We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$468/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$301
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kentia Apart Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,685 results
Traveller rating
1,992
331
162
103
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,992
331
162
103
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip poolmain buildingrussian gueststurkeytennis courtssea viewaqua parkrude russiansanimation teamwi filarge hotelmain poolchoice of foodnice holidaysoft drinkscleaned every dayguest relations
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,685 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So we were super excited to be coming here as a big group. We hadn’t stayed at this hotel before and personally I wouldn’t again or recommend anyone staying here.

Negatives - on the first night we arrived really late and when we were at reception the guy was not overly friendly but it didn’t bother me particularly as it was so late. When we got to our room we instantly hated it. It was very dirty. Very bad Mould in the shower, dirty floor, bag bench etc. When we complained and moved room we encountered a very similar experience but slightly less shower mould. There were hygiene and travel stickers stuck to the floor, muddy foot prints and hair all in the sink. We complained again and we were told unless we paid to upgrade it was tough basically. We needed up cleaning the room ourself with the cleaner just watching. Throughout the holiday the cleaner didn’t clean anywhere apart from sweep the floor badly, make the bed and change the towels occasionally. We even were left without towels on multiple occasions. Food is always the same also.

Sun beds are very hard to reserve and we were out at 6am in order to save ourselves beds.

Positives - the food and drinks is nice with a nice selection. The food is also very fresh and clean. I would highly recommend the Mongolian BBQ as you can pick what you want and it’s very much like a stir fry.
The swimming pool space and facility is very nice and really loved the choice of space and how clean it was.
The Turkish festival was also really cool with lots to see, eat and do. They also had the World Cup on which was ideal for the guys in our group.
The cocktail evening was very nice.

Even if you tip they are not that bothered in giving you a good service.
Would I stay again no. Did I enjoy my stay, yes and no. I would like to see fresh fruit smoothies/cocktails on the menu though.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bethany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 11 nights at this resort which we enjoyed great staff great choice of food our rooms where cleaned every day very pleasant staff and over all great value for money
If your looking for a inexpensive holiday this is the place for you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KezibanKaynar, GUEST RELATION MANAGER at Starlight Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,


First of all, thank you for sharing your views with us,
As Starlight Resort Hotel family, we are happy to create privileges for you.
Guest Relations Team and all other members thank you sincerely for your beautiful words.
We are very happy and pleased to see you again as our guest.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Midrange, second class Hotel. Hotel area is so big, enough pools and bars for drink. The nature of hotel amazing. Rooms are enough. But room cleaning is not enough, we had one towel for two days, they said towels finished.
Hotels staff are very very amateur. They totally didnt know serving, speech with guests.. The waiter spilled beer from head over her body of our 5 years old girl.
Kids club is satisfy. Activities enough for children.
Restaurant meals should be improve..
If you ask you are gonna go for second.? I guess no...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KezibanKaynar, GUEST RELATION MANAGER at Starlight Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us, your ... We want you to know that your comfort and wellbeing is our utmost priority.

We are extremely happy that you and your family were satisfied with our service
The rooms are controlled by the floor chiefs before being given to the guests and reports are regularly kept. Daily room cleaning is done between 9 am and 15 am in the morning. Room cleaning is done in accordance with international hygiene standards. We apologize for the accident of our staff.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at The Starlight Resort Hotel for another memorable moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For all of you travelers who wish to have a nice holiday in a 5 star accommodation in Turkey, please be advised of the following:
1. The staff can not speak English- Very limited knowledge of English Language
2. It is absurd that an INTERNATIONAL Language is not used at this hotel!
3. If you are Russian, well this is the right place for you. Welcome to Starlight Hotel.
4. The majority of the customers are Russians.
5. The beds in the bungallow are owful. Very hard- A very bad reflection of a supposedly 5 star hotel.

6.he air condition does not work.
7.f you phone the reception and request for something be prepared to be hung up at least 3 times!!
8.If you are queing at the bar, be prepared to be served the last because you are not Russian????!!!
9.We really would not recommend this hotel due to its clientelle.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria1282018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KezibanKaynar, GUEST RELATION MANAGER at Starlight Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing your views with us,
As Starlight Resort Hotel family, we are happy to create privileges for you. We have several languages speaking people such as Russian , German, English. We are equally interested in all our guests. I'm sorry we made you feel bad.
It's hard to catch up with all the guests because our hotel is crowded. but we are best served with the service you have.
We will be happy to welcome you on your next vacation.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We book a sea view room it was amassing the food was very good if u miss breakfast u could get a cook breakfast at 11 o clock you can have food all day the bar staff are all very very good and hard working Diellera Ahmel Ali gslum goksel
Merve AVa hikmel. Thare is 3 pool all with sun bed and at the beach sun bed are free all staff were very helpful.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank catherinep966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KezibanKaynar, GUEST RELATION MANAGER at Starlight Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Catherina

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and everything was up to your expectation.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews