We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunberk
Nearby Hotels
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SideKum(Side)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
35
29
28
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
29
28
15
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

just come back from a weeks holiday to turkey, stayed in the same place as last time, as close to town and beach and is a safe hotel. we took the kids this time ages 8, 9, 10 (girls). the staff are great esp assisant manager, and m. ali and the chap who organises trips, turkish baths etc (and for the 2nd year running did not catch his name!). food was ok, a bit repetetive. soup is fab, the fish and spicy rib things that they put on a bbq every couple of days were really lovely. breakfast is well urm, hot tip:- go around the corner to ali's for an english brekkie! pool is a bit deep (and cold) for little ones. however fine if good swimmers which mine were, my kids also loved the petting cage with rabbits, birds and guinea pigs. turkish bath facilities, really good too. beds are bit hard and the thin, well washed, cotton blankets aren't big enough to leave their mother!
showers were hot, and rest of hotel was clean and friendly. the town is about tens walk through the old roman ruins (you actually walk through the ruins) past the fabulous ampitheatre. the beach is only about 5 mins but its a pay for beach. you can go to a nice beach on the bus laid on by hotel, where there is watersports and cafes, sun beds and waiter service, the beach and sun beds and bus pick upand drop off is free for hotel users. or if you go down the road, turn right and eat one evening in the side beach restaurant the owner will offer to let you park your bum on his loungers on the beach for holiday, and the food is impressive there! the whole holiday - my kids loved it apart from, see following-

my only complaints were the cleaners. in seven days we never once had our room cleaned, no new towels ( the towels ended up soaking wet and filthy) the shower cubicle leaked so had to mop up with our towels. not one toilet roll was put in so had to keep pinching the swimming pool toilet ones. the floor was never mopped. as there were five of us in one room designed for 2-3 people (we had booked two rooms but hotel made up a big bed so we could be together) after putting some of my kids clothes away, there was no room to hang or store anything, so lived out my suitcase, my husband has his clothes in piles on the floor. the room got untidy because of lack of space. but that was no excuse for the cleaners to be so rude to my kids. cheeky B** cleaner actually threw my clothes across the room in temper on the last day (even though this was her first visit to our room!) because i left a pair of shorts and a sarong on the bed, in front of my kids! then she dumped all the soaking wet towels on the bed (which my kids had to share) in anger as i had put them all on a stool awaiting for them to be changed before she kicked the stool over in a rage before walking out shouting at my kids in turkish that we should tidy up - erm how exactly when we had a room next to pool (so kids were in and out) and nowhere to put anything! she needs sacking! she let the whole hotel down with her stinking lazy atitude

Room Tip: ask for a left hand side upstairs one near the pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afternoon-tea-critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Just back on the 18th may from the sunberk hotel, i met some amazing people guests and staff.
I read reviews on here and was a little worried what i had booked, Couldn't fault it our room was spacious and clean, the food was ok but breakfast wasn't for me,but i found a lovely restraunt round the corner for full english breakfast is only 9 lira not too bad.
The staff really friendly and look after you, Pool only small but enough for size hotel,
Like i say you get what you pay for ENJOY XX

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

What can I say, We arrived after a 2 hour transfer so the view of the hotel was as expected after reading the reviews, basic and un pretty and down a dirt track of a road. we were checked in quickly by a polite hotel manager firstly into a dark & dreary room when I asked to be moved, we were without question. The new room was spacious clean, basic but with a nice view of the pool and bar/restaurant area. Food was very nice but repetitive with only boiled eggs, bread & cheese for breakfast. Salads were fresh & lovely in the evenings. Cannot fault the drinks. Local beer Effes was lovely, so were the wine & spirits, no watering down! :-)We did eat out a few times but found that it isn't cheap, pretty much the same prices as the uk- other than the kebabs in the local back streets about £3.00 Locals were nice, although the constant badgering does get annoying after a while. Hotel is close to the beach & shops, the quieter larger beach can be found by the old ruins, there is a local free bus from the hotel that can take you there. Also near to the shopping village & markets. The staff were brilliant, polite and hard working! Some often do 16 hour shifts sometimes more. They appreciate the tips and they surely deserve it! Big shout out to the tall waiter Adam. Lovely chap. We met some lovely English who were at the same hotel. The only downside was the noisy Russians, Germans who's 'cackling' can be heard throughout the hotel sometimes at 4 in the morning, the beds & pillows were uncomfortable and the food repetitive. But all in all we got what we paid for £250 each as a couple for the whole holiday, we certainly drank our fair share of alcohol & coffee's. Upside- Brilliant Staff, nice Pool, local to shops & beach although not a lot to do after that and the weather wasn't too bad. If your after a break, then you will get it at the sunberk don't expect too much and you will enjoy every second. Steph & Dave Room 808.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

just returned from the hotel sun berk and to be honest when i read some of the reviews my wife and i were a little unsure what to expect ? well i will tell you this when we arrived we had a nice cold beer given to ourselves whilstwaiting checking in now thats what i call welcoming. the room we had alocated was large and clean and noise free. all the staff are so freindly always smiling and cheerful as was the restaurant manager who was so so helpful and even spread fresh cut flowers on our dining table the evening before we left as a nice little suprize !see picture!. the food was always hot and tasty with a good variety to choose from and the drinks always ice cold and free flowing. the pool area was nice and clean and picking a sunbed was no problem if you got up early enough and we met some great couples . the location was superb as minutes from the main sea front with lots to see and do. all in all i can honestly say what a top place to stay please dont be put off by the bad reviews you read as everyone has there own opinion on whats good or bad so give it a go you may just love it. "paul & amanda room 808

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 343paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

the hotel as a 3 star hotel was great value.the food was tasty and wholesome and good variety.the drinks included are wine,raki,vodka,gin and efes beer and soft drinks all of which were fine.the only thing we didnt like was the fact that we arrived at 11.05pm and were told the free drinks ended at 11pm,no leeway so would have to pay for a drink,abit mean we thought.also on the last day we checked out at noon and werent going to be picked up for the airport till 6pm so tucked into lunch which we were then told wasnt included,but we wouldnt have had 7 days all inclusive which we had paid for so we made sure we got that free but check 1st to avoid embarrassment.the location is brill,nr the beach and ruins.the rooms are basic but ok and pool not massive but ok.we would definitely come here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews