We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we had found this place sooner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gul Restaurant

Gul Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 190 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wish we had found this place sooner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Every meal we ate here was delicious ,staff very friendly ,perfect hosts enjoyed out time at this restaurant ,only regret we didn't find it our first week of our holiday ,well worth a visit

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    63
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rooftop breathing space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Discret service, no boasty announcers. Nice atmosphere elevated from street level. Good food, good service simply.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bjsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINDSOR
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Nice elevated location and view,service was top class as was the food, been here before and still consistently good,great vaue all in all very nice lunch, it's just round the back of the main high street but easy to find, and hassled to go in which is refreshing, reputation is obviously enough, thank you Lino Len.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LINOLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Lovely restaurant, helpful owners, great food, value for money (4 starters, 4 mains, 4 glasses of wine, 4 efes = £62) We'd have returned but are many more restaurants to choose from in Side. Will be back next year though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hayls83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'unforgettable'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We recently stayed in Side. Having checked out recommended local restaurants we visited this gem of a place,in fact we returned many times as the food was so wonderful, homemade cakes to die for. The Hosts are extremely relaxed and welcoming, not at all pushy. Very interesting and mind boggling after dinner entertainment, really gets you thinking. Reasonable prices are an added bonus and chilled out music included so many of our favourite tunes. They really have captured an essence of something - it has the X-factor. Thank you for helping to make our holiday unforgettable :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing