We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
333
20
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
20
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant this wonderful hotel see you next year fresh towels fantastic holiday ad sheriff sunbeds cases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Visited Side for 10 days in September with friends and this was the best place we ate in. Great meat and fish dishes and more variety than the usual restaurants we had tried. They even gave us a lift home!

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 142AndrewR142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed in an apartment just up the road from Conny's we were only in Side for 4 days but ate breakfast lunch and evening meals here suring most of our stay. Service was quick and the restaurant is transformed at night. The food is really good, most dishes come with a choose of potatoes and lovely tasty fresh veg in seperate dishes. The free bus will then take you to were you want to go.

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank julier248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

This was our first visit to Conny's and to Side. Conny's is a very nice 12 bedroom boutique hotel. We booked a monarch flight and Conny's through booking .com. Conny's is situated in a quieter part of Side on the outskirts of Side centre and harbour. It was a 30 minute walk to Side centre but then discovered a short cut which was on the main road more or less opposite to Conny's a gap and path which cut a lot of the walk of. So 15 / 20 minute walk. But it was a pleasant walk past all the ruins. When we arrived we had a lovely warm welcome from Conny and Ad. And the next morning we were given a map of the area and local information.
Conny's have a lot of regular returning guests. Which can make you feel slightly like an out sider , but Ad and Conny do everything to make you feel part of it.
The bedroom was small but adequate, plenty of room for our clothes storage space under the bed for suitcases. The bedroom I thought was to a high standard very clean with a comfortable bed and mattress. There is a mini bar and a free safe. We had a room over the swimming pool. We did experience a couple of evenings noise from the entertainment if we got back early. , . If we came in later we were not effected. The bar is open until 1am.
The balcony was big enough for us both to sit on.we did have a broken chair on the balcony but this was dealt with quickly and re placed.
The bathroom was very neat , clean and adequate.
There is a good entertainment programme on with different acts but we choose to go out being as it was our first visit to Side we wanted to see everything Side had to offer.
I have never been any where they offered such a lovely breakfast. Not a buffet but fresh to order and to your table.
There was a private boat trip from Conny's which we went on. From Manavgat where we boarded Pinokkio boat. We cruised along the river past the trout farms had a very lovely lunch a stop of to get into the sea or river, then cruised along Side coast. This was a very enjoyable day out. A very lovely captain and gorgeous lunch. Thought it was a nice touch to organise this private boat trip and gave you the opportunity to get to know other guests.
There is a nice small swimming pool but as we are beach lovers we didn't use it.
It is a 15/20 walk to the beach at Side from Conny's which was a enjoyable walk. There are free mini buses to take you there if you don't fancy the walk. Where you choose which restaurant and sun beds to sit at.we used Sidi beach, Sunwing, full moon and Viking being our favourite as thought the food was better here.
We ate at Conny's restaurant once and this was a fine dining experience. The tables are set well with the glass ware and cutlery . The menu had a very good choice something to suit all tastes. We really enjoyed our meals.
I have to say this was by far the best meal we had on the holiday. Good quality food and service.
If you do a right turn out of Conny's and walk to the end of the road to come to a couple of restaurants. Gurney Pide and Korner bar we tried.
In Side we ate at Serena, Orfoz,Aphrodite, The end, Antonios Motel and Pasakoy.
We went on a trip to the opera at Aspendos Greek amphitheater. Which was a lovely experience.
This was a lovely holiday and a fantastic stay at Conny's . All the staff looked after us well. And make up a great team to make sure you have a great holiday.
If I could change anything if would be to have breakfast slightly earlier. As we are early risers. And breakfast is served at 8.30 am until 1.pm.
We would like to return to Side and to Conny's in the future. As there is still a lot for us to see and do. We Would recommend this beautiful little gem to others but don't take too long in booking as they are very busy.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tobyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Heracticlus of Ephesus said that you could not step in the same river twice. We were last in Side forty years ago so we went back with a bit of trepidation. When we lived in Turkey it was perhaps our favourite spot. It had changed but we had a wonderful time.
I booked a few nights at Conny's intending to move on to Alanya and other places. Conny's is probably the best small hotel of its type that we have stayed in. It is close to the beach and to the ancient city (both a ten/ fifteen minutes away).
n minute stroll) We stayed. Everything I had read on tripadvisor from other guests is correct. Conny's staff are a great team. Obviously that reflects very well on Conny and Ad. All the staff are really excellent and I thank them all for a super week. The restaurant is very, very good and deserves the individual review I'll write shortly.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

What a fantastic place to stay for your holidays. We stayed for one week at Connys in Side and one week in a all inclusive in Kemer.But i wished we had stayed at connys for the full holiday. It may be a smaller hotel but the care and attention you get when your there is unbelievable,there is nothing they wouldnt do for you,Conny and Ad you do a fantastic job with your hotel and treat your guest like guest should be treated Jo and Roger

Room tip: Your wont be Disappointed
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews