We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”
Review of Side Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Side Breeze Hotel
Ranked #160 of 333 Hotels in Manavgat
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Spent the last week of August/2012 at the Side Breeze, travelling as a couple. The hotel is rated as a 5 starts, but if you've been in other 5 starts before, please bear in mind that we are talking about Turkish standards (and most of the hotels around are also 5 stars). Lower your expectations.

The staff is quite friendly and eficient, and the main language spoken is German, although the majority of them can get by with some English. Check-in was easy and fast. The hotel is spacious and the staff takes good care of it. It was always clean.

- ROOMS: simple, nothing special, but it served the purpose. A small balcony, mini-bar refilled everyday with bottled water (the first day it was filled with 5 bottles of soda), TV with a few English channels, most of them in Russian and German, but I guess we didn't even turn on the TV for more than half an hour a day, so I couldn't care less! We requested the agency to get us a room with a view to the main pool, I even wrote the Guest Relations Manager twice, but when we got there they didn't have it available. I wasn't a bit deal, it didn't really matter, but I think they could organize those requests in a better way.

- LOCATION: the hotel is located approximately 55Km from the airport and it took us about 1hour by the agency bus. The trip was smooth. We were able to make a trip to Side by ourselves, just take the local mini-bus around the corner, pay EUR 1.5 per person and in about 15 minutes you are in Side. You can walk around and in about 2 hours you are done, no need to take any organized tours to get there. But in August the weather was extremely hot, we had about 42C everyday, so go early, otherwise it's quite unberable!

- SAFE BOX: the hotel asked for extra paymemt for the safe box, EUR 1.5/day.

- POOL/BEACH TOWELS: they are not exchanged everyday. Well, they can be, but you have to pay EUR 1.0/day for the set of towels.

- ALL INCLUSIVE SYSTEM: soft drinks, water and coffee available at all times (help yourself), local beer, local spirits, red/white/rose wine (nothing special, but drinkable - the rose was the best one in my opinion), no cocktails included.

- ANIMATION: those guys work EXTREMELY hard, and there's a very intense program going on every day with beach volleyball, darts, soccer, belly dance, women work outs, and so on. And in the evening always some kind of show. Again, nothing proffessional, but quite ok. TFor us the best one was the live music night. Some of the shows I wouldn't say are very appropriate for kids. The Kenya show was ok, but many sexual moves that could bother some parents. We don't have kids, but heard some people talking about it.

- GUESTS: 60% Germans, 35% Russians, 5% all the other nationalities! No offense, but Russians are not one of the most polite nationalities, but we only had to deal with them during meal times, so it's ok! Some people don't realize that the guests make up the environment of the hotel as well!

- RESTAURANT / FOOD: Wide selection of cold/hot food. Always found something to eat. If you are there during high season, avoid going for dinner as soon as they start serving food, wait abiut an hour, otherwise it's madness! Russians won't have any problem in pushing you, stepping in front of you, getting on your way...

- BEACH: wide and sandy, although not so clean. The weather was extremely hot, around 42C everyday, and 28C on average in the evenings. You can try different water sports on the beach (banana boat, paragliding, jet ski, etc).

- SPA: the hotel has a wellness center, and we had a massage. They ahve a fixed price, but you can try to negotiate it. We paid almost 40% less from the fixed price. Massage was good, we reccommend, specially the turkish bath (hammam).

All in all was a great holiday. We only had a small problem the day before leaving. We spent the day at the swimming pool, went for lunch and about 40 minutes later when we got back to our places, one of our towels (a hotel towel) had disapeared. On the first day they give you a card for each towel you get, and when checking out you gotta return the card, otherwise you have to pay EUR 10. Nothing else was missing (well, we only left the two towels and two books!), only the towel. I went to the reception and they said they couldn't do anything, we would have to pay the EUR 10. I didn't agree, they didn't care. The Guest Relation Manager was on her day off and we were leaving the next morning. We ended up paying. So be aware of your things!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SaniHadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Side Breeze Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

We went to the Side Breeze over the Easter holiday 2012 and were really happy with our choice of hotel. The staff at the Side Breeze were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They made our whole stay very relaxing and enjoyable and we would very happily go back again. There were three pools at the hotel, an adult’s pool, a family pool and a pool with two water slides so we never felt crowded. The beach is a short walk away, with lovely golden sand and plenty of sun loungers, so again we never felt crowded. There are lifeguards on duty at both the pool and the beach who were both very friendly and great with the kids which gave me some extra piece of mind in letting the kids loose in the water. One thing that other Brits do need to be aware of is that the whole resort caters to German tourists so most things are written in Turkish & German and everyone will speak to you in German in the first instance, but we found most people could also speak a bit of English.
The food at the hotel was great, a good mix of Turkish and European standards. My family, which includes a very fussy eater and a vegetarian, were able to find something they liked at every meal. There was no pork, so bacon was off the breakfast menu, but again we were able to find plenty of things that we liked and we didn't miss it.
Our family apartment was perfect with two separate bedrooms and shared bathroom. It gave us plenty of room and we had a nice view from our small balcony across the resort. The hotel maids made all our beach towels into swans one day, two of them wearing sunglasses we had left in the room, which gave us a great laugh and is typical of the extra effort the hotel staff made throughout our stay. The hotel is set back from the beach behind another hotel, so there are not any great sea views from any of the rooms, but we spent so little time in our room it didn't bother us.
The Side Breeze is in a good location. The resort is a good size and the beach area has a lovely walk with small park areas. The hotel has a designated section of the beach in a good location. There is a strip of shops across the main road which sell the full range of tourist tat and it is very cheap and easy to get a dolmus to Side for some sightseeing.
We would certainly go back the the Side Breeze and would happily suggest it to family and friends looking to stay on the Turkish Med.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RDHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ozen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
13  Thank krrravets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номеров с видом на море нет, до моря 500 метров вдоль других отелей.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Александр Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manavgat
18.4 mi away
Cenger Beach Resort & Spa
7.9 mi away
Linda Hotel
Linda Hotel
#61 of 228 in Side
289 reviews
2.8 mi away
Narcia Resort Hotel
Narcia Resort Hotel
#60 of 228 in Side
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Seher Sun Palace Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Side Star Park Hotel
Side Star Park Hotel
#49 of 228 in Side
201 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nova Park Hotel
Nova Park Hotel
#88 of 228 in Side
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Breeze Hotel

Address: P.k. 244 | Evrenseki, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#108 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#131 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: £47 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Side Breeze Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Side Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Side Breeze Hotel Turkey/Manavgat, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing