We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MODERN HOTEL OF WORLD PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arcanus Side Resort
Ranked #62 of 322 Hotels in Manavgat
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“MODERN HOTEL OF WORLD PARADISE”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Wonderful hotel for everybody.Informatıon of arrival,efficiency of mulyılanguage,personnel friendly and always care for you.Hotel is new and very comfortable and clean. They are very promptness of your requests.They are very sensitive about environment. Animation is amazing for everybody. Your children will be in safe by miniclub. Too many activities for kids.There are three different world kitchens. Turkish,Italian and Mexico+ fish restaurant. 7X24 Hours food service. Minibar is free. The price includes everything except cigarette. Nonsmokers are very happy.If you wish to spend your holiday Not need to look for any hotel. Arcanus Hotel is the best. It ıs very close to historical areas SİDE and famous waterfall MANAVGAT.

Room Tip: 70% OF ROOMS FACE BEAUTIFUL SEA AND POOL South has the best view....Family rooms are very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ufuk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    112
    54
    18
    25
See reviews for
160
121
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is an absolute must if you don't want to leave the resort but want to have fun. They have a brilliant entertainment team. Driss is the man, always smiling, pleasant, fun and helpful. Yekta, the archery instructor, Emir, Alex, doctor Sinan (who found my camera), and many others are all great. You do not have a dull moment in this resort, but if you want to have peace and quiet you can have that as well. The shows in the evenings are exceptional, and the parties are out of this world. We played tennis early in the morning. The tennis courts, 4 of them, are situated in the pine tree garden. We played it every morning. We brought our equipment but you could get it from the reception. There is a great gym at the ground floor next to sauna and hamam. The swimming pool is great and you could have aqua fit classes at 11.15 with Driss every day except Sunday. The team has a day off on Sunday so you should better plan to do something outside the Hotel on Sunday. The food is great and there is a plenty to choose from. There are also 4 a la carte restaurants : Turkish, Fish, Mexican and Italian. We chose Italian and we had a great time and great food. Beef is fabulous as well as ravioli, but tiramisu is terrible and it is not made as it should be with marscapone cheese, etc. Casata is great though.
The best feature is the garden and their care for the environmental. I was so surprised by their hospitality and readiness to help you straight away. I haven't seen the famous turtles.

Room Tip: East or west wings are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lejlatheteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Let's start by saying this hotel is mainly visited by German (or Eastern European) guests. This is a good thing. Germans are fussy. If it's good enough for them it is going to be good.

This hotel is in a complex so no popping out for some nightlife although the main resort of Side is an 8€ short taxi ride if you want (well worth visiting at least once). There are families here but the children are not annoying or badly behaved (at least not during our stay). I write this so you pick appropriately and not judge the hotel based on a poor choice. If you are very young, single and want crazy nightlife go to a hotel in Side. If you are single and looking to relax and have some fun in a good hotel then this one is fine.

Enough good food for you to over eat if you want. Plenty of choice.

Ice creams available (limited choice and places to get with the beach bar ice creams melting - this should be looked into!)

Nice patisserie serving a choice of tasty cakes.

Clean, amply sized rooms, comfortable beds, working aircon, LCD TV, toiletries, minibar stocked with beer, water, fanta, cola.

Wifi not very strong/good in our room, better on the balcony, fine in the lobby, dining room, pool bar.

Animation team great. Activities for children every day (except Sun) 10-12 and 2.30-5. Daily children's disco at 8.30 pm. They speak Slovak, German, Russian, English.

Many adult scheduled activities throughout the day, inc. Sun.

You get to visit one a-la-carte per stay (though we stayed 15 nights and asked if we could get another visit which they happily agreed to - THANKS!). Went to Turkish and Italian. Both had lovely food. Turkish service was much better, Italian edged it on the food. We ate more there than at the self service buffet restaurant.

They had almost nightly shows in their amphitheatre. Not always my thing depending on the theme but the ones I saw were very good-great. The whole entertainment team looks like they really work hard (despite the heat) to keep the guests entertained. Always smiling and professional. 5 star team.

They have 3 pools: shallow baby pool, 1.2m small pool which houses the 2 slides and is cooler/colder (more on that in a bit). The slides were ok and a lot of fun was had but it's not an aqua park. The main pool is 1.4m and is large/ample. After being in the sun I think the main pool is not cold enough. After being in the slide pool and entering the main pool it is like a warm bath. I like warm pools in cold places but not in the Turkish sun.

The alcohol: beer is fine, couldn't enjoy the taste of the wine or spirits/cocktails except gin and tonic and Turkish raki. You can taste the low quality. But this isn't an issue for me as I prefer water when it is that hot. There is a free upstairs, aircon bar, that isn't advertised that serves imported spirits that taste just as expected if you really need it.

Some negatives - but this is not related to the hotel and doesn't affect its rating:

the beach is poor by my standard. To it's credit the hotel tries very hard to make it a good experience. Aplenty of sun loungers and parasols mean you will always get one. They have a pier going into the sea with more sun loungers and drinks in the fridge. From there you can dive into the sea and try to find some turtles! However the sea is not shallow for long and sea bed is pebbly. The beach is sandy away from the sea but shingle close to it.

The dolphin excursion: whether you book in hotel with your travel agency, one of the external local agencies, or make your own way there is one nasty downside. You can pay to swim with dolphins (100 euro per person) but you will not be allowed to take photos. The are taken by their team and though the photos are great they are extortionate: 1 photo 15€, 4 60€, 15+DVD video 200€. The DVD is per person so with the ticket price you can see the potential cost. They will offer a slightly reduced price on the full DVD package but it's still a lot. You will love the 15 photos so decide to pay up or leave disappointed.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Zdzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Myself and a friend have just returned from a 7 day stay at Arcanus Hotel, Side. The hotel itself was beautiful, very clean and well kept. Lots to choose from in regards of foods - buffet resturant, beach bar and 4 al a carte resturants.

The entertainment was also brilliant, daily activities and games by the pool and the animation team seemed to really gel with the kids.

However, there were a couple of small pitfalls which we realised towards the end of the holiday.

Although the hotel advertises it accommodates for a number of nationalities, it was apparent that the main customers are German. We visited the Mexican al la carte resturant one evening (you get a fee meal at your choice of resturant) where one of the waiters told us we was the 2nd set of English people he had seen in 3 months

The hotel also didn't accept GBP when changing up currency so we had to get a taxi into Side (€8 euros, 24 TL) to change up cash.

We also felt that certain nationalities we're given preferntial treatment over us British. We we're fobbed off with tiny paper cups for soft drinks (we are both adults) where others were given plastic pint beakers. Not great value for money on that front.

The final issue is late check out. A German guy asked reception about additional fees for his 3 rooms for an extra 3 hours until 3pm. He was told it would be free of charge and not to worry about paying anything further. When I enquired for an additional 3 hours for my 1 room, I was asked for €150!! I wasn't happy to pay that considering the conversation I overheard.

The hotel has a diving school located on the beach, where we booked a dive with turtles. Deniz was wonderful and guided us through the whole thing. We has pictures and videos taken - absolutely sensational. I think we paid €135 but worth every penny.

Lovely relaxing holiday and would recommend a trip to Side. However, I don't think I will be returning to this particular hotel as I prefer to be treated equally.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LilyHolland91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Checked both booking.com and tripadvisor before booking.
For the price range a good 5* hotel with all inclusive concept.
Not perfect but price is accordingly.
I liked the pier to the sea.
And overall satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hakan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neerpelt, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for a week end of june. Situated directly at the beach with plenty of sunbeds and a fantastic pier where the wind has a cooling breeze.
Plenty of choice in food, which was excellent. Big and clean rooms and a good mix of nationalities. Staff and animation team where very friendly and professional and did everything they could f.e. put on a big screen to watch the World Cup.
Loved it here...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pascaldusoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a week in june. Where to start..... The hotel is located on the beach. Gorgeous newly refurbished rooms with views of swimming pool/beach. The pool area is amazing. Large with jacuzzis spread around. Separate child's pool and slides. Plenty of sunloungers..... And the best part is you don't need to put your towels Down early. No one is in a rush to claim their spot!! Also sunloungers/ hammocks spread around the gardens . The entertainment team work tirelessly to ensure everyone is having a great time. A special mention to driss and deniz, always smiling and chatting and making sure everyone is having a good time. The evening shows are brilliant! Different things going on through out the day and night for both adults and kids.
The food is brilliant and fresh- endless options. Private beach and jetty are great. I could go on and on.... I will Definetly be going back . A 5 star that deserves to be a 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank SarahA6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
0.5 mi away
Robinson Club Pamfilya
Robinson Club Pamfilya
#54 of 322 in Manavgat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Club Calimera Kaya Side
1.2 mi away
PALOMA Paradise Beach
PALOMA Paradise Beach
#77 of 322 in Manavgat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcanus Side Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcanus Side Resort

Property: Arcanus Side Resort
Address: Sorgun Mevkii, Manavgat 07600 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Manavgat
#46 Spa Hotel in Manavgat
#56 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Arcanus Side Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Arcanus Side Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcanus Side Resort Turkey/Manavgat, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing