We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ali Bey Park Manavgat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Nena(Manavgat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
295
143
46
16
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
143
46
16
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parklion kingturkeyturkish cafeice creamturkish nightbeach restaurantbritish visitorssuperior roomsomething for everyonefamily holidayquiet poolmini fridgeturkish delightsun loungerswater sportssoft drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just returned from an 11 night holiday at this hotel. I have read the other reviews and will just give our own personal experience. On arrival we booked in and the reception staff were very helpful and brought us cold drinks which was a nice touch. Got straight to our family room in block 24 which was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Indeed throughout our stay the housekeeping staff were excellent. On 2 occasions we filled out the card on the door for replacement shower gel and a broken hairdryer. They were both dealt with very swiftly. Even left us some flowers on our last night!

The food was exceptional throughout our stay. So much choice and always delicious. We went to the beach restaurant each evening which was excellent and our best waiter was Mahmut who brought us drinks and refilled them without being asked. All the meals we had were of the same high standard at all the restaurants we visited.

The aquapark was our favourite. Always spotlessly clean and plenty of sunbeds (unlike the hotel pools which I will come to later). The areas around the pools were full of shaded areas which was great considering our fair english skins! Plenty of drinks and ice cream and the snack restaurant all included in the all inclusive option which was great.

The shows were good in the evenings. Our favourites being Aladdin and Shrek. A couple were a bit hit and miss and on one occasion couldn't hear much due to some rude guests talking loudly all the way through a couple of tables away.

Now to the bits we didn't like... We were unable to get a sunbed by any of the hotel pools by 9am in the morning. The hotel did not enforce the do not reserve policy which was a shame. We had to sit at the tables by the bar if we wanted to use any of the pools as I was not going to join the towel reservers at the crack of dawn.

I think the smoking problem is more pronounced for us English as we are now used to the ban in this country of smoking in public places. We did find it annoying and as my partner has a chronic lung disease this was particularly unpleasant.

We took Turkish Lira with us but found that everywhere including the hotel charge in Euros. My daughters wanted to have their hair braided at the hotel hairdressers but they refused to take payment in Lira for it so we didn't bother.

On the whole we would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly return for another visit.

Room Tip: Block 24 was close to the reception but also quiet in the evenings.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tllymint35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Like other reviews we found most of the staff were grumpy or even downright rude here which was a shock as we have been travelling to Turkey for the last 6 years and ALWAYS found the opposite. There is limited English spoken which is not suprising considering that English guests are in the minority. Whilst we were here English made up only 10% of visitors to the hotel. We were disappointed that Guest Relations could also not speak good English as they were there to deal with any problems that guests had. Difficult if they cannot understand! We would agree that the accomodation is in need of an update but it was spotless and functional. The kids club was poor and mainly geared up towards other nationalities.In the two weeks we were here all films shown to the children were in Russian or German for example. We were also shocked that our 7 and 9 year old boys were released from kidsclub on their own and were found close to a deep swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulgunnyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was our 3rd stay here and I was a bit disppointed this time, the bedrooms have not been renovated and are very basic and old fashioned, desperately need updating. Nothing is really explained aout what drinks are included in the all inclusive. Everywhere is kept spotless, but in order to get good service you have to tip I'm afraid, other nations are always served first and being english you are in a minority. They have a card system which doesn't really work and any one can get severed alcohol, perhaps a band system showing adult and child would be better, as teenagers are always at the bars and are clearly under age but get served.
The beds are very hard , and towards the end of the holiday we found out if you contact guest relations they will change the mattress, only 3 English channels, and the have glass around the pool and waterpark, which means alot of broken glass and alot of people standing on it.
We had a good time, but it was very busy and did not have the best service this year.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the main pool area as the noise levels at night are high. The sound proofing is minimal so ask for a first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ca280177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Well, where do I start? I travlled, via Thomas Cook, on 20th August 2013 for 7 nights. It was just me (a 46 year old - but trendy dad!!) and my 12 year old son. Our previous, and recent, holidays together were a Royal Caribbean med cruise and an 7 days all inclusive holiday to Lykia World at Olu Deniz (Turkey). I will sum up later about how Ali Bey compared - but first a bit about our latest Ali Bey holiday:

Welcome: the reception we received at Ali Bey was very disappointing. No smiles (a common theme of our holiday you will see), no record of our booking and no English spoken. Eventually they found our booking, and blamed it on us for not presenting them with a Voucher (Note: Thomas Cook do not give you a Voucher!). Not a great start - and then we had to wait for an hour for our bags to be delivered to our rooms.

Rooms: Dated but very clean - in a nice block. We had room 3027 - which was as far away from all the amenities as was possible - seemed that all the Brits were in this area! No view but a balcony - but with no chairs on the balcony, which seemed very strange. There was one wooden chair in the room that could be used on the balcony - but where does the other person sit??? Bizarre. Housekeeping was haphazard - with some things not being replaced daily - flannels, soap, mini bar etc. Lack of consistency. Air con worked on and fridge was a nice to have.

Meals: Good quality but a serious lack of variety. Every restraunt served the same thing....every day. Boring. Service was good - but apart from the wonderful Halide in the beach restraunt there was very little "service with a smile". So serious! Smokers were not really a problem.

Pools and Aqua Park: Pools were nice but a serious shortage of sunbeds - that were all taken by 8am - although often the "occupants" rarely turned up. Annoying! However sun beds always available on the beach and in the Aqua Park. The Aqua Park was great - with 9 slides. Word of warning though - the flooring is extremely slippery and dangerous. So many people fell over. Cant quite understand why is is all tiled. Another bizarre thing about Ali Bey. Also be careful on the "head first" slide - which are four slides next to each other. You go down on a mat and so many people suffered injuries - bloddy noses, knocked teeth etc etc - very dangerous and I encourage you to avoid this one. The life gaurds again are pretty sullen - and if a pretty girl is in the vicinity then you can pretty much forget about them doing their job properly. Inconsistent with a scant regard for safety.

Entertainment: Okay around the pool and in the evening the shows were average. The Crazy Show was....hmmmmm.....interesting with two guys playing piano in a rather bizarre manner. Not particularly "family friendly" - and Im no prude!

Shopping: Small village and shopping mall about five minutes outside the hotel entrance. Turn left as you go out - you cant miss it. Usual shops selling fake goods - at "very, very good price". Be warned that everything is marked in Euros and that is what the shop keepers want. Don't bother taking Turkish Lira. Again very surly shop keepers who can turn quite hostile if you dont buy anything. Not a great experience if with your kids. Dont be bullied though.

Summary: This review may sound a little negative - but my son and I did have a great time. However it was the little things that lets Ali Bey down. The staff are sooooooo serious - and seem to forget that all the guests are on holiday to have fun; the staff should enhance that experience - starting off with the initial welcome at Reception on arrival. The food needs to be more varied and the Aqua Park has serious safety issues.
All in all certainly not five star and simply not in the same league as Lykia World, which was AMAZING, and comparable to Ali Bey in terms of price and what it offered. Without doubt if you are considering Ali Bey - dont! Go to Lykia World instead - or save up for a Royal Caribean cruise........now that REALLY is a 5 star holiday with happy staff and nothing like as bizarre as Ali Bey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristianGrey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our family consists of two childish adults and one 14 year old and we have just come back from a fantastic holiday at the Ali Bey! We read the reviews and were a bit worried about certain aspects which were not a problem as it turned out.

The resort was spotless which is down the many staff who worked tirelessly keeping it that way. We were in block 23 which hadn't been refurbished but our room had been given a fresh coat of paint. Having a safe and a mini fridge included at no extra cost is a bonus and having quiet air con meant we could have it running all the time without noticing.

If you are tight on weight, there is Dove shampoo and shower cream provided and beach towels are included which can be changed daily either at the beach or Aquapark. Sun cream is expensive in the resort but it is cheaper at the pharmacy down the road, not as cheap as the UK though.

We took Turkish lira, which did cause the Turkish a bit of a problem, prices were generally displayed in Euro and when asked the assistant would convert to lira and show us the calculator!

The bazaar's are within walking distance, the first time we went it was during the day and was dead, I think we were the only shoppers so we got followed around by the stallholders which was a bit annoying but if you go at night the atmosphere is very different and it was fun haggling and getting a few bargains.

As its a holiday tradition we did the saving of beds thing at the pool and I am pleased to say there is no need to get up at the crack of dawn, as beds were still available when we went between 7.30 & 8. I was glad we had our own beach towels for this purpose as the hotels are all beige and we witnessed some "bed wars". The aqua park opens at 9.30 am and always found a bed whatever time we went in.

The only areas where smoking is not allowed is in the inside seating areas of the main restaurants and in the food hall, this did cause us a problem every now and again.

Evening entertainment......the musicals are very professionally put together and in English, best for us was Jekyll and Hyde, worst was Joseph, as Joseph couldn't be bothered to lip sync! The comedy show was very strange with some adult content, we had to stay to the end though, to see if it improved! The game shows didn't flow and not surprisingly the English contestants never won!

The Aqua park is great fun but wear water shoes or something of that type, the tiles get extremely slippery and very hot we saw many bags of ice leaving the bars! There are also 3 slides where you go down on your front on a mat - lift your chin off the mat my son split his lip on this ride and we saw many chin injuries.

The Ali Bey runs very efficiently there are managers and staff walking around constantly however, we had an end of the day pick up time for our flight home, not a problem as we could still use all of the facilities but you can't find out if you can keep your room for a late checkout until 10 am on the day of departure. If you can't they do have a shower you can use at the Spa but note there is only one shower so don't leave it too close to your pick up time.

Overall for a peak season family holiday this was the best yet and yes we will go back .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews