We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“superb hotel and holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conny's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 84 Side B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb hotel and holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at Conny's. Just believe what the other reviewers have said. The whole holiday was perfect. Conny and Ad were like old friends, always on hand if you needed them. The rest of the staff were just the same. It's obviously a very happy team that has been together for many years.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    18
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
201
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I wont bore you by repeating what everyone else has already written, because by now you will know that Connys is a little Gem. If you do pick this Hotel for your hols, you will find that not only have you chosen well, but also the surrounding area has some nice restaurants, and there are plenty of little gift and supermarkets close by. I have marked Connys a four star, only because if there had been tea & coffee making facilities in the room it would have made it perfect. (but then I am spoilt). So thank you Connys for making our Holiday a good one. P.S. Staff Brilliant.!!!!!!

Room Tip: You can get some noise from rooms at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tillytrottter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We saw the reviews of conny's and decided to book. We were not disappointed. The hotel is absolutely amazing. We got there really late at night to be greeted with. "Hello Sheila, let me take your suitcase" and from then on it just got better and better. We had 2 weeks in this lovely hotel. And I could of stayed a lot longer. All the team treat you with respect and make you feel welcome. They all call you by your first name and are there to help and assist you in anything. The bedroom are small but nice and we slept well every single night. The breakfast is the best ever. Cooked for you when you go and sit at the table. It is not a help yourself style. This was great for us. No flies hoovering around the food like some hotels. They bring more than enough food and if you want more you just ask. Perfect way to start the day. Co on and Ad are so nice and helpful and made you feel relaxed and enjoy every minute of your holiday. We ate in the hotel a few nights as it also a restaurant and the food is outstanding. Try a milkshake. It was MASSIVE. It needed two hands to pick the glass up! Also try Connys chicken. Very nice. In fact all the dishes we had were nice. Not a single bad word to be said about this holiday except it went too fast and I had to come home. We are definitely going back. I know lots of people say that everytime they come home from holiday but believe me once you've been to conny's nothing can compare. See you soon guys!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks, booked because it was number one on trip advisor. From start to finish it was like visiting family in a villa, sometimes it was like we were in our own private villa as the pool was never more than four couples at a time. Some of the time we had the pool to ourselves for the most of the morning and early afternoon. Food was excellent and despite the reports that it was a bit more expensive we never found this and the service was second to none. Ad and Conny greeted you by name when you met them and they were always there or there abouts every day. We took quite a lot of money with us as there were reviews that said could be expensive, but came home with quite a lot and never scrimped on anything. Great holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed and friendly time. Thanks to all the staff for their attention, everyone was excellent.
Liz & Colin

Room Tip: We were in room 12 no noise facing pool. Even managed siesta during afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizhusgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

had fantastic service from Conny and Ad they were helpful hosts, lovely clean rooms, quiet location about a 12 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute easy walk into town,
the restaurant at Connys was exceptional it was more of a fine dining experience rather than the standard.

Room Tip: fantastic fine dining restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dugz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My Sister and I spent the most amazing holiday at Conny's the first week in July 2014. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Conny and Ad are absolutely wonderful hosts and can't do enough for you, and are complimented by a superb staff. The Hotel was spotlessly clean and the service given by our forever smiling cleaning lady was brilliant. Everything about Connys is just perfect and highly recommended. We can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Conny's Hotel is in a very quiet position so all rooms would be acceptable without a doubt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

As a first time visit to Antalya, I was looking for something special. The choice of hotels in the Antalya region is overwhelming and it was difficult to first locate the right area, which would combine a mix of history and beach relaxing. Side was a natural choice and amongst the myriad of all-inclusive offerings, the Conny's hotel seemed to offer - as per the numerous reviews - solace and quality at a suprisingly low cost, for our stay.

Upon our arrival we were warmly welcome by Ad and his team (later by Conny). From the first day to the last we could appreciate the outstanding quality of this hotel. The service was just perfect as the Team was so accessible and available without being obsequious or intrusive. Conny and Ad are just as accessible but with an acute eye for details and attentions to their guests. We received great advice and help when we needed it, and we received such a kind attention we will never forget it.
The breakfast is excellent and healthy. The vegetables, fruits, bread, wine, whatever we asked was always fresh and good.
We also had occasional lunch and dinner, and we were suprised to discover everything was good, which reveals the degree of care this House gives to the meals served. The Carte has variety and the wine is just excellent.
The room was also perfect for us : very clean, good beds, with a small terrace and all that is required to rest. We were not expecting a suite as we were not planning to stay in the room all day long either, and were very grateful to find no television in the room (but you can find plenty of books in the basement between the bar and the pool).

The House itself distills quality all over the place. The furniture is solid, the cutlery and dishes are pleasant and heavy, the building finitions are beautiful, from ground to roof, the bathroom walls have nice details too. Nothing in the House gives the impression of "cheap" or distasteful.

The pool side, as the rest of the House, is tidy and clean. The bar is inviting and the cocktails are also good (be careful, it's pretty addictive).

Even the music was perfect. Soft, nice music in the restaurant areas. No strident à la mode music, no televisions roaring. In the evenings, a more louder music in the bar and at special events, so that everyone could find a match for its ears' taste.

The location at first was a bit worrying, as it didn't seem to be too far from the beach or downtown. However, if you look at a map, you'll immediately see that the hotel is strategically located as it allows you to go to both sides of Side (East/West beach) and to Downtown. Shuttle services are freely available and taxis are everywhere.

The checkout was so friendly we had the strange (and paradoxal) feeling guilty for not staying longer. Ad and Conny were just like some old friends watching over us and making sure we were always good and safe.

Really looking forward to come back !

Again, thank you for this wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
1.0 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
1.8 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.6 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#32 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conny's Hotel

Property: Conny's Hotel
Address: Side Mahallesi 511 Sokak No 4 | Side Mah. 511 Sokak No. 4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Conny's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutiquehotel close to the centre of Antique Side. Beautiful Eastbeach at 10 minutes walking distance. Our hotel is a ONLY COUPLES HOTEL. Free shuttleservice to the Beach. A small pool for a relaxed day. The restaurant has an international kitchen . In Conny's guests are no number. Because we are small we can provide a very good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Conny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing