We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkey 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Saray Regency
Ranked #79 of 333 Hotels in Manavgat
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Not been home a week yet and wishing I was still at this hotel.Room clean,bright and modern.Gardens lovely.Pools spotless.Food ok.Lunch and drinks on the beach from snack bar was wonderful.Sea was amazing.Jet ski an experience not to be missed.Would go back any time. The beach was very long and very nice,the best I've been to in Turkey so far.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janny1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Maritim Hotel Saray Regency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here from 10 - 20 September 2013, it was our honeymoon and we took our 14 month old baby girl with us too, staying for 10 nights.
It was late when we arrived at the hotel but the staff were friendly and offered us food in the main restaurant, we declined and were shown to our room. We had upgraded to a junior suite, it wasn't much extra and well worth it for the size of room we got. The only downside was the travel cot was small and very hard, not that it mattered too much as we had two double beds which we pushed together and our daughter slept in with us.
We had read reviews before we came away telling us the hotel was full of Germans and the British were in the minority, this was true but didn't spoil it for us. Everyone was so friendly, staff especially plus we didn't find any of the holiday makers to be rude. We met some lovely British guests who we became friendly with.
The entertainment staff were great, they didn't hassle you either which some places we've been to do. They had a mini disco in the theatre every night, downside was this was in German, our little girl didn't mind though, she enjoyed dancing! They put entertainment on too each night, it really was quite good.
We took a trip in to side one day, only 2 euros each on the bus. Lovely place and great for shopping, they love the haggling too, managed some good bargains!!
Food was lovely and was always hot and tasted fresh, I suppose if I was being picky then the breakfasts were a bit bland but lunch and dinner made up for that. There was food laid on all day, you could never go hungry. The waffles at the pool bar plus the old lady who makes the filled crepes in the garden are a must!!
We tried the Mexican and Italian a la carte restaurants, both were fantastic!! Food was delicious.
There are two pools, one quiet one and the other bigger family one. There is a smaller shallow pool for children and another pool for the water slides, which were brilliant and good fun. The beach was only a few minute walk away too which the hotel have a pool bar and cafe there too.
We would recommend this hotel, I honestly don't know how people could be so negative about it. I think u make the holiday what it is, we all had a blast, didn't want to come home!! :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sazzy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We got married on 19th Sept and checked in at The Saray late on the 20th with 12 friends and family!! Not your normal honeymoon I know, but what a memorable holiday!!
We had 8 rooms booked but after grabbing a mid night snack and a couple of cold beers, we were told we only had 5 rooms for the night!! Not a great start. The reception staff, although they try hard, are very unorganised and seem to struggle with the simplest of tasks.
The next day, rooms were sorted but apart from room 226 (our honeymoon suite) the rest seemed abit like staff quarters. My daughter and her boyfriend were forced to pay 150 euros for an upgrade as her room had real bad drainage smells. The reception staff, again, struggled to sort this.
We shall be contacting the travel agent and take these points up with them.

Now for the good points. The staff could not be better. They all work so hard, 16 hour shifts seem to be the norm for them. Metin, a waiter in the buffet restaurant, is an absolute credit to the Saray. He looks abit like Samir Nasri!!! Always smiling and nothing is too much trouble for him. Okrin, again a waiter in the buffet but does a lot of shifts at the beach bar is just great and very attentive. Reserving tables for our large party and decorating with petals.....little touches that make your stay here just that little bit more special.
The food is the best I've had from an all inclusive package. Yes after 2 weeks it does get abit repetitive but the choice is amazing. The breakfast omelates are just the best and thelady who cooks them for you is always smiling and lovely. The a la carte options are great. We managed to visit the Italian and the Mexican, both are fantastic but paying for wine here!!?? Surely this needs looking at. A minor point tho. Booking the a la carte should be made clearer, but a word of advice, book early to avoid disappointment.
The entertainment team are not going to set the West End on fire but are friendly and work hard. The hotel celebrated Octoberfest whilst we were there and what a day this was!! The food was amazing, all laid out on the hotels vast lawn area. Music, games and a real party atmosphere, absolutely amazing!! Is worth visiting this place just to experience this day. Thank you Saray Regency for this day, our group had the best time ever!! We even won the late football match against the Poles 5-3, it was very competitive but the best team won!!

Pools and surrounding areas are very clean and although we spent most days at the quiet pool both were really good.

Some previous reviews on tripadvisor comment about the rudeness of staff, I always believe that manners cost nothing and if you are polite then they will be polite in return, this is definitely true.
Local shops are really good and for your excursions go to Baba Boot and barta. Highly recommend the pirate ship/water fall/market day out. The quad safari is great fun to.

Would I go back to The Saray.........Definately!!!

Room Tip: Sea views are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter_hawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Having enjoyed a great holiday at the "Saray" last September we decided to revisit again this year which is a first for us as we don't normally visit the same place twice.

So this time we had our previous visit to compare with and we were pleasantly surprised that this year was even better.

Check in was quick and efficient and although no upgrade was available due to the hotel being full our room was fine, spotlessly clean with a fantastic view of the sun rising above the mountains each morning(room 1525) also the air-con was great

We thought the food was good last year but it was even better this year from the breakfast buffet through to the a la carte options with a special mention for the Mexican which was fantastic.

There are two good sized pools one which hosts the activities and a quiet one both have bars and dining options so its just a matter of choice. The only downside for us was that the animation team wasn't as good as last years but the bar staff were much the same and a big plus was ALI was still there and even remembered our preferred tipple.

Some previous reviews have moaned about the various nationalities but we prefer this and met some great people from Britain, Sweden, Holland and Germany so don't let it put you off

Just remembered why I didn't come back with many euros THE SPA the wife loved it and said its much cheaper than at home(not for we it wasn't)

Overall we had a great holiday as did the majority of others we spoke to......

Room Tip: Upgrade if available it's worth it
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandjholidayswatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed her mid sept for 2 weeks. Check in was quick and polite. Food is good if a little repetitive but there's so much choice that it took 2 weeks to try everything!! A few people have said that the staff are rude and only serve the Russians but if you are (over) polite then they are just as likely to serve you 1st. If you ignore the rude Russians everybody else is quite fun to talk to. We made lots of friends English German and Dutch.
The main pool is very loud so if you don't like that then there is a quiet pool round the corner.
The rooms are comfortable and clean and even the maids attempted a little English. Perhaps Brits should stop being lazy and learn a few words in other languages.
The staff work very hard and put up with a lot of rudeness- they are superb if you are polite.
The only major downside is the beach- course sand but also pebbles just at the tide- it REALLY hurts your feet to a point where I couldn't get out if the sea!!! Didn't go back to the beach after 2 days of pain!! Altho the staff at the beach bar were very good.
The entertainment is ok but not fantastic and as with a lot of these hotels there's not a huge amount of things to do at night except to relax!
Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali_Parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I can only speak as I find regarding our holiday. Arrived late and were offered food and drink around midnight - very welcome. Room was tidy, clean and fairly spacious.

Breakfast plentiful, lunchtime a variety of places to eat and dinner very good.

Pool clean, sun beds plentiful - however the Russians were a pain by taking more than needed. The hotel is a mix of Germans Dutch , polish, English and Russians. The Russians I found to be rude and ignorant. The rest were great fun if you took the time to speak to them.

All the staff we very courteous and very helpful. The shows are not really my thing but the Peking acrobats and Kenyan acrobats were excellent.

As I said I speak as I find, and I found it a good holiday

Room Tip: We had room 230 which overlooks the pool and was very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sumobat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife, 13 year old daughter, and I spent 7 nights here from the 27th August until 3rd September 2013. It was our first holiday abroad for 3 years and coincided with my 50th birthday.
We wanted a week of r and r in the Sun, with good food and drink, decent pool facilities, we didn’t want culture, or to wander to far from the hotel. Plumped for the Saray Regency AI and it came up trumps for us.

Based on the sample of reviews I had read went armed with the knowledge that the majority of the guests would be German followed by Russian’s. We prepared ourselves that the hotel staff would be more comfortable (language, food offerings, cultural) with these nationalities. Apart from a language barrier issue when booking in (I think the lady on reception was having a bad day!) we found no difficulties in communicating our needs to staff. We perceived no particular basis toward any nationality, we were treated with great civility by all the staff we came into contact with. We found the hotel to be well organised, clean and well - staffed.
Accommodation
Our room was a block to the “back left” of the main reception. A balcony looking out onto the pine trees which formed the boundary of an adjacent hotel. Not the best view in the world but I didn’t pay for a sea /pool view and we aren’t great ones for spending time on the balcony anyway so no problem for us. The room was quite reasonable, enough space for the three of us, the bathroom was fine with a good sized walk in shower cubicle, the main room had remote controlled Air Con which worked fine The bathroom can get a bit steamed up as there is no extraction. The rooms were cleaned daily, towels changed on request (you leave them on the bathroom floor if you want them changed). If I was being picky then the room (in my opinion) was more 4 star then 5.
Food
The Saray Buffett Restaurant is where breakfast, lunch, evening meals and a late night snack option is served. We were amazed at the choice and quality of the food on offer at all sittings. Yes there is defiantly some delicacies aimed at the majority guest group (Germans) but I could not fault the choice and quality of what was on offer. As a buffet there is an element of help yourself rather then waiter service, albeit if you wanted wine / a bar drink you could wait for a waiter, depending on the volume of other guests this could take several minutes. At lunch time a variety of snacks were available from the pool dining facilities. We used the Jardin adjacent the main pool, the pizza’s fired in the oven in-front of you are excellent!. We did not use our al carte options (we had 3) such was the quality of what was on offer in the buffet. Food 5 star all the way!
Pool/Animation/Beach
We aren’t lovers of the beach, albeit we did take a stroll down the piazza style road leading from the hotel to the area of private beach one evening. It looked clean with loads of sun beds, we had a quick paddle the water was clear and warm. We spent our time exclusively at the “main pool” (as other reviewers have pointed out there is a quieter pool with bar and snack facility elsewhere in the grounds which we passed every day on our way back to our room). The pool area is kept very clean and tidy, you can access drinks from two locations the aforementioned Jardin and the Polo Bar, tables, parasols and sun loungers in abundance, sure if you go later morning you may have to go a couple of rows back. There is clearly displayed a “animation program” timetable which includes “radio saray” and yes the music could be deemed a bit loud if you ended up near the speakers(didn’t bother us) and some of the music choices were very dubious (hip/hop gangster rap type stuff with some rather inappropriate language for a family hotel). There’s the usual water aerobics, water polo and on the Sunday morning they have an Olympics (red versus blue team), all this really appealed to my 13 year old and she really enjoyed it, whilst we sat soaking up the sun. Several of the evening entertainments at the outdoor theatre were very professional the Chinese Acrobats in particular quite how a man balances on one hand on top of 8 regular chairs stacked is beyond me. On the Monday evening before we left the hotel organised a” garden party” where they transformed the “green area” (a large lawn with Sun Beds for those that don’t want pool side or beach) with literally hundreds of “pub bench” style tables with candles and flower type arrangements a portable stage with a group doing covers, a pair of go go dancers and a dodgy DJ Mr Blister. Additional temporary bars were on hand as well as several young ladies from a promotional company called “bluewave” topping your Effes up from pitchers. Ok sound’s corny, but it appeared as though 90% of the hotel guests were present, it was a great night!
The impression I got was the staff were trying really hard to entertain their guests (and remember the majority are German).
A special mention to the lady on guest relations, I was unwell (common problem in the Side area currently nothing to do with “dodgy food”) and she all but escorted me to the local pharmacy who prescribed some medication.
In conclusion if you want top end 5 star then pay the extra for the waiter service, serenity pools and swim up rooms. However if you want a nice clean hotel with good choice of pools, wonderful food, pleasant helpful staff at a reasonable price then you could do a lot worse then the Saray Regency. Yes we would go back.
PS Take Euros if you want money in your pocket, local traders don’t want their own currency.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moncktonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manavgat
0.3 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#21 of 228 in Side
1,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Linda Hotel
Linda Hotel
#63 of 228 in Side
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA
10.5 mi away
Cenger Beach Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Sural Saray Hotel
Sural Saray Hotel
#30 of 44 in Colakli
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Saray Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Saray Regency

Address: Sorgun Mahallesi, Titreyengol Cd., Manavgat 07700, Turkey (Formerly Saray Regency)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Manavgat
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manavgat
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#60 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#73 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: £30 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Saray Regency 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saray Regency Resort & Spa, which is 5 km from Side, an idyllic corner of Antalya, is situated very close to Titreyengöl. Our facility, which is positioned close to both the sea and the lake, provides the opportunity of a distinctive holiday to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel Saray Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Regency Hotel Manavgat
Regency Hotel Manavgat
Regency Hotel Saray
Maritim Hotel Saray Regency Turkey/Manavgat, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing