We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozlem Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ozlem Garden
Ranked #122 of 228 Hotels in Side
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have stayed here four times over the jast 10 years so that must say something.
It has recently been upgraded as there is now a promenade along the beach so the bar and dining area is separated from the beach by 10m
It is a budget hotel that mainly caters for German and Dutch guests so English is not their language but not a problem. Bear that in mind and you won;t be dissapointed. The staff are friendly and attentive,The rooms are comfortable and cleaned daily and the all inclusive deal is excellent. Food is good varied and plentiful - breakfast , lunch.afternoon tea & cakes & evening meal. All inclusive really means all inclusive .If the waiters see your glass is empty they immediately ask if you want a refill- no attempt whatsoever to restrict consumption. Beer is as sold in all the local bars -not a cheepie. Selection of spirits,cocktails etc.Really do'nt know how they do it as the serve a meal every night that would cost you 25 euros in any of the bars around Side, but for us they have consistantly. We usually expect to eat out somewhere else when we go all inclusive but always end up eating in because food is so good and fresh. Breakfast tends to be German orientated so expect cereal,eggs,,sliced meat and cheese etc. No bacon and sausage if that is what you expect. Only a couple of English tv channels avaliable in rooms if that bothers you but WiFi avaliable
Most German guests seem to return year after year so the hotel and staff keep working hard to keep them happy..Would be nice to see a few more English guests here though.
Great value and a great place to stay if you want to chill out without music blaring out all night.
No "In you face "entertainment put on at night, it's a place to relax.

Room Tip: For some reason some agents advertise different grades and rates but all rooms are the same but some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    13
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Went to Side in mid May 2010, loved every minute of it! The hotel is basic, but very clean and the location is good. The rooms are ok, bathroom was clean, and the room was cleaned every day and towels changed every day. Pool is small, and located in the shade, but it didn't bother us, as we stayed on the beach for all day :) The beach is 10 metres away from hotel restaurant (on the beach basically)! Fantastic views, at dinner times watched the sunset, and the overall atmosphere was very nice! Food was great, huge choice, and no burgers and chips!!!! Alcohol drinks - good selection of local drinks, and cocktails! All-inclusive wine was the best I have ever tasted in all-inclusive hotels! The beach is sandy, sand is clean, and the sea entrance is good for small children. The barman and restaurant staff are a bit annoying, as they keep on intervening and interrupting but if you show them you are not happy with such behaviour - they are more or less ok:) The beach boy Murat is very helpful and funny, as he does not speak a word in English but loves to talk:) The manager is very nice man, few times approached us to ask if everything was ok and if we needed anything we should let him know! I would definitely go back again. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank British_471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

the hotel is terrible!! the accomodation the staff and the beach are a catastrophe. the rooms are small , the food is the same everyday , the dishes are dirty and at dinner time they introduce a HUGE NASTY DOG to walk between the tables which is very annoying !!! the staff is very rude they keep asking and interfering. u see the waiters swimming with u in sea and they even tried joining us during our swim which wasnt ok with me! and the whole time the beach staff and waiters keep asking and nagging and annoying ! oh and whats most important is the swimming pool which actually is not a true pool its more like a fountain which stincks on rotten food , the sand on the beach is dirty full of ants , ciggeretts and peels of nuts ! so my advice to u dont go there better not to waste ur money and time on such a disater !

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucytourist2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2008

The hotel is quite basic but is right on the beach. It is also within walking distance of Side town centre. It was an all inclusive hotel and the food although not great was adequate. The only difficulty we encountered was the fact the staff only spoke Turkish or German with a few words of English but this did not spoill the holiday. The swimming pool was set in a suntrap and was a bit small but this was not a problem as the beach was so near and the sea fairly shallow and warm. The room had air con with a double and single bed with a small area outside the door to sit.. The staff were all very friendly and the place was very clean.

  • Liked — Small and friendly
  • Disliked — No English spoken
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kiwifudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.0 mi away
Leda Beach Hotel
Leda Beach Hotel
#89 of 228 in Side
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#35 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melas Holiday Village
Melas Holiday Village
#31 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Febeach Hotel Side
Febeach Hotel Side
#48 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Terrace
Hotel Terrace
#61 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corolla Hotel
Corolla Hotel
#98 of 228 in Side
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozlem Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozlem Garden

Property: Ozlem Garden
Address: Deniz Buku Mevkii, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozlem Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Ozlem Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozlem Garden Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing