We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Grand Seker

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Seker
Ranked #147 of 334 Hotels in Manavgat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel in May 2012. Overall I liked the hotel, the staff was very friendly and spoke English well. The food was amazing, great variety and was very tasty and fresh. The beach is great, although the hotel does not offer sea views.



Unfortunately rooms are small, especially if you look to the pool - not very quiet.



The entertainment team was great. Every night there was entertainment for both children and adults. One of the evening included a traditional Turkish night with lots of dancing and attractions.



Great hotel if you're on vacation with friends, but nurse seeking romance is not very appropriate. However, the staff took care to make our vacantion memorable

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed for two nights as the hotel I had booked wasn't open due to refurb.

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Food/Drinks were of a good quality. Nice grounds. Hotel had a lovely indoor pool (outdoor was still closed) with a sauna and turkish bath

Big Thanks to Tayfun (in the restaurant) and especially to Enes and Erkan from the Animantion team for making sure I had a good time!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Galagray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Lovely hotel, reception staff a little none plussed by us speaking English instead of German. The whole hotel is geared up for Germans not English, which proved difficult at the bar and discussions at the reception. However the staff were on the whole polite and quick to tidy away plates, cups etc. Cleanliness was excellent throughout the hotel. Our suite was ideal, with air conditioning to warm the room or cool it as necessary. The maid who attended to the rooms daily was delightful. Meals were brilliant a great choice of many different dishes at each meal time, we went all inclusive and really enjoyed our first experience of this. Sometimes the wine was a bit ropey but after a couple you get used to it! The pool area was good although sun beds were the usual clamber first thing if you chose to get involved, we usually managed to get enough sun beds without having to put towels on them early morning as the Germans tended to. We were really lucky with the weather as it was 85 degrees plus most days with only one drizzly day. warning don't feed the dogs on the front of the beach unless you want them following you about all day! The cats that 'live' on the front of the beach are beautiful though. There is quite a lot of building work taking place and we could see this from our room this wasn't ideal but we didn't get disturbed by it.However this will mean that no rooms will soon have a sea view! The rep we were supposed to have been visited by was disappointing as they didn't turn up and we would have liked to have booked an excursion with him, this wasted part of the first day for us, at the welcome meeting - which didn't happen. Overall it is nice, especially if you speak German.

Room Tip: Corner suite is roomy and very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 646sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The Grand Seker Hotel. We just came back this week 16/12/2012. I did a lot of research before booking. I was looking for good food and little chance of food poisoning. Which we have experienced in the past. I was pleased we had no problems with the food.

The problems were that I upgraded the rooms and was given a room in the corner of the Hotel which meant to shave you had to stand over the toilet. The upgrade was a set of bunk beds, no seating area if you want to sit and read. As it was just the two of us the bunks were useless. I returned to the reception but the receptionist spoke only a little English. I said I would use that room that night but wanted to move the next morning. I insisted that I saw the room before agreed and although it was not as good as was expected but close to what I envisioned. On the same note about the room I had noted a previous comment about the beds being hard, an understatement, the mattress was like a rock, and I still have a massive bruise on my left hip. The problem with the room was in my expectations as a couple and their mind set as a larger room that could accommodate more people.

The Hotel is a little tired, however it is very clean. The majority of the holiday makers were German so the staffs do their best when they know you are English.
The Hotel is fully ‘none smoking’ however out of season the smokers take up all the tables outside to smoke so if it is sunny non-smokers take up the tables and as a non-smoker unless you want to bathe in second hand smoke you are condemned to being inside.
Wi Fi is not available in the rooms but available in Lounge, Restaurant and main bar. However a little tip if you get a room above the lounge you can quite easily get Wi Fi in your bedroom.

The sea is three hundred metres away with its own bar but not open out of season.

All in all not a bad Hotel but not as I expected.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool area may get Wi Fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Hi guys, we went to Turkey for the first time. We enjoyed our trip, BUT just because we were in a group and we had each other to entertain each other. We were a group of 4 people.... (2 couples) 3 of us speak german and one doesn't. For german speaker it's good and easy to communicate with turkish people, but my husband only speaks english and he couldnt speak to anyone except us. overall the Hotel is nice. The Disco in the Hotel is not busy at all, we went there on friday night and there were only 10 people and out of that 10 people it was us 4.... The food is very very good. My opinion is, if you go there as one couple then you will get really really bored. If you go there in a group then you can enjoy (depends on your group) . The staff is not helpful at all. As some money got missing from our room and when we told the reception about it all he said was ' our maids work here since more than 7 years and they would never do it'.. at the end of the day it was our money and we knew how much we had .... and then suddenly 200 euro missing ... how can he be so sure without even asking her.... i wouldn't suggest this hotel... and i wouldn't go there again... but i would love to go to turkey again as we went rafting which was very good, we went to drive quad which was very funny, and we also done jetskying which was amazing, and not to forget if you go to turkey you must must must go for HAMAM....

Room Tip: make sure when you book it, you write a short mail to them saying you want a double bed obviously ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We wouldn't have normally booked this hotel as it is full of Germans &Dutch, but we have family in Holland and this was a surprise for them.
This was our first trip to Turkey and very nearly our last. We arrived at the hotel at 11.00pm only to be told that they had doubled booked the rooms, they wanted to put us in another hotel for 1 night, but as this was a surprise we didn't want to go as it would be defeating the object of surprise to the family arriving from Holland. We had 3 rooms booked and was given them at 1.30am, and 3.00am. Not a good start. The next day the family arrived from Holland and exactly the same this happened to them.We spoke to reception about this and they said that they nearly always double book rooms.
Apart from this the rest of our stay was very good, everyone was very helpful, food was excellent, pools very clean, entertainment crew were excellent.
Looking back after the first blip we would go back to Turkey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xander123Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Ok, there are a lot of Germans, but also a lot of Dutch people. But that didn't bother us. We were a group of 11 people, adults and childeren. They put is in 4 rooms next to each other. That was great. The staff is great, the food is great (there is for everybody something to eat), the pool was ok. But the beach was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soesje40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
0.3 mi away
Barut B Suites
Barut B Suites
#1 of 8 in Evrenseki
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
2.1 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Beach
VONRESORT Golden Beach
#18 of 44 in Colakli
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Side Crown Palace
Side Crown Palace
#87 of 229 in Side
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
#31 of 44 in Colakli
166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seker

Address: Evren Mah. | Evrenseki, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#126 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: £45 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Seker 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Seker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seker Hotel Manavgat
Grand Seker Turkey/Manavgat, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing