We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realy nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Planet Resort & Spa
Ranked #117 of 333 Hotels in Manavgat
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were first time in Turkey and we were surprised....everything was fine. We had a room with a beautiful view to the pool, garden and sea. It was daily clean and beverages was refilled every day. People in the hotel are very kind and friendly. Food and drinks....everything was enough and delicious.The stuff and all the animation team was perfect. Daily animation program and evening shows were amazing.
It was a big surprise for me...one day all the stuff (cooks, waiters,...) came on the beach with bags and cleaned it up :-) So the beach and sea was clean.
It is the best hotel I´ve ever visited. I would like to go there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Michaela,

Thanks for choosing our Hotel and writing good comments about us, we would like to see you in here again for the next summer.

Best Regards

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Sea Planet Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

went there one week last year in jully with friends.
big room...clean too.
nice and very big pool but u had to get up early if u want a sunbed or more.
...there was not many spare beds 9`o clock in the morning...becouse to many guest had allready been there with towels...a very stupit thing!!!!
the food was fantastic...BUT for people who can`t eat GLUTEN it was a nightmare....there was NO LABEL with "glutenfree dish"...and many of the staff dident even know what gluten was.....djiiiizuz!!!!
I had to get the hotels manager and ask for help!!!!!
but at the end there was a lot of dish without gluten...thank god!!!
however i will go back if someone ask me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bjorn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thanks for choosing our Hotel and writing good comments about us but ı want to explain to you that since last year everything has changed in our Hotel in a positive way, For example this year we took a lot of guest who had gluten alergy, we prepared special meals for them in restaurants, it was enough for us for them to come to Guest Relation Desk and inform us about their alergy. Since last year we have improved so much thing in our Hotel.

We would like to see you in here for the next season again.

Best Regards

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

View from balcony at the cemetery!
It was my third time in Turkey, and it is the most beautiful hotel and the most dirtiest hotel.
No transfer to large town. There is taxi, but expensive.
Nearest is a basar a 15 euro taxi drive away.
Food is very good.
Room wasn' t cleaned every day even we let on the door the message "Please clean the room"
Gravel beach........

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolores V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly thanks for your good comments, your negative comments will be considered by the Hotel Management. We would like to see you in here again for the next season.

Best Regards

Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Had a nice stay at the hotel in October 2013. Great family hotel, but with alot of improvement possibilities.

The rooms are great, also the food and the pools.

The service is average. Some in the personal are doing a finejob but the majority should not have service jobs due to bad attitude, not being service minded or crazy slow.

The restaurant is to little with regard on number os guests.

The excersis facilities are also to small and very fast gets crowded.

The hotel is only six months old but some things are already being worn down. While we were there there was a storm and rain, which led to floadings, pools broke down, elevators stoped working and water pooring in. Now they have six months to renovate the place...

We still had a very nice time at the hotel, but the place has much more potential.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin in Lausa... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015
Google Translation

Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions pour votre évaluation sur le portal Tripadvisor. Il nous rend très hereux que votre séjour s'est passé à votre entière satisfaction.
Nous serions ravis de vous accueillir encore une fois à notre hôtel, d’ici là nous vous souhaitons une bonne continuation.

Avec nos salutations les meilleurs,
Sea Planet Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the brand new hotel Sea Planet Resort & Spa in Kizilot, Turkey for 10 days in October 2013 and absolutely loved it. We were welcomed with champagne upon arrival and after a smooth and quick check-in our cases were taken to our room.

- Hotelroom
The room is spacious and very clean. Minibar is refilled and the room is cleaned on a daily basis. In order for the lights to work you have to put your room key into the slot. Other than with other hotels, the air-conditioning works perfectly fine when the room key is not in the slot while you’re away. The bed and it’s matrasses is great and comfortable.

- Food
The Art restaurant is the hotel’s main restaurant. We loved the food. There are different kinds and plenty of meat, fish, vegetables, salads, starters, deserts etc. Please refer to attached photos for the best explanation there is! The hotel has two places to lunch, the pool bar and a restaurant inside the hotel. There are also four a la carte restaurants which can be booked a day in advance between 10AM and 12AM. We went to the Italian and Mexican restaurants which were very, very good!

NOTE: Since you can only make a reservation for the a la carte restaurants one day in advance. Make sure you make the booking early in the morning at around 10 AM. At noon, they might be fully booked.

- Hotel Sea Planet & Service
Nice, big pool. Plenty of sunbeds. Absolutely no need to wake up early to reserve the best spot. There’re plenty of best spots available at all times. All staff is very friendly and helpful. Entertainment is available at around the pool and beach during the day and in the theater in the evening, every day. This hotel is not located near any city centre, Manavgat is nice which will take approximately 20-30 minutes to reach by public transport.


Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Martijn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear guests
We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your holiday in SunConnect Sea World.
We hope we see you again.

Best regards
Sea Planet Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We arrived at 2.00am lights were shut lobby pitch black rude staff didn't talk to us were abrupt and unhelpful
Next morning we were stopped by a champ with no name tag asking us if we had wrist brace which was compulsory for food certainly they don't speak proper English
Rude and rough as they come we managed to explain ourself
we were allowed but the next day the same thing happened again
This time they took the food from our hands without explanation. Insisted on a wrist brace that they never provided at 2 am
Poor overall service and definitely wrong management for a 5 star hotel that they claim to be
Reheated and refried fish and meat
Poor drinks service
Rubbish drinks quality will leave you with days of hang over
Too expensive for a 2 star service
Certainly the management and staff are not for made for managing this hotel
I was totally disgusted with this hotel
Stay away
Stop think again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bosscopa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday. But i think everybody
Need a second chance and i think we can give our best for you.

Best regards
Sea Planet Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We just got back from Sea Planet. The hotel is very nice, rooms are big and clean, pools look great and food was great - tasty and plenty of dishes. The water slides and the kids pool were great, we had a lot of fun.

The animation team tried their best at the evening shows, but sometimes they weren't that funny.

I did not like the fact that many times we had to go and take glasses and water or drinks from the bar by ourselves, because the waiters were too busy.

But overall, our vacation was very nice and I think that with some improvements, Sea Planet could be a real 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ralucutza77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sea Planet Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear guests

We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your holiday in SunConnect Sea World.
We hope we see you again.

Best regards
Sea Planet Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manavgat
2.0 mi away
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sultan of Dreams Hotel & Spa
6.8 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
2.2 mi away
Starlight Resort Hotel
Starlight Resort Hotel
#11 of 333 in Manavgat
2,340 reviews
2.1 mi away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#2 of 333 in Manavgat
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Planet Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Planet Resort & Spa

Address: Kizilot Mevkii, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Manavgat
#63 Family Hotel in Manavgat
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#89 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#103 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: £51 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Planet Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Planet Resort & SPA was opened in May 2013 as the fourth hotel of the Seaden Hotels Group. The hotel is located in the tourist center of Kizilot and is run as All inclusive + (24 hours all inclusive). Sea Planet Resort & SPA is a cozy five-star hotel with free Wi-Fi in the lobby and in the rooms. With its direct beachfront location and the spectacular slides, this is a wonderful place to relax and experience an exciting time. The hotel is located about 17 km from the historical center of Side and the town of Manavgat is about 12 km. Both are easy to reach with dolmus. Good food and drink are part of a good holiday. Culinary delights are served in the buffet restaurant or in one of the a la carte restaurants. Guests can have a refreshing drink at the lobby bar, pool bar or beach bar. For children this hotel is a real paradise. There is a separate children's pool with a large water playground with six slides, a large playground and a miniclub for children 4/12 years with many activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Planet Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Planet Resort & Spa Turkey/Manavgat, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing