We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunberk hotel turkey”
Review of Hotel Sunberk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sunberk
Ranked #14 of 86 Side B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sunberk hotel turkey”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

we really enjoyed the hotel.the staff were very friendly and helpful.food could have been better though. close to the shops and beach. but there was only one night of entertainment and that was when you were eating at night for about 1 hour but were loved the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    28
    26
    14
    20
See reviews for
38
42
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I just can say average food, average staff, poor quality rooms and the bar close at 11 pm if you can afford to pay something better please avoid this kind of hotel. Side is a really nice place, however this kind of 3 start hotel made my time in side not as pleasant as I expect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Side hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Brilliant for value and location, the hotel itself is basic the food is tasty (apart from breakfast, unless you like hard boiled eggs and salad) being the only English couple here has made us feel a bit isolated the other guests being German. There is no entertainment at the hotel and the drinks, well if you like lager and vodka you well be ok if not you are stuffed. The locals in the area are friendly and polite (no midering to buy this that the other). Top places to visit are the ruins and museum and of course the shops in which you can grab a bargain (loads of fake designer clothes etc) make sure you haggle the price down though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulprescottuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Please stay away from this place can not even call it a Hotel it was awful . Management and owner constantly watching you to the point where you did not like to go to the bar for a drink I have been to Turkey many times and always look forward to going back but alas no more . Cats everywhere and drinking water out of their dingy pool . Both cats and dogs between your feet whilst you was sat eating in the dining room not enough tables to facilitate guest myself and friend was constantly doubled up with other guest that we had not met before , nothing wrong with these people and Im sure they felt as uncomfortable as we did . Great location but that is the only positive comment I can make

Room Tip: Do not go in the bungalow looking rooms very small with the toilet in with the shwer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anitaross072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here in September 2012 food was below average and manager seemed to be more interested in looking after young girls than what other visitors might have problems with if you book into a garden room be warned you will end up in a wood chalet with not enough room to swing a cat and the bathroom is so small could sit on the toilet and have a shower at the same time the larger family rooms are much better clean and plenty of space you cannot fill water bottles from the water machine or take any food or drink back to your room you might get woken up by the cockral if your room is in the far end

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulbond8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

the food was barely edible and the same every day and tepid at best,we ate out most of the time, there was no toaster,no kettle in the room (we had to buy one) the sheets were changed every 5 days,the shower worked only occasionally in the mornings, the shuttle to the beach never bothered to turn up, the staff can only speak a little english,but it was in a good location!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

just come back from a weeks holiday to turkey, stayed in the same place as last time, as close to town and beach and is a safe hotel. we took the kids this time ages 8, 9, 10 (girls). the staff are great esp assisant manager, and m. ali and the chap who organises trips, turkish baths etc (and for the 2nd year running did not catch his name!). food was ok, a bit repetetive. soup is fab, the fish and spicy rib things that they put on a bbq every couple of days were really lovely. breakfast is well urm, hot tip:- go around the corner to ali's for an english brekkie! pool is a bit deep (and cold) for little ones. however fine if good swimmers which mine were, my kids also loved the petting cage with rabbits, birds and guinea pigs. turkish bath facilities, really good too. beds are bit hard and the thin, well washed, cotton blankets aren't big enough to leave their mother!
showers were hot, and rest of hotel was clean and friendly. the town is about tens walk through the old roman ruins (you actually walk through the ruins) past the fabulous ampitheatre. the beach is only about 5 mins but its a pay for beach. you can go to a nice beach on the bus laid on by hotel, where there is watersports and cafes, sun beds and waiter service, the beach and sun beds and bus pick upand drop off is free for hotel users. or if you go down the road, turn right and eat one evening in the side beach restaurant the owner will offer to let you park your bum on his loungers on the beach for holiday, and the food is impressive there! the whole holiday - my kids loved it apart from, see following-

my only complaints were the cleaners. in seven days we never once had our room cleaned, no new towels ( the towels ended up soaking wet and filthy) the shower cubicle leaked so had to mop up with our towels. not one toilet roll was put in so had to keep pinching the swimming pool toilet ones. the floor was never mopped. as there were five of us in one room designed for 2-3 people (we had booked two rooms but hotel made up a big bed so we could be together) after putting some of my kids clothes away, there was no room to hang or store anything, so lived out my suitcase, my husband has his clothes in piles on the floor. the room got untidy because of lack of space. but that was no excuse for the cleaners to be so rude to my kids. cheeky B** cleaner actually threw my clothes across the room in temper on the last day (even though this was her first visit to our room!) because i left a pair of shorts and a sarong on the bed, in front of my kids! then she dumped all the soaking wet towels on the bed (which my kids had to share) in anger as i had put them all on a stool awaiting for them to be changed before she kicked the stool over in a rage before walking out shouting at my kids in turkish that we should tidy up - erm how exactly when we had a room next to pool (so kids were in and out) and nowhere to put anything! she needs sacking! she let the whole hotel down with her stinking lazy atitude

Room Tip: ask for a left hand side upstairs one near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afternoon-tea-critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Side Temple Hotel
Side Temple Hotel
#105 of 227 in Side
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#122 of 227 in Side
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oz Side Hotel
Oz Side Hotel
#83 of 227 in Side
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#23 of 227 in Side
1,183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#31 of 227 in Side
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Side Miami Beach Hotel
Side Miami Beach Hotel
#110 of 227 in Side
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunberk

Property: Hotel Sunberk
Address: Selimiye Mh. Begonya Sk. No:5, Side, Manavgat, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Sunberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing