We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two times already, but not the last time for sure”
Review of Maya Golf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maya Golf Hotel
Ranked #73 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Nice hotel with amazing garden; it's 3 stars hotel but I guess should be 4 stars easily. I spend two holidays here ( 2002 and 2001 ) and we were more than satisfied. The kitchen is perfect, the personnel is kind - no reason for complaining. This hotel has a private pool but also a private beach too ( 200m away from hotel ) I recommend this hotel for families with kids and for all those clients which are not looking to stay on the line for everything - see big huge hotels with 500 rooms. This is a nice hotel with only 80-90 rooms I guess , but for us was perfect. Congratulation for this guys !

Room Tip: Nothing to say, all rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

was in this hotel with family in june 2011. The positive thing in this place it is a beautiful territory. It is all what was good. I can t say that food was normal - it was bad smell from food enough often. Rooms in hotel very old- it is not enougth light in it, sheets and towels dirty (after washing too) and i can t say that it is good cleaning in room too. So, I can t give advice to visit this hotel!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank astoriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I'm from the city of Tirana, Albania. Together with my wife, chosen Club Golf Hotel Side, where stayed for 14 nights to spend our annual holiday in the period 30 July to 12 August 2010. This was the first time we came to this hotel, although we have five years to make our vacation's family on the coast of Turkey. But we acted erroneously chosen this hotel at all that this year because we went with the best vacation compared with the previous period. Because style and organization in this hotel is fully fit a more familiar environment. Also clean environment and very green state created us a very physical and spiritual comfortable. Part of sandy coastline, combined with the forested part of the hotel, with fresh climate and water sports we made nice with our stay at this hotel. There can be no mention of this service the hotel staff, who located very close to us and willing us to meet our requirements and suggestions. Food menu variety and tasty dishes, drinks quality requirements of all visitors. Ramadan especially restaurant manager was very communicative and close to us, but even with all the other tourists from Russia, Germany, Turkey, etc..
We really I felt like a big joint family. We were removed from the hotel with the best feedback and promise it will return again next year, inviting our friends to come to this hotel where we can reasonably spent, and spent very nice holidays!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raimondpengu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

As a family with a 10 year old we have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Club Hotel Golf in Side Turkey. Side itself is a lovely resort and we hope to go back some day...but not to the hotel Club Hotel Golf. Staff did try to help but it was difficult as no one spoke English.

Firstly, upon arrival early hours in the morning, our room was okay (but definately not 4* more like a 2* or at best 3*) and then we spotted loads of dirt and food under our bed....the floor was sandy and in the bathroom was a dirty sink, glass and someone's tooth!!! The room had obviously not been cleaned for our arrival. Eventually we managed to describe to reception staff the need for the room to be cleaned and the cleaners did come into the room a few days after that...but then it stopped towards the end of the week and our room was not cleaned for 3 days.

We were all inclusive and the food was disgusting - the same slop was served for lunch and dinner every day. The Russians, Turks and Germans seemed to enjoy it!! We were the only English there and tried to join in with the beach volley ball but other guests made us feel very unwelcome. The staff were however, friendly.

Entertainment and kids club was no good as everything was in Russian!

The pool area however, was very clean and lovely.

Stayed: August 2008
3  Thank Jay036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

This hotel is mainly for Russians,the food is mostly catered for Russian tastes.
There is no evening entertainment for adults.
All entertainment is in Russian.
The hotel suffers badly with technical problems,plumbing,electrics,
One guest had hot water going into their W.C.
The sat t.v is a joke, the only channel in English was J.C.tv
The cleaning of the rooms leave a lot to be desired.
The hot water was only hot for 6days out of the 14days.
Communication is poor ,as very few staff could talk English.
They did try to help

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank campbeltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Мы жили на первом этаже в видом на ресторан и бассейн и нам понравилось
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elenaafonina1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#21 of 229 in Side
1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#100 of 229 in Side
85 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#51 of 229 in Side
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
4.4 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#22 of 229 in Side
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Golf Hotel

Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 0, Turkey (Formerly Club Golf Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £35 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maya Golf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maya Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing