We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday.”
Review of Myra Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Myra Apart Hotel
Ranked #143 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Just back from spending 11 nights on a girly holiday at the Myra Apart Hotel.

The hotel/apart is small and welcoming. Gave the impression of staying in someone's house rather than a huge hotel with no character.

We had a triple room for the two of us, which was cleaned daily by the hard working cleaner (she worked 7 days all day!). The only downside of the room was a lack of fridge which meant we could not keep water in the room however given that the costs of a bottle of water varied from 50 kurus to 1 lira this was not a huge issue.

Air conditioning & safety deposit box cost approx 170 lira for the 11 nights which was again reasonably priced.

We spent most of our time beside the pools. Plenty of sunloungers and the area was regularly tidied. The staff who worked in the pool area - Ali, Ramazan and Hasan were friendly and attentive. Any food we had at the pool bar was good quality, fresh, and reasonably priced.

My friend says that Ali's Special cocktail was indeed that. We went to the Turkish night which cost 30 lira and this included entertainment and a BBQ. Despite not having children it was really evident that there is a family friendly atmosphere within the hotel.

The service in reception from Schefika and Ertan was excellent.

The hotel is about 30 min walk into Side Centrum and a taxi was about 12-15 lira, again incredibly reasonable.

No complaints from this holiday at all and it's very likely I'll go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeanettedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

when we arrived in the resort ,we done some drop offs they went from 5 star down to 2 star where we were staying ,on arrival i thought omg what have i booked but after waking in the morning i was pleasently surprised ,i have 3 boys and they just loved the pool it was small enough that you could relax and not worry about them ,it was clean and smelled so fresh ,the beach was not 2 far away and you can easily walk ,but the week we stayed it was 48 degres everyday so walking was not a good idea ,the rep was very helpfull and the food was just amazing esp the red lion which was i walking distance and very cheap ,i will really consider going back next year ,thank you to the bar men and staff for being so nice 2 my boys esp my youngest boy kerr

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank joannamuirhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Having booked a last minute deal i was open minded about what to expect. Never been to Turkey before but definately booking for next year!! Travelled with friend,sister and my 2 daughters aged 12 & 16 and all of us enjoyed ourselves so much. The Myra has everything you need for a great holiday, great staff,clean rooms and nothing is to much trouble for anyone. We came home feeling we hadn't been guests but friends. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was large and spacious, great size balcony and i felt the beds were comfortable as i slept well every night. Probably only negative for some people i could see was that cooker in room only has 1 ring to cook on but when the food is sooo cheap you really dont have to cook!!! We travelled with Thomas Cook and our rep Gavin was great, very informative and gave good tips. Eating out, lots of places within easy access but our favourite for service, cost and fantastic food is The Korner Bar which was a very short walk and defo worth a visit as Ahmed,Ibo and Numan make you feel so welcome. Thank you so much all at The Myra and all the guests that shared our week for making it a truely memorable one!!! Ali< Ram and Hussan get the drinks ready boys we're coming back!!!! See you soon

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anna6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Hotel is excellent for all escpecialy families, in fact the management treat you like family. Ertan, Shefika,Ali, Hassan & Ramsan were fantastic always always and happy to help day or night. Accomodation was fantastic. We would recommend the Korner Bar for food outside of Myra, however food in the Myra was very good, if they dont have they will get it in for you, can not ask for more. Turkish night was a good laugh and every one joined in, the same for Karokee night and pool night. overall excellent value a warm welcome and very well looked after. Can not wait to return with the many friends we made.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GarynCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My wife and I only arrived back this morning, and already we want to go back! The staff were absolutely terrific- one and all of them. The whole place was very clean, very well ran and nothing was to much trouble for anybody. The pools are small but perfectly fine. They were clean and well kept, as were the grounds/bars/reception areas. If you have children, they get treated like part of the family. No, that's wrong, everybody gets treated like family! There are loads of places to eat out in Side, and value for money is good. If you can't be bothered eating out, then the food at the Myra is also good and inexpensive, although the menu is quite limited. It's just one of those places where you get to know EVERYBODY be they staff or fellow guests
All in all a wonderful place to stay- even the frequent power cuts weren't a problem

LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank biomass67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Booked a last minute holiday to the Myra, it was our first holiday in Turkey so we were a bit aprehensive. We should not have worried as we had a great time there. The staff at The Myra were lovely and very helpful. "The famous" Ali and Raz on the pool bar were brilliant and a great laugh,and very entertaining, also assisted by the lovley Hassan. The owners Ertan Shefika and Nelly were very helpful. The hotel room was spotless and clean linen every day. The area around the hotel was a bit neglected but not a problem. We took the free bus to the beach wich wasnt too crowded, free sunbeds, just had to buy your drinks or food from their cafe. (which was lovley). Try local restaraunts The Korner and The Valiante (very nice owner, good english) both walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neenstar0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I have just returned from 11 nights at Myra staying in a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment and had a great time. Yes it is on the edge of town, and the surrounding area is not the prettiest but the rooms were all spotless and we all really enjoyed our stay with no complaints at all.
I would recommend it to families and couples of all ages. The staff, Ali and Ramazan are so friendly they want everyone to have a good holiday and they made our holiday with their dancing and games. The turkish night and pool party that they organised was brilliant fun.
The children were more than happy playing in the pools, the playground or the gardens with the rabbits and tortoises and there is a very good, large public play park right outside too. There is also table tennis and a pool table.
The beach and town are all easy to reach with free buses to the beach or a longish walk if you are up to it. Side is about a 20 min walk or 10 tl in a taxi. It is very pretty and busy, the restaurants around the harbour are a lot more expensive than the ones on the edge of town and the menus are all much the same, you pay for the view!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andreaparklife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
4.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.9 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
4 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 229 in Side
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sato Hotel
Sato Hotel
#50 of 87 in Side
47 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
1.1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myra Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myra Apart Hotel

Address: Cennetler Mevkii, Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bulvari, 1534 Sok. No 2 D 4, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 229 Hotels in Side
Hotel Class:3 star — Myra Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myra Apart Hotel features a private area at the sandy beach 1 km away and an outdoor pool in its garden. The hotel offers rooms with a private balcony overlooking the garden.The colourful rooms of Hotel Myra Apart are decorated with comfortable furniture. All rooms include a refrigerator and some rooms also have a private kitchen.The à la carte restaurant serves international cuisine. Guests can also order snacks and drinks from the hotel’s bars.Side city centre is a 5-minute drive away with local eateries and cafes. Side Antique Theatre is 2 km from the hotel. Antalya Airport is 65 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Myra Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing