We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again Amazing ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conny's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 86 Side B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Thatcham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once again Amazing ....”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is our second visit to Conny's , from the minute we arrived it was like returning to visit family , we just feel so at home , I cannot fault conny's in any way , Conny is amazing and goes out of her way to help with everything you need , Ad is wonderful , the staff are friendly , funny and nothing is too much trouble . This is my second review and I can only say that this is the most wonderful hotel we have ever stayed in . For us we just want to chill out and relax for 2 weeks and that is exactly what we did , we feel completely refreshed when we return home , not that we ever want to leave !! . The restaurant is amazing , food wonderful , the best in side . We were in a front room last time and a back view room this time and they are equally as nice . Everybody works very hard including the maid and it shows . My son and his girlfriend joined us for the second week and they loved every minute of the holiday . We are already planning to go back next year and taking my mum, brother and his wife . We just cannot wait :) . Thank you Conny, Ad & all the staff , see you next year , Sarah & Simon xxx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjayne63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    18
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
201
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Conny's. The best things about Conny's are:
1. Adult only - fantastic!
2. Small but beautifully formed rooms
3. Lovely well kept, spotlessly clean pool
4. Whole building spick and span
5. Beautiful food
6. Great, helpful, happy staff

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andam4231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at this lovely hotel for a week.
The staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
Conny and Ad are exceptional hosts and they are willing to help with everything and anything . We would definitely return .
Brilliant location, superb food and excellent service . It's a mist if you visit Side.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaykay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Had our stay for one week during the footballchampionship. We were met by a orange Ad welcoming us. The day after we'we got to meet Conny, who is the sweetest hotelmanager ever. She gave us all the information that we needed for the stay in Side.

Whenever we needed something, we would ask them, and they would always help us so we would feel welcome, whether it was a nice hairdresser or a carrental.

The staff was lovely, and did always do their best to make us feel welcome.

Our stay ended also in orange, with everybody waving us goodbye. Hup Holland Hup!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annmat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Absolutely wonderful time at Conny's!! Wonderful staff all round - thank you Ishmael & Nigel for the attentive service throughout. Ad & Connie are the most fantastic hosts & provide you with the holiday experience you desire whether this is peace & quiet or a more lively night - you can have it all. Food is excellent, cleanliness exceptional & overall experience is second to none. Would we recommend this hotel ...... Most definitely & we can't wait to return some day ..... Hup Holland Hup !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This is the first review I have ever written for a hotel, and I felt compelled to do so for Connys. We were slightly nervous that the hotel wouldn't live up to our expectations as the previous reviews have been so complimentary, however we weren't disappointed!
This family-run hotel was exactly what we were looking for in a relaxing holiday- excellent food, pleasant surroundings, comfort, and staff that couldn't do more for you! We got called by our fist names for the 10 days we were there, and not once saw a member of staff without a smile on their face. The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was ample with loads of fresh fruit, and the entertainment in the hotel was good. We happened to stay here when Holland were playing in the World Cup (Conny and Ad are Dutch), and the atmosphere in the bar was incredible with more Holland supporters there than I could count! I hasten to add that the bar was not usually this busy and normally a very pleasant and relaxing place! Happy hour was also a good opportunity to sample to the local alcohol (can recommend the red wine). An added bonus for us was that it is an adult-only hotel so no kids waking us up early or screaming around the pool!!
Overall, a fantastic holiday and we are certain we will return again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LynRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Recently returned from one week at the very lovely Conny's boutique hotel. Everything has already been said previously about this hotel so I'll be brief in my experience. Hosts, Conny & Ad really cannot do enough for their guests - exceptionally attentive people. Staff are also an absolute delight.
Location good, short distance from both Side town and beach - walkable distances. Food served at the hotel would rival any haute cuisine venue back home - superb and competitively priced. Meal for 4 people and wine approximately £80. Menu is varied and something for everyone. Rooms, yes they are small but this is a small family owned boutique hotel and how much time do yu spend in your room. Air con has been a blessing - day time temps have been 45 degrees and rising!
Pool area is compact but really pleasant. Chilled out pool music is played constantly and Conny has excellent choice. Breakfast is a relaxed affair, served from 8.30 and whenever you want to eat - no restrictions! Late risers need not worry - eat breakfast whenever you like!
The area of Side I was not terribly impressed with and prefer Bodrum or Lara but that's just personal preference and no reflection on the hotel. Side I found to be quite spaced out and no traditional local hammam - a must for me I'm afraid.
To summarise, a truly excellent relaxing week in a first class hotel - book it, I'm sure that you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms I would imagine are good. We stayed on the second floor overlooking the pool. It was a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorCWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.9 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 229 in Side
1,168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
1.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
1.3 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conny's Hotel

Property: Conny's Hotel
Address: Side Mahallesi 511 Sokak No 4 | Side Mah. 511 Sokak No. 4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Conny's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutiquehotel close to the centre of Antique Side. Beautiful Eastbeach at 10 minutes walking distance. Our hotel is a ONLY COUPLES HOTEL. Free shuttleservice to the Beach. A small pool for a relaxed day. The restaurant has an international kitchen . In Conny's guests are no number. Because we are small we can provide a very good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Conny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing