We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner”
Review of Ottoman Restaurant - CLOSED

Ottoman Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse, Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

we went here at night once because the guy outside told us we would get a 20% discount because we wer with thomas cook which we didnt recieve.the portions wer small but the same price as other restuarants.we also had to wait quite a while for our meal and there was only one other couple in.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    8
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“their motto is come as a guest and leave as a friend”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

we were invited in to have a lunch time drink and stayed for lunch we had the most amazing sea bass i have ever tasted, we had to wait a while for it to arrive but it just proved that everything was freshly cooked to order, the staff are amazing and friendly and explained how their traditional meals were cooked and prepared, we returned a few evenings later and were greeted like like old friends, we had the mixed meat turkish testi, and it was superb, the salad starter was very tasty and beautifully presented, we would recomend this restaurant to everybody GREAT FOOD GREAT STAFF GREAT PRICE.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annettestow50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The food was good but not special and we had to wait 45 mins for our meal. It is a place for holiday people and perhaps if we had tried the speciality dishes it would have been
much better results from the kitchen. Cost was about average for the area. I would not go back again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank giulia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing steak”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

had the mushroom steak and this was my first steak EVER! and was very nice althought you may need a cardi to cover over you arms as it gets a bit chilly at night

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very freindly venue”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We went there for a lunch time snack, the owner remembered us from two years prior, which was nice, and they lokked after us really well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eileen339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ottoman Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing