We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like staying in a friends house, nothing is too much trouble”
Review of Conny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conny's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 87 Side B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just like staying in a friends house, nothing is too much trouble”
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We stayed at Connys Hotel in October 2010 for two weeks - how we wish we were there now !

Everything about the Hotel is 1st class, the hotel only has 12 rooms but what it lacks in size it certainly makes up for in hospitality. Conny and Ad are a charming Dutch couple, who have lived in Side for 18 years and owned various establishments working up to their current hotel which is Excellent. They both make you welcome in their hotel, without being too intrusive from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. The staff at Connys are equally professional and friendly, in particular Ismail, whose attentiveness is second to none. The setting of the hotel is good, with a lovely restaurant where breakfast is served and is used as the excellent and renowned Connys restaurant in the evenings. Don't take it from us, just ask the owners of the local apartments, or anyone who has ever eaten there, this restaurant is No. 1 in Side for good reason. The food, service and setting cannot be beaten in Side, to avoid disappointment book a table before your visit. Ad completes a pick and return service for anyone who requests it from any hotel in Side. you do pay a little more for the food, but it is not expensive by any means considering the quality and standard of the experience. We (3) ate there on at least 3 occasions during our stay and for 3 courses with wine and drinks it cost little more than £25 a head.

Breakfast is typically Turkish with eggs cooked to your liking, toast, meats, fruits, yoghurts, tea/coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice - a full English breakfast is available at a small supplement .

Ad and Conny work tirelessly from the start of the day until the end of the day. They stage a karaoke evening in their bar once a week. This is very relaxed and entertaining as they themselves take part, as do some of their friends. It becomes very international when other nationalities take part throughout the evening.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and all have a roman theme and are named after roman characters. All have air con and safe deposits (at no extra charge), and all have balconies.

The pool area is adequate, but not very large. The pool however, is large enough for a 'workout'. this does not matter as the beach is reachable on foot, but preference is for the free courtesy bus.

We thoroughly recommend Connys, and would not hesitate in making a return visit. In fact I doubt whether we can find another Hotel of such high quality and friendliness anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesMiserablegit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    18
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
202
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

What can I say that has not been said about this hotel ? Nothing, the rooms are comfortable and spotless as is the rest of the hotel.Conny & Adi and all the staff are friendly,helpful and work so hard to make sure that your holiday is Perfect.
Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We have just returned from a two week holiday at Conny’s Hotel and we cannot praise this hotel highly enough. Conny’s is owned and run by a wonderful Dutch couple called Conny and Ad and from the moment we arrived till we left we have been
thoroughly spoiled and I doubt we can ever find a better hotel anywhere else in the world. The quality of the food and presentation equals the best Restaurants in Manchester ,but what was so special is the warmth and attention received from the owners and staff. Nothing was too much trouble and fun and laughter was all inclusive!!!!!!!!!
Ron and I would like to thank everyone, including our fellow guests who made our holiday so very special.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan_slater52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed in this small hotel for 1 week and it was really this hotel that made the holiday. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and gave advice about activities in the area.
The rooms were very clean and well presented, and included a fridge which was brilliant in the hot weather. Our package included breakfast- this breakfast was brilliant, as not only could we have it at pretty much any time but it was so large (and delicious) we did not need lunch.
The hotel organised entertainment on one evening while we were there as part of a set dinner which was most enjoyable and well worth the money. The owners even took photos of the evening for us for free so we could fully enjoy ourselves.
This is probably the classiest hotel in the area and is with out a doubt as good as 5 star accommodation I have stayed in in the past.
Thanks to Conny and Ad for a very relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinglekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malmö
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

amazingly nice and friendly. waiters: Ismail, Mehmet, Nigel, Ramazan and the Sheriff are the excellent waiters we've met so far. chefs make delicious meals in Side. Everything is clean and nicely cleaned. Every Tuesday they have different themes such as Roman or evening Caribian Evening, and every Thursday night is karaoke. Fun! :) The Centre and the beach is very close. It is very pleasant and friendly for all ages:). We were very pleased and we miss Conny , Ad and the other :(

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dajana97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed at Conny's for a week and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel special. The room was pretty, clean and comfortable, and the food (a superb breakfast and we had lunch and dinner there most days) was excellent. Conny, Ad and their fabulous team worked tirelessly and were attentive to all their guests' needs. In over 30 years, this was the nicest hotel experience we've had.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co antrim
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed in Conny's Hotel for one week in July and we can only echo the comment of all the other guest reviews. The Hotel was absolutely spotless the service was Five Star in fact better than some Five Star hotels that we have stayed in. Thanks to Conny and Ad and not forgetting all the Boys for making our stay so pleasant. We arrived at 6.00am and were immediately shown to our room. Breakfast was superb and served at your leisure. The restaurant food was amazing and we ate there quite a lot The pool area is lovely with a walled courtyard very relaxing and good poolside service. We will definitely be going back again we really enjoyed the Roman night which was very successful the costumes where amazing and the food again was tremendous.
Well done to everyone for taking such care of your guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
1.0 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
4.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.3 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
1.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.6 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 227 in Side
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conny's Hotel

Property: Conny's Hotel
Address: Side Mahallesi 511 Sokak No 4 | Side Mah. 511 Sokak No. 4, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Conny's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutiquehotel close to the centre of Antique Side. Beautiful Eastbeach at 10 minutes walking distance. Our hotel is a ONLY COUPLES HOTEL. Free shuttleservice to the Beach. A small pool for a relaxed day. The restaurant has an international kitchen . In Conny's guests are no number. Because we are small we can provide a very good service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Conny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing