We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Planet Resort & Spa
Ranked #119 of 334 Hotels in Manavgat
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We just got back from Sea Planet. The hotel is very nice, rooms are big and clean, pools look great and food was great - tasty and plenty of dishes. The water slides and the kids pool were great, we had a lot of fun.

The animation team tried their best at the evening shows, but sometimes they weren't that funny.

I did not like the fact that many times we had to go and take glasses and water or drinks from the bar by ourselves, because the waiters were too busy.

But overall, our vacation was very nice and I think that with some improvements, Sea Planet could be a real 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ralucutza77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear guests

We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your holiday in SunConnect Sea World.
We hope we see you again.

Best regards
Sea Planet Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

In the last week of august 2013 me, my husbund and our doughter aged 10 months ad with 5 other familys with childern between 1-8 years chose to spend our summer holliday in Sea Planet hotel. At the first view the resort looks very beautiful but after first day of stay there we changed our view:

NEGATIVE things in Sea Planet Hotel:
- every day we have the same food all day long
- if you go to eat at the end of the breckfast, lunch ora dinner or orher meal you risk to not have what to eat : if something was finished in bufet they don't fill the bufet ( for example if at the start of the meal was baclava and after 10 min was finished they doesn't fill again with it )
- when you seat at the table to eat you should waittibg at least eaven 10 min till the table was cleaned and after that other 10 min to come with clean dishes
-room wasn' t cleand every day eaven we let on the door the message "Please clean the room"
- cleaned the room, took dirty towels but didn't let other clean. We wait 30 min to came with it after 3 calls at the reception
-the clothes fot bed wasn't changed even 1 time in 8 days and is a 5 stars hotel !
-alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks little range varied
-water slides had limited hours 10:00 to 12:00 and 15:00 to 17:00. Just when you came back to the pool with baby slides stopped! UNACCEPTABLE!
-insufficient room cards : just 1/room
-payed sea view room and had a not sea view room because they "don't have" - that's was their answer
-almost all the staff dont't speck or eaven understand english
-one day, st the breakfast we forgot our baby biscuits on the table , I came back after 5 minutes and they told that they do not know anything about our biscuits
-the lunch was finished for 10 min an we asked for a bannana for our baby and they told us that don't have
- entertainment very poor , do not come to propose tourist activities
-nothing to do outside the resort or in the apropriate area
-before chose this hotel i talk to them about special baby food and pampers and they told me that i will find in the hotel, for free, all i need for my baby but surprise, when I arrived they told me that they don't have anything for our baby only if we pay for them and the price were huge, doble than normal!
-......... AND THE LIST GOES ON FOREVER !!!!!

POSITIVE things about Sea Planet Hotel:
- The hotel looks great, large open spaces , located on the beach , absolutely beautiful pools for both adults and children , common areas clean enough .
Our friends told us if we chose Turky for summer holliday our next summer hollidays in other countrys will seem not to raise standards holidays like in Turkey but we can say that 4* hotels in other countrys was better than this !
My final opinion : Sea Planet Hotel , at the first view seams to be a 4* hotel but after 1 day you realise that the services are for a 2* hotel !
NEVER RETURN or RECOMMEND !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Raluca_Cutumisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday. But we think everybody need a second chance and we can give our best for you to your next holiday.We will happy to see you again in our hotel and for the negative comments, we will evaluate them also too.
SEADEN SEA PLANET RESORT&SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent one great week in the hotel, which is really nice with great pools, nice rooms, excellent food but there were several small things what we did not like so much.
Even at the reception it was hard to find someone who spoke English. If you asked the personnel if they speak English they said yes but then they did not understand the easiest questions.
On our arrival day we had to wait at least half hour to be able to check-in, the way how they worked at the reception was just ridiculous. 3 people were standing there and all of them were trying to help to each other - due to lack of English knowledge. Later, it was also pretty hard to get the directions to the restaurant where we could finally eat.
There is nothing close to the hotel, you can not just go out for a walk as it is in the middle of nowhere. It was not a real problem for us 'cause we just wanted to have some lazy days in the pool and at the beach but if you choose this hotel to stay you need to consider this.
The electricity went off several times during our stay. The worst was the day before we left. At dinner time we had to climb to the 7th floor using the stairs where our hotel room was - and in 40 degrees it wasn't so funny.
It was nice to be in this hotel -but only one time...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday. But we think everybody need a second chance and we can give our best for you to your next holiday.We will happy to see you again in our hotel and for the negative comments, we will evaluate them also too.

SEADEN SEA PLANET RESORT&SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed with 4 of my friends beginning of June at the Sea Planet. It was a great stay eventhough the hotel just opened and staff was not completely ready. Our travel agent told us that everything was ready however the disco was not even built, the spa opened during our stay, restaurants were not finished and hotel was not very quiet... Anyway, except these little things we did enjoy.
The pool is huge, the food is good, plenty of choice everyday at the buffet and the rooms are really nice!
If you want to go there with your family I would recommend it, this is exactly for you!
We were 5 girls, wanted to enjoy the sun and relax.. we went out one night with animation staff of the hotel to an outdoor disco, it was a good night.

Room Tip: Sea side! You will feel like on a cruise ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MlleB-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear guests

We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your holiday in SunConnect Sea World.
We hope we see you again.

Best regards
Sea Planet Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This will be a short, but to the point review/summary of our one week stay at this hotel.

I can echo other reviews of the failings of this hotel. It needs improving somewhat to become a true 5 star hotel. As it stands, only 3 star.

Beautiful looking hotel, artictecturhe, design, and layout of hotel, pool, etc, but one cannot simply choose a hotel on these factors.

When we arrived, nobody welcomed us at all, and we will left to our own devices, having to find out where was what, and what not. The signs in the reception are a joke, with simply arrow pointing to the lift area.

This venue advertises 24hr Fully Inclusive on their main page. This is simply not true. There is no room service as such. English language lacked everywhere, and cleanliness at restaurant was lacking, with the waiters English also very very limited.

The so called entertainment at the theatre was embarrassing to say the least.

Poolside sunbeds need to be reserved very early in the mornings. We left our own towels out at 4am to secure our sunbeds only to discover after breakfast they were stolen.

No so called lost and found department, and the lack of English caused many problems trying to locate the missing towels of ours. They never turned up, and our daughter was very very upset losing her own designer towel.

Avoid the Spa like the plague.

Rooms wer nice, but power cuts stopped air-conditioning working now and again.

The power cuts also affected the lifts, which when working seem to have a mind of their own, leaving you waiting way too long for a lift to reach you.

Room Tip: Full sea view does not warrant what you get. No room service, and don't bother with the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickyfin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday. But we think everybody need a second chance and we can give our best for you to your next holiday.We will happy to see you again in our hotel and for the negative comments, we will evaluate them also too.

Best regards
SEADEN SEA PLANET RESORT&SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We arrived in the evening at 7pm, and were met by a rude guy at the reception. We did not feel welcome at all. He nearly shouted at us to sit down. After a while our room were ready, but still we were not wished welcome by anyone. Nor did we get ANY information about the hotel. We kind of overlooked it because we were stunned by the beautiful reception area, and the hotel in general.

We got to our room which was beautiful and clean. The beds seemed a bit hard at first, but I prefer them hard rather then too soft. We went down to an impressive dinner area, and had a lot to choose from, the serving of drinks for the food where a bit slow, and the food were not warm anymore when we sat down to eat. This was because of the food-line I guess, but the food might not have been too warm in the first place.

The next day when we got our towels in the spa, we jumped on a package deal for a 90 min Hamam with a massage. We payed €50 per person for this. And were told by other guests that it was very expensive. They had paid €30 for a better Hamam not too far away from the hotel. Well anyway, we had never been in an hamam before, so we were really satisfied.

After we were done a salesperson and the masseur came to talk to us, and said that we had som problem areas in our back and neck that they could fix for us. We knew we were a bit sore, and it sounded good to fix our back a little during our vacation. So we jumped on a package deal that costed us about €600.

The next day when we came back for the deep back massage, we got something totally different from what we had ordered. Some lymf-drenage, and some mud wrapping. We tried to talk to the masseur, who unfortunately did not speak any english. When we talked to the guy who apperantly
was the big boss of the spa, he did not seem interested in hearing what we had to say, and shuffled us over to another guy. The treatment we got after we had paid for it all were really bad. It seemed like they only were after our money, and to trick us into buying even more expensive treatments. They REALLY need to work on their service and their English. All the people working there should be able to communicate in English.

At the next session we had the same experience. After we had complained several times, I guess my masseur had gotten yelled at, because boy were I in for a "treat". He more or less ruined my back. He did not know what he was doing, and used his albows all over my back with full strenght. I tried to make him stop, and cried "you are killing me" but he did not listen to me. After I was done I had to go to the medical center and visit the doctor. He said that all my muscle fibers in back were destroyed. I had by then gotten a lot of bruises. The doctor gave me three shots for my back pain, and a lot of pain killers. My vacation was basically ruined.

By the way, the massage-rooms were full of fungus on the walls, in the roof and in the showers. You could even smell it lying there. I can not understand how a new hotel could have gotten so bad just after a few months.

My advise would be to never jump on any package deal in the spa. Try the hamam, that was great. If you want more. Buy one massage at the time, and do not pay too much for it. The Russian lady masseus was apperantly the best one. Try her.

As for the rest of our stay: the pool was great, but if you want a bed by the edge of the pool you would have to place a towel there by 6.30am. We stayed at the beach most of the time. Be aware of the rocks in the water. They could be rather painfull at times. The food got rather boring after a couple of days. They served mostly the same food all the time. The waiters were late with the drinks 8 out of 10 times. I do not like to be halfway through my meal before my soda show up...

Would we visit the hotel again? Definitely NOT!

For new guests coming and not being so unfortunate that we were with the spa. I believe you could have a wonderful vacation at this hotel. Too bad we had such a bad experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sook76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday also for Spa center. But we think everybody need a second chance and we can give our best for you to your next holiday.We will happy to see you again in our hotel and for the negative comments, we will evaluate them also too.

Best regards
SEADEN SEA PLANET RESORT&SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent one week at this poor hotel in july 2013. In one week we had two cleaning of room, no towels and poorly service from help desk. The room was not abel to lock, and we had to wait three days for them to fix! If you want sun bed or sun bed with parasol, you have to be by the pool at 6.30 - after this, you might not get any beds, since all are occupied with towels. Nearly impossible to get water or soft drinks at dinner and lunch - so prepare to have a meal without drinks -they are way to few hired to serve 1800 guest. They serve dinner in flipflops, and cleaning for tables are poor!
It is not possible to change sun-bed towels other in the morning, at 8.30 - but then every sun beds are occupied by private towels!
Poor english communication at front desk.
For the free soft drink and ice cream at pool bar -be patient; you will stand in a loooooong Que.

This is not a 5* hotell, more like a 3* - with poor service. Send your money elsevere, since this will be a horrible experience,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zhabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday. But we think everybody need a second chance and we can give our best for you to your next holiday.We will happy to see you again in our hotel and for the negative comments, we will evaluate them also too.
SEADEN SEA PLANET RESORT &SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manavgat
2 mi away
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa
2.5 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
6.8 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sultan of Dreams Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Starlight Resort Hotel
Starlight Resort Hotel
#11 of 334 in Manavgat
2,369 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Planet Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Planet Resort & Spa

Address: Kizilot Mevkii, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Manavgat
#63 Family Hotel in Manavgat
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#91 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#107 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: £67 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Planet Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Planet Resort & SPA was opened in May 2013 as the fourth hotel of the Seaden Hotels Group. The hotel is located in the tourist center of Kizilot and is run as All inclusive + (24 hours all inclusive). Sea Planet Resort & SPA is a cozy five-star hotel with free Wi-Fi in the lobby and in the rooms. With its direct beachfront location and the spectacular slides, this is a wonderful place to relax and experience an exciting time. The hotel is located about 17 km from the historical center of Side and the town of Manavgat is about 12 km. Both are easy to reach with dolmus. Good food and drink are part of a good holiday. Culinary delights are served in the buffet restaurant or in one of the a la carte restaurants. Guests can have a refreshing drink at the lobby bar, pool bar or beach bar. For children this hotel is a real paradise. There is a separate children's pool with a large water playground with six slides, a large playground and a miniclub for children 4/12 years with many activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Planet Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Planet Resort & Spa Turkey/Manavgat, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing