We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not five star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Saray Regency
Ranked #84 of 334 Hotels in Manavgat
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just landed back after a week at this hotel. Food was really good but not five star.staff were excellent. Yrs there are more Germans than brits and entertainment is aimed at them but what the hell if that annoys you don't go abroad. For what we paid it was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Arrived at this hotel at 12.30 am , got checked in by a guy picking his nose discusting way to greet people, porter took us to room 219 in the main building.
Room was clean enough, large with a double and a single bed for our 13 yr old son, we had pool/ sea view.
Went back downstairs to see if we could get any food and was told there was food left for us.
This was stale bread, tomatoes and soft cheese and cucumber .
Not a great start as we had been travelling most of the day.
Hotel is nice with nice pools but the main pool was freezing and I couldn't go in it the entire week.
Slides were great in small pool.
There was entertainment in the outside stage area the first night we were there then it was in the polo bar after that
Each night they had a mini disco which the little kids enjoyed then the family entertainment started at 9.30.
Not great entertainment on offer as it was one night bingo, another night karaoke , quiz night, football was the entertainment on our last night .
You are allowed two visits to the a la carte restaurants and we tried the Italian and the Mexican
Both were really nice but at the Italian VIP guests arrived late and service to ordinary guests got put on hold while the manager and the waiter attended to them so some people got fed up waiting and left without the rest of their meal.
Food was very nice at each of the restaurants but you could only get beer or soft drinks with your meal , wine was extra .
The thing that let this hotel down was the staff as they were very unfriendly with British guests.
In the main buffet restaurant all the German guests got drinks took to their table but we hardly got asked if we wanted a drink , when we looked at the tables all around us had drinks but not the Brits
.Food was of good choice but catered mainly for Germans so don't expect your full English breakfast in this hotel
Also in the lobby bar waiters went round with trays of drinks for the German guests while the Brits had to queue at the bar.
One evening while sitting in the lobby two woman from Finland who lived in germany sat next to us and they were complaining about the length of time that took for them to get a drink in the restaurant , I told them to speak German and they would get drinks no bother and they did speak German and a passing waiter asked them what they wanted to drink and brought their order to the table and he completely ignored us.
In this hotel we felt we weren't welcome because we were British and service for the British people was terrible,
We would never return to this hotel because of this and wouldn't recommend it to British people
Also there is nothing for teenagers to do in the evenings, they were bored
We didn't try the spa but the guy selling it was friendly and he showed us round it also the guy Tefik who did free scuba diving lessons in the pool was nice and friendly too and he gave my son ryan three free lessons in scuba diving. Thank you Tefik .

Room Tip: Main hotel is handy for everything , we had room 219 which had sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank irene007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel has everything you could need to have a really really relaxing week in the sun. The breakfast spread is amazing and the variety of places to eat and drink is really good. You also have a choice of swimming pools and places to just lie in the sun. The water slides were brilliant and the best a la carte was definitely the barbecue.
The hotel staff were really helpful too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cordi186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have visited Turkey many times and enjoyed every time - we know what to expect and what you have to overlook!
The area around Side/Manavgat is predominately used by German & Russian holiday makers so not every member of hotel staff will speak good English but there will always be somebody who does - you just may have to wait a wee while to speak to them.
So - check-in - efficient - it was very, very nice to be offered a hot meal when we arrived at nearly midnight - we declined but at least the choice was available.
Room - we had decided to go for a slightly more expensive room (Junior Suite) - the room was on the second floor - overlooking the main pool towards the sea - the room was very spacious with ample extra furniture - the sofa could be made into another bed to be able to have a family room - the balcony was large enough for 2 persons and due to it's position received sun from early morning to late afternoon - a bonus for me as I tire quickly of sunbathing beside a pool - I prefer an area where I can sit, relax, read a book, listen to my music and cool down quickly if needed! My good lady prefers sitting by a pool reading & swimming - which she spent much time doing.
Food - acceptable - varied choices - plently of salads - fantastic soups! (If you haven't bothered to try Turkish soups you really are missing something very special - be adventurous & try them all - some you'll like, some you'll say were OK but I haven't found a bad tasting soup yet!)
Bars & Drinks - this was an all-inclusive resort - the beer was drinkable - the red wine palatable - the gin (I was informed by the main drinker) a bit weak - but OK.
The bar area we drank in filled quickly and seating soon filled but the area is quite large and people tend to come & go. Service at the bar can be slow at busy times but the staff there were very good noticing who was waiting - a plus if you're a Brit who tends to wait patiently while the Germans just shout their orders across the bar!
Entertainment - why must hotels play awful music at certain times of the day - this hotel wasn't the worst - the music had been turned down to an acceptable level but the majority of the holiday makers were finding seating around the second (quiet!) pool. Sometimes the music was good but in general - why bother! What was very annoying was the music from the hotel next door - if we could hear too loud music from 400 yards away - imagine what it was like if you were staying there! Hotel Management - Please Note - speak to the neighbouring hotel and have them turn down their music to an acceptable level!
We enjoyed our stay and would probably return there.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and choose a Junior Suite - the rooms are very large & spacious and the room balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Arrived back 12th October after a great week at the Saray Regency.
However didn't get off to a good start as we was booked in a separate block to the hotel on the 3rd floor away from the main hotel. Although the room was reasonable i didnt like the small balcony/Bathroom and being over the main Theatre where the nights entertainment was held. The next morning i went to reception to tell them i didnt like the room and would like to change. We upgraded to a room in the main hotel for around £95 extra. So glad we did. The room was lovely much bigger, carpeted, with a bath/shower ect also a much larger sunny balcony with a pool view. Our room was cleaned daily and clean towels provided.
The hotel provides ample choice of food however it does get a bit repetitive.

The downside to the hotel is that there is NO English Reps. The tourist books provided are in every language but English. At first we felt a little stranded as most guest didn't speak English.

We approached a member of staff for help(. Suleyman Agrea from Front Office) this guy was amazing and helped us start enjoying our holiday.He spoke very good English which was a relieve. He advised us on where to get the bus into Side and what to do. We went within the hour, when we arrived in Side we had a lovely afternoon trolling around the shops and restaurants. While there we also booked 2 day trips.

The hotel provided entertainment in the evening which is outside, However is seemed most didnt bother with this and preferred to sit in the lounge relaxing. We did go to a couple of the shows and enjoyed the ones we seen.

Overall we had a great time and would certainly return. If you are considering this hotel please beware there is no English REP and the staff dont speak great English like they do in other parts if Turkey. Its a case of fend for yourself here but its possible and you will have a great time.

Room Tip: Book within the main hotel that has pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_happy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here 14 days all-inclusive in September and it was amazing time! Turkey is our favorite destination for summer vacation, but you have to choose the right hotel. And Saray is one of them! We arrived after morning so room was not ready, but we put 20 eur inside the passport and asked for a nicer room:) after 30 min porters took our luggage and escorted us to the room. It was a bit far away from the main building so we drove by golf cart through the beautiful gardens with bar and pool. Room was really nice, modern and clean with a huge bathroom and balcony. Private beach is 5 min walk through the garden and pools where you get clean towels and sunbed for free every day. Directly on the nice beach is also snack bar with food and drinks, so you don´t need returns to the hotel for refreshments. Large selection of food (served all day) was delicious, fresh and it was the best all-inclusive package I´ve ever had in Turkey! Saray is located in a quiet area at the end of Titreyengol so you can enjoy miles of beaches with no people around. There are many activities such as water-slides, theater, disco, spa, shopping or you can catch the bus to Side (cca10min) where is nightlife and rush streets. The staff were friendly and helpful. I can't say anything negative about their service. Doesn´t matter if you are couple, friends or family with children. We can highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartinkoKlingac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Not been home a week yet and wishing I was still at this hotel.Room clean,bright and modern.Gardens lovely.Pools spotless.Food ok.Lunch and drinks on the beach from snack bar was wonderful.Sea was amazing.Jet ski an experience not to be missed.Would go back any time. The beach was very long and very nice,the best I've been to in Turkey so far.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janny1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
0.3 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#21 of 229 in Side
1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Linda Hotel
Linda Hotel
#62 of 229 in Side
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#100 of 229 in Side
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.2 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
0.1 mi away
Grand Prestige Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Saray Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Saray Regency

Address: Sorgun Mahallesi, Titreyengol Cd., Manavgat, Turkey (Formerly Saray Regency)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Manavgat
#38 Romantic Hotel in Manavgat
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#64 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#78 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: £33 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Saray Regency 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saray Regency Resort & Spa, which is 5 km from Side, an idyllic corner of Antalya, is situated very close to Titreyengöl. Our facility, which is positioned close to both the sea and the lake, provides the opportunity of a distinctive holiday to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel Saray Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Regency Hotel Manavgat
Regency Hotel Manavgat
Regency Hotel Saray
Maritim Hotel Saray Regency Turkey/Manavgat, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing