hotel had an upset tummy bug but no one could get to the bottom of it the food was terrible they wer no selection of drinks apart from beer gin vodka wisky if you have a complaint theres no point going to reception they cant understand you there were only our group of enlish at this hotel and you could tell they didnt want us there lucky there was fourteen of us there so we made our own enjoyment woulnt recomend this hotel to anyone stay clear its in the middle of nowhere no shops for at least 5 mile elaine davie

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank elainedavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manavgat
0.3 mi away
Cenger Beach Resort & Spa
15.2 mi away
M.C. Park Beach Resort
M.C. Park Beach Resort
#305 of 374 in Alanya
206 reviews
10.8 mi away
Maritim Hotel Saray Regency
Maritim Hotel Saray Regency
#78 of 334 in Manavgat
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Alara Kum
Alara Kum
#24 of 26 in Avsallar
137 reviews
10.9 mi away
Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA
16.3 mi away
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laphetos Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laphetos Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Cenger Koyu Mevkii - Kizilot, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#158 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#171 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laphetos Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Laphetos Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laphetos Beach Resort And Spa
Laphetos Beach Hotel Manavgat
Laphetos Beach Resort & Spa Turkey/Manavgat, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing