We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally amazing from beginning to end”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ali Bey Park Manavgat
Ranked #74 of 332 Hotels in Manavgat
Devon, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Totally amazing from beginning to end”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We visited Ali Bey in August 2011.

The choice of food was out of this world with four restaurants to choice from each night; two on the beach and two main restaurants. Each have Italian, Chinese and Turkish food stations where food in cooked in front of you. Over the two weeks we rarely seen any main course twice.
Saturday night is Gala night with huge prawns on offer. The range of fish on offer on other nights was great.
Waffles are freshly made between 15:00 and 17:00 each day, followed by bagels and cheese until 18:00. Bottle beer is on offer, EFES lager, Tuborg and EFES dark. Just ask for it. Branded ice creams are available throughout the complex all day.
Wednesday night is Turkish night when you are offered Turkish pancakes. There is also a market but prices are high. If you want a bargain visit Manavgat market on Monday or Thursday but be prepared to haggle. They will accept both Euros and Turkish Lira. It is open air but is covered to provide shade. We took the boat from the resort to Manavgat which was a good way to do it though a little pricey at 15 Euros each.

Staff have a good understanding of English and any problems were very quickly dealt with. We celebrated our anniversary while there and we able to reserve a table which was decorated with flowers. We were also given a delicious cake with sparklers.

My husband and son went parasailing (60 Euros for two) and they tried to charge 30 Euros for photos copied onto a CD. We didn't have that much on us so they copied it onto my camera's micro SD card. I couldn't view them on my camera but worked perfectly on my home PC. The aqua park was amazing and much better than some we have paid to enter on other holidays. There is food available here during the day.

The rooms do need updating but are very clean and have powerful showers. Dove body wash, hand wash and shampoo are provided in dispensers. Air conditioning remains on all day. All rooms have balconies, ground floor balconies are not at ground level but raised slightly. Our maid service was amazing with swans with flowers and hearts made out of towels on our bed (we did tip the maid some lira every couple of days). Some of the blocks have been refurbished but you pay extra for them. The other ones are good enough.

There are two stages so you have a choice of shows each night. Tarzan was amazing. We also seen Ariel, Beauty and the Beast, Joseph. People recommended the Michael Jackson show but the main actor was ill while we were there.
There were activities during the day. We took part in the pool games, archery, shuffleboard, french bowls and darts. Nobody is hassled to join in, it is voluntary. There is also water aerobics and one instructor gave us a lot of fun with her 'down' instructions.
You can use the sauna for free but treatments are pricey. The gym is not free as it is run by Fitness First.
Free WiFi is available in the main bars but it can be slow in the evenings.

There are two sides to the resort each with a stage, bars and pools (including childrens pool) but you can use either of them. It means than you can have a change. All faciities are duplicated so no-one misses out.

We have been to all inclusive in Turkey twice before and once in Mexico; this was definitely the best for food and the aqua park. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Much0Gracias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    140
    40
    15
    29
See reviews for
350
58
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Arrived very early hours(3 hour delay with Thompson's...30 hour delay going home. Never again!) and the hotel had laid food and drink on for us which was thoughtful.
Rooms remind me of my Nana's 70's style kitchen and desperately need updating but they are clean and comfortable so do not deter from the rest of the complex.
The mini-bar in the room is free and there is an electriconic safe for your valuables.
The grounds are kept spotless and the pools are immaculate. Even though we were there in the middle of Summer(118 F!!), there were enough sun-beds to go round.
If there are no sun-beds you can always go to the waterpark which opens half an hour early for guests(09:30 as opposed to 10:00).
Beach towels are provided and you can change these daily.
The food is excellent with even the most pickiest(me!) catered for. What with Sushi, Chinese,Turkish and the inevitable chips,burgers etc,you can have no complaints.The food/drink at the waterpark by the way is also part of the all inclusive package.
Children(and adults) will love the rides and again even though in the height of Summer,no queues.
The evening entertainment although mimed(so why the head microphones???) is of a very good standard. Mostly Musicals,but also the odd tribute thrown in(Madonna one night,Michael Jackson another). There is a disco when this finishes. Around the pools(1 large one either side) are shops(mini-market, leather goods souvenirs etc) and also kids arcade. There is also a quiet pool for 15 years and over only(although who thought a 15 year would be quiet?!)
The beach beds and the adjoining restaurant are also inclusive. There are plenty of Tennis courts and a fitness centre for those of the athletic persuasion. A hairdresser is on site and they also offer a wet shave for the gents.
My wife had the obligitory Turkish massage and enjoyed it, commenting on how opulent it was inside of the Spa.
If you decide to take a taxi into Side which is about 10-12 miles away just be aware that most taxis are not allowed into the centre of Side due to the ruins on the outskirts(protecting them). You will be taken to a car park where a small bus will take you into Side. We were not told this and wondered what the hell was going on as the taxi driver spoke no English. Side is lovely and has lots of streets meandering off each other all with shops wanting to extract the Euro or Lira off you!!
We had a lovely meal in the Elit(or Eliat) restaurant,overlooking the Med(try it if you go).
All in all a cracking place for a holiday especially to keep the kids entertained. I will not however be returning to Turkey until flights that can even be considered "good flights"(ie the times) are open to the Brits. Who thought that arriving in Turkey and arriving back at 1-2 O'clock in the morning is acceptable?!!
When that is available I would certainly not give my custom to Thomson after the debacle that was the "flight home". Left at the gate for 5 hours with no information and no refreshments(which is in their own T&C's!!). Taken to a hotel and again no info just "We will give an update in...". Eventually arrived back in Manchester nearly 30 hours late. TUI must stand for Thomson Useless at Information.
Anyway don't let my moaning put you off this otherwise excellent holiday. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank simflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Just returned from a two week stay at AliBey Club Park, Manavgat with 2 children (13 + 11). Had a fantastic holiday and would recommend this hotel as a fantastic family hotel.
Main highlights:
- Food - fantastic selection of starters, mains, deserts catering to everyone's needs.
- Weather as expected, very hot, although bearable when you just need to dip in and out of pool. Humidity very high, but again, got used to this.
- Family room(s) - basic, but incredibly clean and attended to every day. Sheets/towels changed regularly and mini fridge topped up daily. Dove branded shampoo, shower gel, hand soap all provided in bathroom.
- Branded ice creams constantly i.e. Magnums, Twisters, Mini Milks etc. all part of the AI
- Swimming pools - fantastic - yes you had to get up early to get sun beds, but don't you have to do that most places. Choice of pools, Aqua Park and beach all within walking distance.
- Large percentage of Germans and Russians, but I guess that is in part due to economic development and "new money". Brits are no longer in the majority.
- Panaromaic restaurant worth a try - 10 Euro per head but drinks are included in the AI. Beautiful views out over the sea and worth a look. Revolving inner to restaurant.
- Shows at night fantastic. Very professionally done. Fantastic effort.
- Entertainment during the day varied and extensive. Not really my thing, but if it is your bag, then it is there.
- Staff both in restaurants and bars very attentive. Couldn't do enough for you.
- Asked to hold our room on the day of departure as we were not flying til 11 pm and we were allowed hold it until 3.00 pm at no extra charge.
- Joined Fitness First (gym on site - but not part of the AI) as food was too good. Again, fantastic facility.
- 62 tennis courts - if you had the energy
- Shops on site, but very expensive. Lyra Park a 15 min walk outside of Alibey where there is a small selection of shops and small market.
As I say, would recommend for a family holiday.
Enjoy - we work hard all year for this.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

just got back aug 11 went on a family holiday children age 13 and 10 food was fantastic place was lovely dove shampoo and body wash in shower very clean the beach very nice all the staff were very friendly market comes every wednesday bit pushy dont buy anything from shop on complex we got charged 25 pound for a bottle of factor 50 we were unsure were the shops were wasnt until the next day we founb some about ten mins away water park was great i would go back again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I have never written a review on Trip Advisor before, but having just returned from an amazing family holiday (party of 7, ages ranging from 19 - 50), at Ali Bay, we just had to tell people about it.

I must admit that we were a little bit apprehensive about what to expect from the Ali Bay Resort as some reviews on Trip Advisor were mixed. We agree that the rooms could do with being updated, although I must add that we found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and in fact better that some hotels that we have stayed in before. The room mini bar was replenished everyday with soft drinks, water and beer. To our surprise there was even dove shampoo/conditioner, body wash and hand soap dispensers in the bathroom, which were also replenished when necessary. The air conditioning in the room remained on all day (unlike some hotels were a room fob is required) and with temperatures soaring outside it was nice to return to a cool room.

The resort caters for all nationalities, this was reflected in the food choices, which ranged from Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Turkish, German etc, etc. We must say that food at the resort (main restaurant) was absolutely amazing and we were never stuck for choice. The daily Chinese food options, served both at lunch and dinner, prepared freshly in front of you, were fantastic and miles better than any of our local Chinese restaurants. There is a chargeable a la carte restaurant within the resort, but we never felt that we needed to use it. Food/snacks are available 24 hours a day, at various outlets, we highly recommend the waffles (served at the main pool bar, from 3 - 5pm) and the bagels and cheese (also served at the main pool bar, from 5 - 6pm). A huge variety of ice creams were available from the main pool bar, ranging from magnums to mini milks. Say "hi" to the pool bar staff and waitresses, especially Ciqdem, Cansu, Dudu and Husmiye, who went out of their way to look after us during our staying, helping to make our holiday memorable.

The resort entertainment team worked tirelessly throughout the day offering entertainment/activities to suit all. Every evening at 9.30pm, on both the club and park stages, the team put on a fantastic show, from cabaret shows to musicals, all in English, they weren’t to be missed. During our stay we watched The Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast, The Lion King, Joseph, Madonna, Chicago and various dance pieces.

The water park is as good, if not better, than any water park abroad that you would usually have to pay for. There was something for everyone, which meant that you never had to queue for more than a minute to get on a slide. There were plenty of pool staff/lifeguards on hand to ensure the safety of all.

In conclusion we were extremely sad to leave and would definitely return to this resort, however, we would pay the additional £15 per person, per night, to upgrade to a refurbished room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AVORM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

negative:
-mr.ILKER (reception stuff) very arrogant!!
-check in was very long,its took us over 1h to be in the room
-room 210,very old fahion,old tiles,old tv and furniture,never ever 5 star, for this room max 3*
-housekeeping in block 2,useless,very unprofessionel,she did only the bed and towels changed,never 5*
-main restaurant was like a uni cantaine,stuff very busy,long waiting time for drinks
-expensiv electronic games 1game 2 euro
-this photografs make to much pressure to make a picture of you,then 6euro per 1 pic!!
positive:
-animation whole day
-free kids club 10-1.30 and 14.30-17.30 very nice stuff
-nice aquapark,
-very,very good food
-clean pools
-nice and clean garden
-whole resort very clean,
-stuff mainly polite
-all inclusive very good(unlimited ice cream,drinks ect)
-you will never get bored
-beach towels allways fresh( you can exchange them on 2 points)
-ICE CREAM SUCH MAGNUM CORNETTO ALL THE TIME
we have been there for 2 weeks and it was great time,we have had a lots of fun and we put some weight on :-) the food was FANTASTIC!!!
next year def.in ali bay but not any more in block 2
if you have decided to go there you will love it!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zalci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

went july 25 to aug 8 2011 just got back last night and just to say it was fantastic what a great holiday, the food was out of this world especially the chinesse section, they have about 5 or 6 different world foods cooking at the same time you are spoilt for choice, you have drinks on tap and all named softed drinks and efes beer your mini fridge is refreshed daily at no extra charge, ice creams are all walls cornettos, magnams, calipeos ect, the rooms are a bit dated but so is turkey so what do you expect you sleep in it and thats all, the rooms are very clean and lots of storage for your clothes you also have safe that is free to use, excellent! the beach has 2 restaurants and free sunbeds 2 main pools a silence pool for over 15s and 2 baby pools the water was 31 degrees lovely and warm the weather was above 37 degrees every day and the aqua park is excellent something for everyone and it has 2 bars and a resturant, would recommend this holiday if you have children would defo go back it was my first time in turkey and loved it there was 13 of us and we didnt have to fight for sunbeds, tables, drinks or food, there is a lot of germans and russians but it is getting a lot more english every week, if you have any questions email me on bekid1@yahoo.co.uk i would be happy to answer them, but believe me it was brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bekid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
0.5 mi away
Starlight Resort Hotel
Starlight Resort Hotel
#13 of 332 in Manavgat
2,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#1 of 332 in Manavgat
627 reviews
5.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
5.2 mi away
Club Calimera Kaya Side
0.2 mi away
Club Nena
Club Nena
#99 of 332 in Manavgat
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Bey Park Manavgat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Bey Park Manavgat

Property: Ali Bey Park Manavgat
Address: Kizilagac Turizm Merkezi, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Manavgat
#19 Family Hotel in Manavgat
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Manavgat
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#67 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ali Bey Park Manavgat 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ali Bey Park Manavgat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alibey Club Park Manavgat Hotel Manavgat
Hotel Ali Bey Park
Resort Ali Bey Park
Ali Bey Park Manavgat Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing