We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal family resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ali Bey Park Manavgat
Ranked #71 of 334 Hotels in Manavgat
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Have just got back from Ali Bey after a 11 night stay. The rooms are slightly dated but the air conditioning is good which is an necessity for August in Turkey. The buildings have a look of Swiss chalets and the gardens all around the complex are green, well tended and beautifully kept.
Pools - there are two separate main pools, but get there early to claim your sun-bed!
Aquapark - has 9 different slides so there is plenty of choice and enough to keep the kids entertained. There are plenty of sunbeds and shade courtesy of the trees, and the restaurant serves burgers etc at lunch then snacks later in the afternoon. On the 10th of August there was a pool party in the Aquapark which was awesome.
Food and drink - all bars have a plentiful supply of ice creams, cold and hot drinks. There are 2 beach restaurants and 2 large restaurants by the pools. The food is varied and each night there are Turkish, Italian, Chinese options, salads, pizza, fruit and deserts plus ice creams etc etc.
If there is a slight downside it is that as a Brit you are in the minority but most of the staff have a basic grasp of English and if you have a basic grasp of german you will get by OK. All in all the perfect location for a family holiday!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bongobms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

My family (mum, dad + 7 yr old & 9 year old) have just returned from a week at the Ali Bey, and we have had a wonderful holiday! The rooms are simple but very pleasant - tiled floors, plain white bedlinen, minimal furniture, but spotlessly clean - full marks to the maid! The family accommodation had a twin room with balcony for our girls, and a double bedded room with balcony for us, with efficient air-conditioning (essential!!) a decent-sized shower room with branded shampoo, shower-gel etc. and ample fresh towels. Plenty of room for us all. The mini-bar was restocked daily with water & soft drinks (also essential!) The accommodation is arranged in small blocks within glorious semi-tropical gardens with fountains at the 'crossroads' of each path - lovely. Because of the lay-out, finding your way is a bit confusing at first until you get the 'lie of the land'. we were in block 11 (second floor) which seemed very convenient for pools, beach & restaurants.

The restaurants ... wow! What a range of food, and all of good quality, beautifully presented. Because of the children, we tended to dine early (7pm) and it was not a problem getting a table. On the one occasion we were struggling, because we had been out on a trip, I pointed out the difficulty to a waiter who immediately found us a lovely place on the terrace and ensured we were well-looked after.

Yes, there are lots of smokers - which as a family we dislike. We Brits forget what the rest of Europe and further afield is like since we have had a smoking ban in force for a number of years! However, you can get away from it, and if it's really a problem, challenge the smokers who are causing offence!! I did put on the hotel questionnaire, as my only 'development point' to consider a smoking ban in the whole of every restaurant. (The interiors are non smoking anyway.)

The choice of food at every mealtime really does cater for every taste - a brilliant opportunity to sample the local cuisine, although the children succumbed to burger & chips a couple of times! For me, the best items were the simple grilled meats, barbecued fish and almost bewildering array of salads. Puddings tended towards the challengely-sweet, but the icecream was good and the children were in heaven!

DH & I celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst on holiday. I mentioned this to the Thomas Cook rep & she had a word with the hotel staff. This resulted in fruit and wine being delivered to our room (included, I know, but a nice touch) and a special table reserved for us in the beach restaurant, practically on the beach (!) decorated with flowers. After the meal, a special cake ablaze with sparklers was brought to the table with great ceremony. All in all, this made an already lovely evening that little bit more special.

I have noted from some of the negative reviews (did they really stay at the same hotel?) that some holidaymakers found the staff unfriendly. Well all I can say is that we found that absolutely not the case. True, English was not universally spoken - but for goodness sake, this is a foreign county! (Tip: where English failed, German generally worked) All the staff were unfailingly polite, welcoming and did their very best to meet everyone's needs. (Rarely have I seen such a bunch of hard workers! This was the end of Ramadan, some of the Muslim staff had not eaten all day, and then there was the celebration of Bayram (Eid) and they were all working during their major festival, not spending it with their families. Respect.) In particular, they made a bit of a fuss of our two girls, which made them feel special. We had two minor glitches in the hotel room (dodgy wardrobe door and a jammed safe) These were sorted immediately (i.e. within 10 minutes!) and with a smile and a (heavily accented, obviously third language) "no problem".

So far, so fab. We had chosen this hotel for the water park, and were not disappointed. Undoubtedly the highlight of the holiday for our children. Again, everything spotlessly clean, (staff were constantly sweeping & clearing empty drinks) ample sunbeds in sun or shade, clean towels available and everything beautifully landscaped with trees and flowers. Waiting areas for the rides were thoughtfully shaded with plants and there were plenty of tubes/boats for the rides - the longest queue we experienced was about 5 minutes. At seven & nine years old our girls really enjoyed the junior pool. The slides were just the younger one's level to ride independently. The restaurant got busy at lunchtime, but there was never a long wait for a table. The icecreams-on-demand (British brands e.g. Cornetto) were a big hit with the children!!

We did go to the beach a couple of times - and again, clean with sunbeds available, water clear and wonderfully warm, but the beach was rather stony/gritty - not great for tender feet! The main hotel pools got busy, and the Germans lived up to their reputation for sun-bed reserving in this area, which was a bit annoying, but no matter, plenty of other places to go!

A big unexpected bonus for us were the nightly musical shows. Astoundingly well-staged - I know the cast were lip-synching to the English stage soundtrack, but our children were captivated by the renditions of Alladdin, Beauty and the Beast, Tarzan and The Lion King, plus a first-class dance show. I can see it might not be older families' cup of tea, but for us it was perfect. The bar staff did an amazing job in keeping up with the cocktail orders - DH & I are not big drinkers so a bottle of wine with the evening meal followed by one cocktail during the show was perfect for us. The girls felt so grown up having their very own 'Pina Coladas'!

All in all, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone, and we would certainly come back next year.

Room Tip: Block 11 was centrally-located for pools, beach & restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LS1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Went to this place with 4 kids at the end of july for 2 weeks. What a great place. Gardens are beautiful the food and aqua park are amazing. The staff dont talk much english but they work there socks off all day. The maid that cleans our room never stops so do the gardeners. Every where you looked someone was either cleaning or sweeping up. Food was freshly cooked every day and the choice was amazing. Would go back her without any hesitation. The only thing that let's this place down was the beach it was a bit shingly. The shows at night were really good and the kids loved them. Overall a great place for a family holiday it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brocc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is quite a beautifully set resort. The buildings are in old Turkish style, hotelrooms are simple and outdated, make sure you ask for the renovated rooms! There are two large central areas, with a restaurant, theatre, pool and bar, so plenty of space for everyone. There is also a large beachfront, with a sandy beach, beds and large wooden parasols. We were there late May 2013, the resort was full, the weather very nice. The food in the buffet is nice but starts to get boring after 3 days. Plenty of choice though, and no queues! the all-in formula includes all the food and the basic drinks, we did order more special wines during mealtimes though. Staff is cordial and usually speak some English. Luckily there was also a quiet-pool, because the music at the poolbars and entertainment area starts at 10 am and shuts down at midnight.

Room Tip: if you can, choose a renovated room, they are more expensive however. Rooms near the reception build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindaatje2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Found this hotel amazing, daytime in the water park or lazing around the large pool areas both was very enjoyable. The night time shows are amazing and I would have no problem in recommending any one to stay here. Rooms are clean and tidy and restaurants and staff very clean and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Have just returned from Ali Bey. This is my 3rd year now and each time, there have been improvements made. We took our daughter and my husbands parents who are 'seasoned' travellers and have been to turkey before. They admitted this was the best hotel they had stayed in, the rooms are comfortable, clean, we'll stocked mini bars. The choice of food is excellent and if you were a real glutton, you could eat constantly all day with the times of food availability. 'Late breakfast, lunch, late lunch, waffle bar, cheese and bagels, dinner and as much ice cream and cakes as you could manage!!.
The staff are excellent with the entertainment staff particularly hard workers!!
We love the pools and the aqua park, the close proximity of the beach. The gardens are well kept and beautiful, as are the grounds of the hotel.
We are returning again next year for our 4th visit, as we cannot find any other hotels which compare value for money and overall holiday experience. We have friends who have booked for this summer purely on our recommendation. We know they will love it as much as we do!

Room Tip: Try and get a room in a block near the beach ( the lower numbered blocks)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just got back from a 10 day holiday. We couldn't have wished for a better break,we have two children 9 & 15 and both thoroughly enjoyed themselves.We felt that they were safe and we never had to keep a watch over them.Firstly the grounds are magnificent,and kept immaculately.The food is plentifull and of a very good standard there were plenty of different restaurants that you could eat in and the service in all was excellent.all the staff from reception to the cleaners were very friendly and always willing to help.theres plenty for the kids to do as it has a excellent waterpark on site that compares to many we have paid 30 euros plus to get in elsewhere.The pools were all spotlessly clean and also for most of the holiday had lifeguards present which I can't remember seeing for a long time.In all we would like to thank the ali bey for a fabulous 10 days and I will definitely re visit

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank nicola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manavgat hotels
0.4 mi away
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
TUI BLUE Palm Garden
#2 of 334 in Manavgat
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
5.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Starlight Resort Hotel
Starlight Resort Hotel
#11 of 334 in Manavgat
2,370 reviews
7.3 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Crystal Admiral Resort Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Bey Park Manavgat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Bey Park Manavgat

Address: Kizilagac Turizm Merkezi, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Manavgat
#14 Family Hotel in Manavgat
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Manavgat
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Manavgat
#66 Luxury Hotel in Manavgat
Price Range: £78 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ali Bey Park Manavgat 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ali Bey Park Manavgat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alibey Club Park Manavgat Hotel Manavgat
Hotel Ali Bey Park
Resort Ali Bey Park
Ali Bey Park Manavgat Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing